Skifahrer am Berg in Zell am See

Explore winter by train

Off to Zell am See-Kaprun!

Discover the winter wonderland in Salzburg! Winter sports fans who succumb to the thrill of speed on the steep slopes of the Kitzsteinhorn or who with their family want to walk no more than a few steps from their hotel door in Zell am See over to the cable car that takes them up to the Schmittenhöhe can all easily do without a car: Because the ÖBB Sparschiene ticket from Vienna to Zell am See is available for as little as € 24.90.

Your connections

For your trip to Zell am See, there is a train connection from Vienna at least every two hours. The route takes you via St. Pölten and Linz, with a connection in Salzburg.

Connection Travel time ÖBB Sparschiene
Linz - Zell am See starting at 2h 56min starting at € 14.-*
St. Pölten - Zell am See starting at 3h 44min starting at € 19.-*
Vienna - Zell am See starting at 4h 12m starting at € 24.90*
Direct Railjet connection from Vienna

In addition to the existing, already well-developed offer, there will be a further improvement during the winter season. In the time from 28 December 2018 to 22 April 2019, there will be 3 direct Railjet connections per weekend from Vienna to Zell am See-Kaprun.

On Fridays, there will be a direct connection from Vienna to the Pinzgau region at 5:30 p.m. On Saturdays, you have the choice between an earlier connection leaving Vienna at 8:30 a.m. and a later Railjet connection at 11:30 a.m. You can return to Vienna either on Saturday morning, right after breakfast, or in the afternoon after enjoying another day of skiing. On Sundays, there is also a direct connection in the afternoon.

* Starting price for a Sparschiene ticket per person and direction, 2nd class, tickets are limited in number, are only valid for a certain train and can only be booked online or via the ÖBB App up to 6 months (180 days) prior to departure. Tickets cannot be cancelled or refunded. No discounts. The ÖBB Personenverkehr AG’s terms and conditions apply. All information on booking available at oebb.at.

Skifahrer am Berg in Zell am See

Mit der Bahn in den Winter

Ab nach Zell am See-Kaprun!

Entdecken Sie das Winterwunderland in Salzburg! Wintersportfans, die dem Rausch der Geschwindigkeit an den steilen Hängen des Kitzsteinhorns erliegen, oder mit der Familie nur wenige Schritte von der Hoteltür in Zell am See bis zur Seilbahn auf die Schmittenhöhe gehen möchten, sie alle können aufs Auto getrost verzichten: Denn das ÖBB Sparschiene-Ticket von Wien nach Zell am See ist bereits ab € 24,90 erhältlich.

Ihre Verbindungen

Für Ihre Fahrt nach Zell am See haben Sie von Wien mindestens alle zwei Stunden eine Zugverbindung. Die Route führt über St. Pölten und Linz, mit Umstieg in Salzburg.

Verbindung Fahrzeit ÖBB Sparschiene
Linz - Zell am See ab 2:56 Stunden ab € 14,-*
St. Pölten - Zell am See ab 3:44 Stunden ab € 19,-*
Wien - Zell am See ab 4:12 Stunden ab € 24,90*
Railjet-Direktverbindung ab Wien

Zum bereits bestehenden, gut ausgebauten Angebot, kommt es in der Wintersaison zu einer weiteren Angebotsverbesserung. Im Zeitraum von 28. Dezember 2018 bis 22. April 2019 gibt es 3 Direktverbindungen pro Wochenende mit dem Railjet von Wien nach Zell am See-Kaprun.

An Freitagen wird es ab Wien um 17:30 eine Direktverbindung in den Pinzgau geben. An Samstagen haben Sie die Wahl zwischen einer früheren Verbindung um 08:30 ab Wien oder einen späteren Railjet-Verbindung um 11:30. Retour geht es an Samstagen entweder vormittags, gleich nach dem Frühstück, oder Sie genießen noch einen Skitag und fahren am Nachmittag wieder Richtung Wien. An Sonntagen gibt‘s nachmittags ebenfalls eine Direktverbindung.

* Ab-Preis für ein Sparschiene-Ticket pro Person und Richtung, 2. Klasse, kontingentiertes und zuggebundenes Angebot, nur online und über die ÖBB App, max. 6 Monate (180 Tage) vor Fahrtantritt buchbar. Stornierung und Erstattung ausgeschlossen. Keine Ermäßigungen. Es gelten die Tarifbestimmungen der ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG.