ÖBB train attendant and Austrian Airlines stewardess in front of Railjet

Austrian AIRail

Passengers travelling from Linz and Salzburg can enjoy direct, quick and easy connections to Vienna International Airport. NEW: With 2021 also from Graz!

Austrian AIRail combines train and flight: We take you from Linz main train station in 1 hour 41 minutes, from Salzburg main train station in 2 hours 49 minutes and from Graz main train station in 3 hours to Vienna Airport and from there around the world.

The offer is being gradually expanded and expanded: from Linz and Salzburg there are hourly AIRail connections to Vienna Airport, the first connection from Linz already reaches Vienna Airport at 5:57 a.m. On the route Graz Hbf - Vienna Airport, four connections will be offered as a supplement to the flight offer of Austrian. The AIRail connections can be booked via www.austrian.com with the OS flight number or directly in your travel agency, including connecting flights. With Austrain AIRail you can reach all Austrian destinations with just one ticket for train and flight.

However, AIRail not only offers you the advantage of simple booking: You can check in at the main train stations in Linz, Salzburg and in Graz at the ÖBB travel center. Business Class and Austrian Miles & More status customers have access to the ÖBB Lounge at both train stations at these stations and, if desired, assistance with personal check-in. The boarding pass is then also valid as a ticket for the rail-flight connection booked. The luggage you bring with you stays with you until Vienna Airport.

AIRail passengers enjoy a range of benefits

  • As a Miles & More member, you can park more cheaply in the Bahnhof-Wissensturm Linz garage directly at the main train station: insert a parking ticket at the machine, insert a Miles & More card and your parking fee is automatically reduced by 20%; For HON Circle Members, we offer three marked parking spaces in preferred locations.
  • An AIRail check-in is available at the ÖBB travel center Linz main station, Salzburg main station and in Graz main station. For security reasons, luggage can only be checked in at Vienna Airport.
  • As an Austrian Business Class passenger, HON Circle Member or Senator, you can relax in the ÖBB Lounge at the main train station in Linz, Salzburg and in Graz before your AIRail train departs.
  • Free WiFi at Linz, Salzburg and Graz main stations
  • As an AIRail traveler you will find your place in the specially pre-reserved seats on the ÖBB Railjet. These are shown on the boarding pass.
  • Use the ÖBB Railnet - your onboard portal with WiFi, service & infotainment and over 100 e-papers/ e-magazines as well as the ORF TVthek and the classic portal fidelio
  • You will receive a snack voucher from your train team; this can be redeemed as required in the train restaurant.
  • As an AIRail traveler, you have an extended guarantee. Due to the specified transfer times at VIE, there is a train connection for the booked AIRail connection.
  • You earn valuable Miles & More award and status miles on your AIRail trips.
  • Our train team is at your disposal at any time if you have any questions or other concerns.

Zugbegleiterinnen von AIRail

Austrian AIRail

Ab Linz und Salzburg schneller und komfortabler zum Flughafen Wien.

Austrian AIRail kombiniert Zug und Flug: Wir bringen Sie ab 1h 41min vom Linzer Hauptbahnhof bzw. ab 2h 49min vom Salzburger Hauptbahnhof zum Flughafen Wien und von da aus in die ganze Welt.

Das Angebot wird schrittweise erweitert und ausgebaut: Ab Linz werden stündlich AIRail-Verbindungen zum Flughafen Wien angeboten, die erste Verbindung erreicht den Flughafen Wien bereits um 5:57 Uhr. Auf der Strecke Salzburg Hbf - Flughafen Wien können Sie bis zu 30 AIRail-Verbindungen pro Tag nutzen. Buchbar sind die AIRail-Verbindungen über www.austrian.com mit der OS-Flugnummer oder direkt in Ihrem Reisebüro, inklusive Anschlussflug. Ab/ bis Linz bzw. Salzburg erreicht man mit nur einem Ticket für Zug und Flug alle Destinationen der Austrian.

AIRail bietet Ihnen aber nicht nur den Vorteil der einfachen Buchung: Sie können schon an den Hauptbahnhöfen in Linz oder Salzburg im Reisezentrum einchecken. In Linz Hbf an einem Automaten, in Salzburg Hbf bei unseren MitarbeiterInnen. Business Class- und Austrian Miles & More-Statuskunden erhalten darüberhinaus Zutritt zur ÖBB Lounge an den beiden Bahnhöfen und auf Wunsch Betreuung beim Personen-Check-in. Der Boarding Pass gilt dann gleichzeitig als Ticket für die gebuchte Bahn-Flug-Verbindung. Das mitgeführte Reisegepäck bleibt bis zum Flughafen Wien bei Ihnen.

AIRail Passagiere genießen folgende Vorteile

  • Als Miles & More Mitglied können Sie in der Garage Bahnhof-Wissensturm Linz direkt beim Hauptbahnhof günstiger parken: Parkticket am Automaten einführen, Miles & More Karte nachstecken und Ihre Parkgebühr reduziert sich automatisch um 20%; Für HON Circle Member bieten wir drei gekennzeichnete Abstellplätze in bevorzugter Lage an.
  • Ein AIRail Check-in steht Ihnen im ÖBB Reisezentrum Linz Hauptbahnhof und Salzburg Hauptbahnhof zur Verfügung. Der Check-In des Reisegepäcks kann aus Sicherheitsgründen nur am Flughafen Wien erfolgen.
  • Als Austrian Business Class Passagier, HON Circle Member oder Senator können Sie vor der Abfahrt Ihres AIRail-Zuges in der ÖBB Lounge am Hauptbahnhof in Linz bzw. Salzburg entspannen.
  • Gratis WLAN am Linzer und Salzburger Hauptbahnhof
  • Als AIRail-Reisende finden Sie in den eigens vorreservierten Sitzplätzen im ÖBB Railjet ihren Platz. Diese sind auf der Bordkarte ausgewiesen.
  • Nutzen Sie das ÖBB Railnet - Ihrem onboard Portal mit WLAN, Service & Infotainment und über 100 e-papers/e-magazines sowie der ORF TVthek und dem Klassik-Portal fidelio
  • Sie erhalten von Ihrem Zugteam einen Snack-Gutschein; dieser kann im Zugrestaurant beliebig eingelöst werden.
  • Als AIRail-Reisender haben Sie Anschlussgarantie. Aufgrund der vorgegebenen Umsteigezeiten am VIE besteht für die gebuchte AIRail-Verbindung Zugbindung.
  • Auf Ihren AIRail-Fahrten sammeln Sie wertvolle Miles & More Prämien- und Statusmeilen.
  • Unser Zugteam steht Ihnen jederzeit bei Fragen oder anderen Anliegen zur Verfügung.