Businessreisender mit Laptop

ÖBB Business Trips

Good for business. Even better for the environment.

You catch your breath. The environment breathes a sigh of relief. Anyone who puts their business travel on track with ÖBB creates a clear win-win situation, and also has the costs under control at all times.

Green business trips with ÖBB: a summary of the benefits

For companies and travel managers: You can benefit from ÖBB's business conditions from the first euro of turnover. This not only saves costs but your nerves too. A simple booking process and various payment options make managing business trips easier than ever. Our ÖBB Key Account Managers will be happy to help you plan your journeys.

For passengers: And what about on the train itself? Look forward to a mobile office that never gets stuck in traffic. You can prepare presentations and meetings better in comfort, with a range of different services and an absence of distractions. The journey home is equally relaxed. Now there is enough time to catch up in peace, or simply enjoy the opportunity to switch off.

For the environment: ÖBB is one of the largest climate protection companies in Austria. Measured in terms of CO₂ emissions, rail travel is 27 times more eco-friendly than the average car and even 51 times less damaging to the climate than air travel*. This is because 100% of ÖBB's traction current comes from renewable energy sources.This is how we will still be able to do good business in the future - on a healthy planet.

Übersicht CO2- Ersparnis der Bahn gegenüber anderen Verkehrsmitteln

More on this...

Contact

  • Business Hotline
  • +43 (0)800 0800 11/6 from Mon-Fri 07:30 - 17:00 (working days)
  • business@pv.oebb.at

Let's go! Integrated mobility for ÖBB business trips.

Our services for business travellers do not finish on arrival. At ÖBB 360°, the future of integrated mobility has already begun - in urban areas, you can get to your appointment quickly from the station by bike or e-scooter. Our Rail & Drive car-sharing service is also available at certain locations after your train journey. 

Sometimes travelling by plane is unavoidable. You can make use of ÖBB's services to reach Vienna-Schwechat Airport.

An ÖBB Railjet from Austria's regional states arrives at Vienna-Schwechat Airport every half hour. With the new early morning connection from Oberösterreich and western Niederösterreich, even morning departures are no longer a problem.

* We calculate your savings based on the kilometres travelled with us per year, which is multiplied by the difference in carbon emissions between a car and train journey per person-kilometre, as calculated by the Federal Environment Agency. You can find more information about this at the Federal Environment Agency.

Businessreisender mit Laptop

ÖBB Businessreisen

Gut fürs Geschäft. Besser für die Umwelt.

Sie atmen durch. Die Umwelt atmet auf. Wer seine Geschäftsreisen mit den ÖBB auf Schiene bringt, schafft eine klare Win-Win-Situation. Und hat auch die Kosten jederzeit unter Kontrolle.

Grüne Geschäftsreisen mit den ÖBB: Die Vorteile auf einen Blick

Für Unternehmen und Travelmanager: Sie profitieren von den ÖBB Business Konditionen ab dem ersten Euro Umsatz. So werden nicht nur Kosten, sondern auch Nerven gespart. Ein einfacher Buchungsvorgang und unterschiedliche Zahlungsoptionen machen die Verwaltung von Dienstreisen so einfach wie noch nie. Unsere ÖBB Key Account Manager:innen unterstützen Sie gerne bei der Planung.

Für Reisende: Und im Zug? Wartet ihr mobiles Office, das niemals im Stau steht. Ohne Ablenkung und bei großem Komfort und vielen Services können Präsentationen und Besprechungen besser vorbereitet werden. Auch der Heimweg gestaltet sich entspannt. Jetzt ist genügend Zeit, um in Ruhe nachzuarbeiten - oder man genießt einfach die Möglichkeit, um abzuschalten.

Für die Umwelt: Die ÖBB sind eines der größten Klimaschutzunternehmen Österreichs. Gemessen am CO₂-Ausstoß ist die Bahn 27-mal klimafreundlicher als ein durchschnittlicher Pkw und sogar 51-mal klimafreundlicher als das Flugzeug unterwegs*. Denn 100% des ÖBB-Bahnstroms stammen aus erneuerbaren Energieträgern. So werden wir in Zukunft auch noch gute Geschäfte machen können - auf einem gesunden Planeten. 

Mehr dazu...

Ansprechpartner

  • Business Hotline
  • +43 (0)800 0800 11/6 von Mo-Fr 07:30 - 17:00 Uhr (werktags)
  • business@pv.oebb.at

Weiter geht’s! Integrierte Mobilität für ÖBB-Businessreisen.

Unsere Service-Leistungen enden für Dienstreisende nicht bei der Ankunft. Bei ÖBB 360° hat die Zukunft der integrierten Mobilität bereits begonnen - denn auch mit dem Bike oder dem E-Scooter kommt man gerade in urbanen Gebieten flott ab dem Bahnhof zum Termin. Auch unser Carsharing Angebot Rail & Drive steht Ihnen nach der Bahnreise an bestimmten Orten zur Verfügung.  

Manchmal ist ein Flug nötig. Bis zum Flughafen Wien-Schwechat können Sie die Annehmlichkeiten der ÖBB nutzen. 

Im Halb-Stunden-Takt erreicht ein ÖBB Railjet aus Österreichs Bundesländern den Flughafen Wien-Schwechat. Mit der neuen Frühverbindung aus Oberösterreich und dem westlichen Niederösterreich sind sogar Morgenabflüge kein Problem mehr. 

* Wir berechnen Ihre Ersparnis aus den pro Jahr mit uns gefahrenen Kilometern, welche mit der vom Umweltbundesamt berechneten Differenz der CO2 Emissionen einer PKW bzw. Bahnfahrt pro Personenkilometer multipliziert wird. Nähere Informationen dazu finden Sie beim Umweltbundesamt