Skifahrer stehen auf Berggipfel und bewundern den Sonnenaufgang

Take the ÖBB into SalzburgerLand

Dear Winter, we are spellbound by your snow-white magnificence

Dear Winter, do you see the smile on my face? It’s all because of you, for in SalzburgerLand you really do show your best side! You bring great big flakes and snow-covered valleys, perfectly groomed ski slopes and cosy little huts, quiet forests, quaint Christmas markets and traditional folk events. You’re a picture-book paradise to be enjoyed to the full, whether it’s on skis or snowshoes, on a horse-driven carriage ride or on a sledge. The air is clear, cold and refreshing. Which makes snuggling up in the warmth afterwards all the more inviting. Complete and utter indulgence is at the heart of any good winter holiday, whether it’s with family or friends. You’re guaranteed to experience the very finest Alpine lifestyle.

See you soon in SalzburgerLand!

The best way of getting to SalzburgerLand is... on the train

There is a train from Vienna every two hours to take you on your journey to Gasteinertal or Zell am See. The route goes through St. Pölten and Linz, with a change of trains in Salzburg. For the winter season from 17.12.2021 - 18.04.2022, we are offering top-speed, direct Railjet connections three times a weekend from Vienna to Zell am See and Saalfelden. There are two direct Railjet services between Vienna and Gasteinertal every day.

Starting your journey from another station? No problem, check our timetable information.

Example journeys

Example journeys to Salzburg
Connection Journey time ÖBB Sparschiene
Linz - St. Johann/Pongau from 2:14 hours from € 9.90*
St. Pölten - Zell am See from 3:44 hours from € 19.90*
Vienna - Bad Hofgastein from 3:58 hours from € 24.90*

* Starting price per person and direction, 2nd class, limited and service-specific offer, only bookable online or via the ÖBB App, max. 6 months (180 days) before departure. Cannot be cancelled or refunded. No discounts.

Foto ©: SalzburgerLand Tourismus

Skifahrer stehen auf Berggipfel und bewundern den Sonnenaufgang

Mit den ÖBB ins SalzburgerLand

Lieber Winter! Deine weiße Pracht verzaubert uns!

Lieber Winter, siehst du dieses Lachen in meinem Gesicht? Es hat mit dir zu tun: Denn im SalzburgerLand präsentierst du dich von deiner besten Seite! Mit dicken Flocken und verschneiten Tälern, mit bestens präparierten Pisten und urigen Hütten, mit stillen Wäldern sowie charmanten Christkindlmärkten und Brauchtumsveranstaltungen. Du bist eine Bilderbuchidylle, die beim Skifahren oder Schneeschuhwandern, bei einer Pferdekutschenfahrt oder beim Rodeln in vollen Zügen genossen werden kann: Die Luft ist klar, kalt und erfrischend. Das Einkehren danach umso gemütlicher und kuscheliger. Der ganzheitliche Genuss steht bei einem Winterurlaub - sei es mit der Familie oder mit Freunden - im Vordergrund und garantiert alpinen Lifestyle vom Feinsten.

Bis bald im SalzburgerLand!

Der beste Weg ins SalzburgerLand - mit der Bahn

Für Ihre Fahrt ins Gasteinertal oder nach Zell am See haben Sie von Wien alle 2 Stunden eine Zugverbindung. Die Route führt über St. Pölten und Linz, mit Umstieg in Salzburg. In der Wintersaison von 17.12.2021 - 18.04.2022 bieten wir Ihnen dreimal pro Wochenende Ralijet-Direktverbindungen von Wien nach Zell am See und Saalfelden. Ins Gasteinertal fahren ab Wien zweimal täglich direkte Railjets.

Sie beginnen Ihre Reise von einem anderen Bahnhof? Kein Problem, weiter zur Fahrplanabfrage.

Reisebeispiele

Reisebeispiele nach Salzburg
Verbindung Fahrzeit ÖBB Sparschiene
Linz - St. Johann/Pongau ab 2:16 Stunden ab € 9,90*
St. Pölten - Zell am See ab 3:42 Stunden ab € 19,90*
Wien - Bad Hofgastein ab 3:58 Stunden ab € 24,90*

* Ab-Preis pro Person und Richtung, 2. Klasse, kontingentiertes und zuggebundenes Angebot, nur online und über die ÖBB App, max. 6 Monate (180 Tage) vor Fahrtantritt buchbar. Stornierung und Erstattung ausgeschlossen. Keine Ermäßigungen.

Foto ©: SalzburgerLand Tourismus