Rail & Drive cars, cyclists and e-scooter stand in front of a Cityjet

Shared Mobility

Go further with our smart mobility services.

Get to work on the train, ride an e-scooter through the city, take a trip in a rental car, or maybe you’d rather get out and about by bike - there are plenty of smart mobility options. That’s why, with us, mobility doesn’t just end at the train station - we go beyond.

It’s easy to book with wegfinder: one app for all the different options.

Finding, booking and paying for our new mobility services couldn’t be easier with the wegfinder app. You can also compare different route options.

Mann und Frau beim Beladen eines Rail&Drive Fahrzeugs

Travelling by car: Rail&Drive

The ÖBB Rail&Drive car-sharing option allows you to borrow various vehicles cheaply from more than 35 locations right across Austria, including electric cars. Our low prices are based on the rental time and the distance - there are no annual fees.

TIP: ATTRACTIVE WEEKEND RATES

You can book a vehicle (including e-vehicles) from € 1.60 per hour (depending on the category) at weekends, for example to go on excursions or for leisure activities. The weekend rate is valid from Friday at 12:00 until Monday at 08:00.

Kinder mit E-Scootern

Travelling by e-scooter

E-scooters can be rented as an add-on to local public transport in many cities, including  Innsbruck, Klagenfurt, Linz, Villach, Wels and Vienna, as well as in an ever-growing number of municipalities. The wegfinder app makes it easy to link up with our E-Scooter Sharing providers, TIER and KIWIride.

Frau und Mann mit Leihfahrrädern

Travelling by bike

From city bikes to e-mountain bikes: Cycling fans should also take a look at the wegfinder app. At almost 60 ÖBB train stations in Lower Austria and Burgenland, you can hire a set of wheels from a nextbike rental station. E-bikes from GREEN4RENT and Bike Tirol can also be booked directly with the wegfinder app.

TIP: SAVE ON YOUR RIDE

With the ÖBB Vorteilscard or the ÖBB Österreichcard, you can save on nextbike rental. Details on regional rates of all providers and their discounts are available directly in the wegfinder app.

Frau im Postbus Shuttle

Travelling by taxi or shuttle on demand

Free yourself completely from timetables and fixed routes while still travelling just as comfortably as by train with our door-to-door on-demand services. Using the wegfinder app you can book Taxi 40100 in Vienna and the Postbus Shuttle in the south of Vienna, in Upper Austria and in Carinthia.

Shared Mobility Angebote der ÖBB

Shared Mobility

Weiterkommen mit unseren smarten Mobilitätsservices.

Mit der Bahn in die Arbeit, mit dem E-Scooter durch die Stadt, mit dem Mietauto  zum Ausflugsziel oder doch lieber am Fahrrad unterwegs - smarte Mobilität ist vielfältig. Darum endet Mobilität bei uns nicht an der Bahnhaltestelle, sondern geht darüber hinaus.

Einfach buchen mit wegfinder: Eine App für alle Angebote.

Die neuen Mobilitätsservices können ganz einfach über die wegfinder App gefunden, gebucht und bezahlt werden. Auch unterschiedliche Routenoptionen können verglichen werden.

Mann und Frau beim Beladen eines Rail&Drive Fahrzeugs

Mit dem Auto: Rail&Drive

Mit dem Carsharing-Angebot von ÖBB Rail&Drive kann man sich an über 35 Standorten in ganz Österreich verschiedene Fahrzeuge zum günstigen Preis ausborgen, z.B. auch Elektroautos. Die schlanken Preise richten sich nach Mietdauer und Distanz, Jahresgebühr gibt’s keine.

Tipp: Attraktiver Wochenendtarif

Ab € 1,60 pro Stunde (je nach Kategorie) kann an Wochenenden z.B. für Ausflüge oder Freizeitunternehmungen ein (E-)Fahrzeug gebucht werden. Der Wochenendtarif gilt von Freitag 12:00 Uhr bis Montag 08:00 Uhr.

Kinder mit E-Scootern

Mit dem E-Scooter

Als Ergänzung zum öffentlichen Nahverkehr können in vielen Städten 
z.B. in Innsbruck, Klagenfurt, Linz, Villach, Wels und Wien und auch in immer mehr Gemeinden E-Scooter ausgeborgt werden. Mit der wegfinder App funktioniert E-Scooter Sharing ganz einfach für die Anbieter TIER und KIWIride.

Frau und Mann mit Leihfahrrädern

Mit dem Fahrrad

Vom Stadtrad bis zum E-Mountainbike: Fahrrad-Fans sollten ebenfalls einen Blick in die wegfinder App werfen. An fast 60 ÖBB Bahnhöfen in Niederösterreich und im Burgenland bei den nextbike Rad-Verleihstationen kann man den fahrbaren Untersatz flexibel mieten. E-Bikes von GREEN4RENT und Bike Tirol können ebenfalls direkt mit der wegfinder App gebucht werden.

TIPP: GÜNSTIGER FAHRSPASS

Mit der ÖBB Vorteilscard oder der ÖBB Österreichcard spart man beispielsweise bei der nextbike Miete. Details zu regionalen Tarifen aller Anbieter und deren Ermäßigungen gibt es direkt in der wegfinder App.

Frau im Postbus Shuttle

Mit dem Taxi oder Shuttle auf Abruf

Ganz unabhängig von fixen Fahrplänen und Routen aber genauso komfortable wie mit der Bahn kommt man mit sogenannten On-Demand-Services von Tür zu Tür. Die wegfinder App unterstützt die Buchung von Taxi 40100 in Wien und Postbus Shuttle im Süden von Wien, in Oberösterreich und Kärnten.