Interrail

With Interrail you can travel by rail all over Europe.

With Interrail you can travel by rail all over Europe - no matter what your age. You can travel as often and as long as you like. Interrail passes are available at special rates for young people, senior citizens and families.

Take a short break to some of the most beautiful corners of Europe. Let the Nightjet whisk you away from Vienna to the Hanseatic city of Hamburg, and spend a day on the banks of the Elbe. Stop over to soak in the tranquillity of Malmo, before travelling on to Stockholm, the modern city of islands. The next destination is Copenhagen, with its futuristic atmosphere and the off-the-wall Freetown of Christiania, and then on to Amsterdam, the city of bicycles, canals and museums.

Or perhaps go by train to Norway and the far north, or to the south to Lisbon, Istanbul or to the sunny island of Sicily in southern Italy. Or, who knows, even ....?

The Interrail ticket is available at the ÖBB customer service +43 5 1717 (with credit card) or at our ÖBB ticket counters at the station.

Where will your journey take you? Set out on your own adventure - with Interrail.

New since 2017

nterrail passes are now also accepted on Eurostar, the comfortably way to travel from Europe to London and back. Seat reservation is obligatory. The age limit for young persons tickets has been extended from 26 to 27 years.

Discover Europe

4 Steps to the correct pass

If you wish to discover Europe with Interrail: We can help you choose the right Interrail pass by following the next four steps.

  • 1. In which countries do you wish to travel?
    Select the European countries you wish to visit and decide whether you want to travel with a Global Pass or a One Country Pass.
  • 2. How many days do you wish to travel?
    Choose the validity of the pass to suit your needs, e.g. 5 travel days within 15 days (FlexiPass) or valid for 1 month continuously.
  • 3. In which train class do you wish to travel?
    Decide whether you want to travel in 1st or 2nd class.
  • 4. When would you like to travel?
    Decide the dates when you will travel and buy your pass. Where reservations are required for specific trains, please make a booking in advance.
Your Interrail Pass is available up to 11 months in advance
  • at all major stations
  • at travel agencies selling rail tickets

When making your purchase, you need to provide evidence of your country of residence and date of birth - for example by presenting an identity card, a passport or a residence permit. If you purchase your Interrail Pass online or if somebody else gets it for you, you must be able to prove the information is correct when the tickets are inspected on the train.

Please note: the Interrail Pass is issued personally to you and is non-transferable. Surcharges which may apply, for example for high-speed trains, couchette or sleeper cabins, are not included in the price of the pass. In addition to this, some private railways do not participate in the Interrail programme. Further information can be found on the Interrail-Website.

Interrail

Mit Interrail steht einem ganz Europa mit dem Zug offen.

Mit Interrail steht einem ganz Europa mit dem Zug offen - unabhängig vom Alter. Man reist so oft und so lange es Spaß macht. Für Jugendliche, Senioren und Familien gibt es Interrail-Pässe zu besonders günstigen Preisen!

Sich die schönsten Ecken Europas zu einem kurzzeitigen Zuhause machen. Mit dem Nightjet in Windeseile von Wien in die Hansestadt Hamburg, um einen Tag am Elb-Ufer zu verbringen. Einen Zwischenstopp im beschaulichen Malmö, weiter in die moderne Insel-Stadt Stockholm. Als nächstes Ziel das futuristische Kopenhagen mit dem etwas skurrilen Freistaat Christiania anpeilen und dann weiter nach Amsterdam, in die Stadt der Räder, Grachten und Museen.

Oder mit dem Zug nach Lissabon, Istanbul, in den hohen Norden nach Norwegen oder auf die sonnige Insel Sizilien im Süden Italiens. Oder, oder, oder?

Das Interrail-Ticket gibt es telefonisch beim ÖBB-Kundenservice unter 051717 (mit Kreditkarte) oder beim ÖBB-Ticketschalter.

Wohin wird deine Reise führen? Schreibe dein eigenes Abenteuer - mit Interrail!

Neu seit 2017

Interrail-Pässe werden jetzt auch im Eurostar akzeptiert, so reise man komfortabel von Europa nach London und retour. Eine Sitzplatzreservierung ist hier verpflichtend. Altersgrenze für Jugendtickets von 26 auf 27 Jahren verlängert.

Europa entdecken

In 4 Schritten zum richtigen Pass

Möchten Sie Europa mit Interrail entdecken? Dann können Sie anhand der folgenden vier Schritte den richtigen Interrail-Pass auswählen!

  • 1. In welche Länder möchten Sie reisen?
    Wählen Sie die europäischen Länder aus, die Sie gerne besuchen möchten, und entscheiden Sie, ob Sie mit einem Global Pass oder einem One Country Pass reisen möchten.
  • 2. An wie vielen Tagen möchten Sie reisen?
    Wählen Sie die Passgültigkeit, die Ihren Wünschen am besten entspricht, z.B. 5 Reisetage innerhalb von 15 Tagen (Flexi Pass) oder 1 Monat fortlaufende Gültigkeit.
  • 3. In welcher Zugklasse möchten Sie reisen?
    Entscheiden Sie, ob Sie in der 1. oder der 2. Klasse reisen möchten.
  • 4. Wann möchten Sie reisen?
    Entscheiden Sie, wann Sie reisen und Ihren Pass kaufen möchten. Wenn für bestimmte Züge eine Reservierung notwendig ist, buchen Sie bitte im Voraus.
Ihren Interrail Pass erhalten Sie bis zu 11 Monate im Voraus
  • bei allen größeren Bahnhöfen
  • bei Reisebüros mit Ticketverkauf

Beim Kauf müssen Sie Ihr Wohnsitzland und Ihr Geburtsdatum nachweisen - zum Beispiel durch einen Personalausweis, einen Pass oder eine Aufenthaltserlaubnis. Kaufen Sie Ihren Interrail Pass im Internet oder besorgt diesen jemand anderer für Sie, müssen Sie die Richtigkeit der Angaben bei der Ticketüberprüfung im Zug nachweisen.

Bitte beachten Sie: Der Interrail Pass wird auf Sie als Person ausgestellt und ist nicht übertragbar. Eventuelle Zuschläge - zum Beispiel für Hochgeschwindigkeitszüge, Liege- oder Schlafwagen - sind im Preis des Passes nicht enthalten. Außerdem nehmen manche Privatbahnen nicht am Interrail Angebot teil. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Interrail-Website.