Business travelers in the Vienna Central Station lounge

ÖBB business conditions

Business Discount & Product Bonus

Competitive deals and environmentally friendly travel thanks to attractive conditions. The more often you travel with ÖBB, the better the discounts. With the product bonus, you benefit from the flexible cancellation budget and all the comforts in our ÖBB Lounges*.

The ÖBB Business conditions are turnover-dependent and consist of two modules:

  • Business discount: Between 20% and 25% discount for all companies from the first euro of turnover in the business account
  • Product bonus: For companies with an annual turnover of € 50,000 or more

You can see at a glance what benefits you can expect at each level here:

Bonus level overview
Bonus level Business discount Product bonus
Cancellation budget
Product bonus
Upgrade
Product bonus
Lounge Access
from € 100,000 25% € 2,000 24 pcs. 24 pcs.
from € 50,000 24% € 1,000 12 pcs. 12 pcs.
from € 20,000 23% - - -
from € 10,000 22% - - -
from first booking 20% - - -

How the bonus classification system works
The observation period is generally 12 months, from 01.11. - 31.10., and determines your discount level for the entirety of the following calendar year. Your classification is reset automatically every year based on this system.

  • From the first booking up to an annual turnover of €9,999
    20% business discount on standard tickets immediately upon purchase
  • From €10,000 annual turnover
    22% business discount on standard tickets immediately upon purchase
  • From €20,000 annual turnover
    23% business discount on standard tickets immediately upon purchase
  • From €50,000 annual turnover
    24% business discount on standard tickets at the time of purchase, an additional €1,000 cancellation budget per year as well as 12 Advantage Cards each for upgrades and access to the exclusive ÖBB Lounges.
  • From €100,000 annual turnover
    25% business discount on standard tickets at the time of purchase, an additional €2,000 cancellation budget per year as well as 24 Advantage Cards each for upgrades and access to the exclusive ÖBB Lounges

More on this...

Contact

  • Business Hotline
  • +43 (0)800 0800 11/6 from Mon-Fri 07:30 - 17:00 (working days)
  • business@pv.oebb.at

Travel well: make savings when buying tickets

  • Low-cost travel across Austria: In the ÖBB Business Account, your ÖBB business tariff entitles you to a 25% turnover-dependent discount on ÖBB standard single tickets when travelling within Austria and lets you benefit from ÖBB product bonuses.
  • Affordable travel abroad: Save 20% when buying ÖBB standard single tickets for trips to Liechtenstein as well as for the ÖBB Intercitybus to Venice. You will also receive a 10% discount on international ÖBB standard single tickets for travel to the following countries: Croatia, Poland (some destinations), Switzerland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Republic (some destinations) and Hungary. You also save 10% when travelling with DB-ÖBB EuroCity trains on the Brenner route between Munich, Innsbruck and Bologna/Milan.
  • Travel affordably overnight: You are eligible for a discount of around 45% when you travel on ÖBB Nightjets within Austria and around 25% on journeys to Germany, Italy or Switzerland (based on a seat ticket).
  • No upfront payment, transparent costs: Trips are invoiced in the following month. It is possible to display the costs by cost centre or department.
  • Online booking: You can book standard tickets, couchette and sleeper tickets and car shuttle train tickets online.
  • Discount with Vorteilscard: Employees with a valid Vorteilscard are eligible for a 50% discount when booking tickets via an ÖBB business account.

Details of the business discount

The business discount is only valid on standard tickets and is deducted immediately from the fare when a booking is made via a business account. No further discount will be applied to offers that have already been reduced, e.g. Sparschiene tickets.

Details of the product bonus

* The granting of discounts and bonuses is a voluntary benefit and requires the holder to have a business account in compliance with the ÖBB Business Offer (GTC) and to use it in accordance with the conditions. The granting of (certain) discounts or bonuses does not constitute a legal claim to the granting of (certain) reductions or bonuses in the future. The business conditions are subject to alteration. All discounts and bonuses are calculated and granted for each business account.

Businessreisender in der Lounge Hauptbahnhof Wien

ÖBB Business Konditionen

Business Ermäßigung und Produktbonus

Günstige Geschäfte und umweltfreundliches Reisen dank optimaler Konditionen. Je öfter Sie mit den ÖBB verreisen, desto besser die Rabatte. Mit dem Produktbonus profitieren Sie vom flexiblen Stornobudget und allen Annehmlichkeiten ins unseren ÖBB Lounges*.

Die ÖBB Business-Konditionen sind umsatzabhängig und bestehen aus zwei Modulen:

  • Business-Ermäßigung: Zwischen 20% und 25% Rabatt für alle Unternehmen ab dem ersten Euro Umsatz im Businesskonto 
  • Produkt-Bonus: Für Firmen ab € 50.000 Jahresumsatz 

Sehen Sie hier auf einen Blick, welche Vorteile Sie in der jeweiligen Stufe erwarten:

Übersicht der Bonusstufen
Bonusstufe Business Ermäßigung Produkt-Bonus
Stornobudget
Produkt-Bonus
Upgrade
Produkt-Bonus
Loungezutritt
ab € 100.000 25% € 2.000 24 Stück 24 Stück
ab € 50.000 24% € 1.000 12 Stück 12 Stück
ab € 20.000 23% - - -
ab € 10.000 22% - - -
ab der 1. Buchung 20% - - -

So funktioniert die Einstufung in eine Bonusstufe
Der Beobachtungszeitraum läuft grundsätzlich 12 Monate, jeweils von 01.11. - 31.10. und bestimmt Ihre Rabattstufe für das gesamte nachfolgende Kalenderjahr. Ihre Einstufung wird aufgrund dieser Logik jährlich neu festgelegt und erfolgt automatisch.

  • Ab der ersten Buchung bis € 9.999 Umsatz/ Jahr
    20% Business-Ermäßigung auf Standard-Tickets direkt beim Kauf
  • Ab € 10.000 Umsatz/ Jahr
    22% Business-Ermäßigung auf Standard-Tickets direkt beim Kauf
  • Ab € 20.000 Umsatz/ Jahr
    23% Business-Ermäßigung auf Standard-Tickets direkt beim Kauf
  • Ab € 50.000/ Jahr
    24% Business-Ermäßigung auf Standard-Tickets direkt beim Kauf, zusätzlich € 1.000 Stornobudget pro Jahr sowie je 12 Stück Berechtigungskarten für Upgrades und Zutritt in die exklusiven ÖBB Lounges.
  • Ab € 100.000 Umsatz/ Jahr
    25% Business-Ermäßigung auf Standard-Tickets direkt beim Kauf, zusätzlich € 2.000 Stornobudget pro Jahr sowie je 24 Stück Berechtigungskarten für Upgrades und Zutritt in die exklusiven ÖBB Lounges.

Mehr dazu...

Ansprechpartner

  • Business Hotline
  • +43 (0)800 0800 11/6 von Mo-Fr 07:30 - 17:00 Uhr (werktags)
  • business@pv.oebb.at

Gut unterwegs: Beim Ticketkauf sparen

  • Günstig durch Österreich: Im ÖBB Businesskonto erhalten Sie umsatzabhängig mit ihrem ÖBB Businesstarif bis zu 25% Ermäßigung auf ÖBB Standard-Einzeltickets bei Reisen in Österreich und profitieren vom ÖBB Produkt Bonus.
  • Günstig ins Ausland: Sie sparen 20% beim Kauf von ÖBB Standard-Einzeltickets für Reisen nach Liechtenstein sowie für den ÖBB Intercitybus nach Venedig. Außerdem erhalten Sie 10% Ermäßigung auf internationale ÖBB Standard-Einzeltickets für Reisen in folgende Länder: Kroatien, Polen (einige Destinationen), Schweiz, Slowakei, Slowenien, Tschechien (einige Destinationen) und Ungarn. Bei Reisen mit DB-ÖBB EuroCity-Zügen auf der Brennerstrecke "München - Innsbruck - Bologna/Mailand" sparen Sie ebenfalls 10%.
  • Preiswert über Nacht reisen: In ÖBB Nightjets erhalten Sie rund 45% Ermäßigung in Österreich und rund 25% bei Reisen nach Deutschland, Italien oder in die Schweiz (Basis: Sitzplatz).
  • Keine Vorauszahlung, transparente Kosten: Die Abrechnung der Fahrten erfolgt im Folgemonat. Das Ausweisen der Kosten nach Kostenstellen oder Abteilungen ist möglich.
  • Online-Buchung: Sie können Standard-Tickets, Tickets für Liege- und Schlafwagen sowie für den Autoreisezug online buchen.
  • Ermäßigung mit Vorteilscard: Mitarbeiter:innen mit einer gültigen Vorteilscard bekommen 50% Nachlass bei der Buchung von Tickets über das ÖBB Businesskonto.

Details zur Business-Ermäßigung

Die Business-Ermäßigung gilt nur auf Standardtickets und wird sofort bei der Tarifabfrage während einer Buchung im Business-Konto abgezogen. Bereits ermäßigte Angebote, wie z.B. Sparschiene-Tickets, werden dadurch nicht noch einmal reduziert.

Details zum Produkt-Bonus

* Die Gewährung von Ermäßigungen von über 20% und Boni ist eine freiwillige Leistung und setzt den Bestand eines Businesskontos gemäß dem ÖBB Business-Angebot (AGB) und dessen bedingungskonforme Nutzung voraus. Die erfolgte Gewährung von (bestimmten) Ermäßigungen oder Boni begründet keinen Rechtsanspruch auf Gewährung von (bestimmten) Ermäßigungen oder Boni in der Zukunft. Änderungen der Business-Konditionen sind vorbehalten.
Alle Ermäßigungen und Boni werden pro Business-Konto berechnet und gewährt.