Close-up of the certificate "Train drivers are CO2 savers"

Going green is the winning formula

Your CO₂ Savings Certificate: joining forces to protect the climate.

A thank you to outstanding business travellers

Successful, efficient and environmentally friendly: conserving our resources is too often confined to the private sphere of our lives. However, we all need to get on track if we are to bring about a transformation to a sustainable future. Business travel represents a significant proportion of travel as a whole. Whether you are a large or a small company, if we make the switch today, together we will ensure a better future. After all, the railway, when powered by “green traction current”, is - measured in terms of CO₂ emissions - 27 times more eco-friendly than the average passenger car and 51 times more climate-friendly than an aeroplane*.

Good for the climate: outstanding business travellers

More and more companies are realising that, in addition to commercial and social aspects, environmental goals are also crucial to lasting success. They are taking responsibility - and we would like to thank them for that. By choosing to travel by rail, our business customers are currently saving the environment a total of 24,184 tonnes of CO₂ per year. This equates to the fuel consumption of 3,600 cars making a round-the-world trip.

Green idols

Our TOP 100 companies and their CO₂ savers will therefore receive ÖBB’s wooden CO₂ Savings Certificates as proof of their commitment to environmental management. Good role models are important and we want to raise their profile.

Did your employees travel a lot with ÖBB last year? If you have a business account, you are entitled to an evaluation from us in the form of a certificate.

Just send us your company details and PV number to mail.greenbusiness@pv.oebb.at.

Contact

  • Business Hotline
  • +43 (0)800 0800 11/6 from Mon-Fri 07:30 - 17:00 (working days)
  • business@pv.oebb.at

Contact

  • Business Hotline
  • +43 (0)800 0800 11/6 from Mon-Fri 07:30 - 17:00 (working days)
  • business@pv.oebb.at

* Calculated by the Federal Environment Agency - Austria You can find more information about this at the Federal Environment Agency.

Business travels

Nahaufnahme der Urkunde "Bahnfahrer sind CO2 Sparer"

Grün gewinnt

Ihre CO₂-Ersparnis-Urkunde: Gemeinsam für den Klimaschutz.

Ein Dankschön an ausgezeichnete Business-Reisende

Erfolgreich, effizient und umweltverträglich: Die Bewahrung unsere Ressourcen wird zu oft auf den privaten Bereich des Lebens reduziert. Doch um die Transformation in eine nachhaltige Zukunft auf Schiene zu bringen, braucht es uns alle. Geschäftsreisen stellen einen erheblichen Anteil des Reiseaufkommens dar Egal ob großes oder kleines Unternehmen - wenn wir heute umsteigen, sorgen wir gemeinsam für eine bessere Zukunft. Denn die Bahn, sie wird mit "grünem Bahnstrom" betrieben, ist - gemessen an den CO₂-Emissionen - 27-mal klimafreundlicher als ein durchschnittlicher PKW und 51-mal klimafreundlicher als das Flugzeug*.

Grüner Bahnstrom

Gutes Klima: Ausgezeichnete Business-Reisende

Immer mehr Unternehmen erkennen, dass neben wirtschaftlichen und sozialen Aspekten auch Umweltziele über dauerhaften Erfolg entscheiden. Sie übernehmen Verantwortung - und dafür möchten wir uns bedanken. Unsere Businesskund:innen ersparen der Umwelt mit ihrer Entscheidung für die Bahn aktuell insgesamt 24.184 Tonnen CO₂ pro Jahr. Das entspricht dem Verbrauch von 3.600 PKWs bei einer Fahrt rund um den gesamten Erdball.

Grüne Idole

Unsere TOP 100 Firmen und deren CO₂-Sparer:innen erhalten daher die ÖBB CO₂-Ersparnis-Urkunden aus Holz als Nachweis für ihr Umweltmanagement. Gute Vorbilder sind wichtig - wir möchten sie sichtbar machen.

Sind die Mitarbeiter:innen im letzten Jahr viel mit den ÖBB unterwegs gewesen? Wenn Sie ein Businesskonto besitzen, können Sie gern eine Auswertung in Form einer Urkunde von uns bekommen.

Schreiben Sie uns Ihre Firma und PV Nummer an mail.greenbusiness@pv.oebb.at.

Ansprechpartner

  • Business Hotline
  • +43 (0)800 0800 11/6 von Mo-Fr 07:30 - 17:00 Uhr (werktags)
  • business@pv.oebb.at

* Berechnet durch das Umweltbundesamt. Nähere Informationen dazu finden Sie beim Umweltbundesamt.

ÖBB Businessreisen