Time cards & student free ride

 We are the perfect transport partner for commuters.

Be it to work, to university or to home to the family: many of our passengers regularly travel the same route by train or bus. With the zone tickets offered by ÖBB and the Austrian transport associations, you as a commuter can save money day in, day out.

Your transport association zone tickets

Transport associations offer uniform fares within a certain region. Your advantage: you can use several means of transport with one single ticket based on one common fare system. A transport association ticket also offers you access to urban transport in many larger cities.

Transport association zone tickets are available from all members of a transport association, the ÖBB ticket vending machines and the ÖBB ticket counters, as well as aboard the ÖBB Postbuses. The following options are available:

  • Day pass, weekly or monthly ticket (also transferable to other persons)
  • Annual ticket
  • Semester ticket (for individual transport associations)

You can get information about fare zones and fares at the ÖBB stations and at the respective transport association.

Your ÖBB zone tickets

For routes beyond the boundaries of the zones of individual transport associations, you will need an ÖBB zone ticket. This allows you to travel in 2nd class on the requested route as often as you wish during the ticket's period of validity. Against a surcharge, you can also avail yourself of the comfort offered by 1st class. The following zone tickets are available:

  • Weekly ticket (valid for 7 days, transferable to other persons)
  • Monthly ticket (valid for 30 days, transferable to other persons)

Free travel for school students and apprentices

Save money and learn something for life!

Students and apprentices pay almost nothing when they commute between their home and their school or training location.

All you need for this is a valid student identification card or apprentice card. And you need to pay your own contribution, which currently amounts to € 19.60 per school or apprenticeship year. With most transport associations, you can furthermore apply for a free transport pass. All you need is a confirmation from your parents and your school or training facility.

In addition to this, all transport associations offer the option of expanding the area in which this transport pass is valid to the entire federal state by either purchasing a surcharge ticket to your free pass or applying for such an enhancement and paying a higher price.

The free transport pass for students and apprentices is issued as a transport association ticket and applies to all public transport operators on the chosen route.

Zeitkarten & Schüler-Freifahrt

Mit uns sind Pendler/innen gut unterwegs.

Ob in die Arbeit, zur Universität oder zur Familie: Viele unserer Fahrgäste befahren regelmäßig die gleiche Strecke mit dem Zug oder Bus. Mit den Streckenkarten der ÖBB und der österreichischen Verkehrsverbünde sparen Sie als Pendler/in täglich Geld.

Verbund-Streckenkarten

Verkehrsverbünde bieten einheitliche Fahrtarife in einer bestimmten Region an. Ihr Vorteil: Sie können mehrere Verkehrsmittel mit einem Ticket und nach einer gemeinsamen Fahrpreistafel nutzen. Auch der Stadtverkehr in vielen größeren Städten steht Ihnen in Kombination mit einem Verbundticket offen.

Verbund-Streckenkarten erhalten Sie bei allen Unternehmen eines Verkehrsverbunds, an den ÖBB Ticketautomaten, bei den ÖBB Personenkassen und in den ÖBB Postbussen. Dabei stehen Ihnen folgende Angebote offen:

  • Tages-, Wochen- und Monatskarte (auf andere Personen übertragbar)
  • Jahreskarte
  • Semesterkarte (bei einzelnen Verkehrsverbünden)

Informationen zu Tarifzonen und Fahrpreisen bekommen Sie an den ÖBB Bahnhöfen und beim jeweiligen Verkehrsverbund.

ÖBB Streckenkarten

Für Fahrten über Verbundgrenzen hinaus lösen Sie ÖBB Streckenkarten. Damit fahren Sie auf der gewünschten Strecke innerhalb der Gültigkeitsdauer beliebig oft in der 2. Klasse. Gegen Aufzahlung können Sie auch den Komfort der 1. Klasse nützen. Diese Streckenkarten stehen zur Wahl:

  • Wochenkarte (gilt 7 Tage, auf andere Personen übertragbar)
  • Monatskarte (gilt 30 Tage, auf andere Personen übertragbar)

Freie Fahrt für Schüler/innen und Lehrlinge

Wer richtig spart, lernt fürs Leben.

SchülerInnen und Lehrlinge pendeln fast kostenfrei zwischen Wohn- und Schul- bzw. Ausbildungsort.

Notwendig dafür ist lediglich ein gültiger Schul- bzw. Schülerausweis oder ein Lehrlingsausweis und die Bezahlung eines Eigenanteiles in der Höhe von derzeit 19,60 Euro je Schul- bzw. Lehrjahr. In den meisten Verkehrsverbünden ist zudem mit Bestätigung der Eltern und der Schule bzw. Ausbildungsstätte die entsprechende Freifahrtkarte beim Verkehrsverbund zu beantragen.

In allen Verkehrsverbünden besteht zusätzlich die Möglichkeit, bei Bezahlung einer Aufzahlungskarte zur Freifahrtkarte oder entsprechender Beantragung und Bezahlung eines erhöhten Preises den Geltungsbereich dieser Fahrtmöglichkeit auf den gesamten Bereich des jeweilige Bundeslandes zu erweitern.

Die Schüler- und Lehrlings-Freifahrkarte wird als Verbundticket ausgegeben und gilt für alle benutzten Verkehrsunternehmen auf der gewählten Strecke.