S-Bahn Sujet "Stressfrei"

S-Bahn Carinthia

Better travels in Carinthia

The S-Bahn connects the region with the Carinthian central region. This means: a dense offering of rail connections on several lines.

Can’t wait for next summer? You have every reason! For in the summer months we will add additional transport services to our portfolio between Villach Central Station and Tarvisio/Boscoverde as well as between Villach Central Station and Jesenice to make sure you get to your holiday destination even more comfortably. Use the attractive leisure time offers and cycle along the Save in the summer!

ÖBB operates 4 S-Bahn lines in Carinthia

Line S1

Line S2

Line S21

  • Villach Central Station - Rosenbach - Jesenice
    8 June - 8 September 2019: Limitless mobility by train and bicycle - cycle along the Save. An attractive weekend transport offer on Saturdays, Sundays and holidays with four trains per direction will be added. The capacity is for up to 120 bicycle spaces.

Line S3

  • Klagenfurt Hbf - Weizelsdorf
    Between Klagenfurt and Weizelsdorf, the S3 runs at hourly intervals Monday through Friday. Between Klagenfurt Central Station and the stop Klagenfurt South, additional trains run on school days. In Weizelsdorf, there are direct and transfer connections to the regional buses.

Line S3

  • Klagenfurt Central Station - Völkermarkt-Kühnsdorf - Bleiburg - St. Paul - Wolfsberg
    The S3 between Klagenfurt Central Station and Wolfsberg runs every hour on working days -  leaving Klagenfurt Central Station at minute 36 and Wolfsberg on the hour. There are exceptions to this in the morning, during peak hour. On Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays, the S3 runs every two hours, leaving Klagenfurt Central Station at minute 06.
    Due to the construction of the Koralmbahn section comprehensive construction and closures are to be expected on this line from May 2019. You will receive all information on this in due time.

Line S4

  • Villach - Arnoldstein - Nötsch - Hermagor
    Monday to Friday at hourly intervals in the direction of Hermagor beween 05:15 and 21:15 and Villach-bound from 04:42 to 21:42. At two-hour intervals on Saturdays, Sundays and holidays. This establishes all connections to the long-distance trains bound for Vienna and Salzburg. There will be a closure and replacement bus service between Arnoldstein and Hermagor at hourly intervals from July to December 2019.

Line S41

  • Villach Central Station - Arnoldstein - Tarvisio/Boscoverde
    Weekend transport from 8 June to 8 September 2019: To enable an appealing transport offer and to relieve the MICOTRA trains four trains per direction will be used for weekend transport on Saturdays, Sundays and holidays. The capacity is for up to 120 bicycle spaces. In Tarvisio you can transfer from these trains to the FS local transport trains bound for Udine.
Transport association tickets

Book selected transport association tickets for Carinthia now!
Booking is easy, either online at tickets.oebb.at or mobile using the ÖBB App!

Boarding with valid ticket only

Please note that on ÖBB local trains (these are trains designated as S-Bahn, R or REX) you are required to have a valid ticket prior to boarding the train. The only exceptions are boarding stations where it is not possible to purchase a ticket.

S-Bahn Sujet "Stressfrei"

S-Bahn Kärnten

Die S-Bahn der ÖBB bringt Sie railaxed und sicher ans Ziel

Die S-Bahn verbindet die Region mit dem Kärntner Zentralraum. Das bedeutet ein dichtes Angebot an Zugverbindungen auf mehreren Linien.

Sie freuen sich schon wieder auf den Sommer? Das können Sie! Denn das Verkehrsangebot 2019 wird in den Sommermonaten zwischen Villach Hbf und Tarvisio/Boscoverde sowie Villach Hbf und Jesenice um zusätzliche Verkehrsleistungen ergänzt - damit Sie noch bequemer in Ihren Urlaub kommen. Nutzen Sie das attraktive Freizeitangebot und radeln Sie im Sommer der Save entlang!

Die ÖBB betreiben folgende S-Bahn-Linien in Kärnten

Linie S1

Linie S2

Linie S21

  • Villach Hbf - Rosenbach - Jesenice
    Ab 8. Juni bis 8. September 2019: Grenzenlose Mobilität mit Bahn und Rad - Radeln Sie entlang der Save. Ein attraktives Angebot im Wochenendverkehr an Samstagen, Sonntagen und Feiertagen mit vier Zügen je Richtung wird zusätzlich eingeführt. Die Kapazität umfasst bis zu 120 Fahrradstellplätze.

Linie S3

  • Klagenfurt Hbf - Weizelsdorf
    Die S3 fährt zwischen Klagenfurt und Weizelsdorf von Montag bis Freitag im Stundentakt. Zwischen Klagenfurt Hbf und der Haltestelle Klagenfurt Süd verkehren an Schultagen zusätzliche Züge. In Weizelsdorf gibt es direkte Anschlüsse und Umsteigverbindungen zu den Regionalbussen.

Linie S3

  • Klagenfurt Hbf - Völkermarkt-Kühnsdorf - Bleiburg - St. Paul - Wolfsberg
    Die S3 zwischen Klagenfurt Hbf und Wolfsberg verkehrt an Werktagen im Stundentakt - ab Klagenfurt Hbf zur Minute 36 und ab Wolfsberg zur vollen Stunde. Ausnahmen dazu gibt es in der Früh zur Hauptverkehrszeit. An Samstagen, Sonn- und Feiertagen fährt die S3 im Zweistundentakt, ab Klagenfurt Hbf zur Minute 06.
    Auf Grund der Errichtung Koralmbahn finden auf dieser Linie ab Mai 2019 umfangreiche Bauarbeiten und Streckensperren statt. Alle Informationen dazu erhalten Sie rechtzeitig.

Linie S4

  • Villach - Arnoldstein - Nötsch - Hermagor
    Montag bis Freitag werktags im Stundentakt Richtung Hermagor von 05:15 bis 21:15 Uhr und in Richtung Villach von 04:42 bis 21:42 Uhr. An Samstagen, Sonn- und Feiertagen im Zweistundentakt: So werden alle Anschlüsse an den Fernverkehr Richtung Wien und Salzburg hergestellt. Von Juli bis Dezember 2019 gibt es eine Streckensperre und einen Schienenersatzverkehr zwischen Arnoldstein und Hermagor im Stundentakt.

Linie S41

  • Villach Hbf - Arnoldstein - Tarvisio/Boscoverde
    Wochenendverkehr von 8. Juni bis 8. September 2019: Für ein attraktives Verkehrsangebot und als Entlastung der MICOTRA-Züge wird der Wochenendverkehr an Samstagen, Sonntagen und Feiertagen mit vier Zügen je Richtung umgesetzt. Die Kapazität umfasst bis zu 120 Fahrradstellplätze. In Tarvisio besteht von diesen Zügen eine Umsteigverbindung zu den Nahverkehrszügen der FS Richtung Udine.
Verkehrsverbund-Tickets

Jetzt ausgewählte Verbundtickets für Kärnten buchen!
Einfach online unter tickets.oebb.at bzw. mobile mit der ÖBB App!

Zustieg nur mit gültiger Fahrkarte

Bitte beachten Sie, dass in Nahverkehrszügen der ÖBB (das sind Züge mit der Bezeichnung S-Bahn, R oder REX) die Fahrt nur mit gültiger Fahrkarte angetreten werden kann. Die einzige Ausnahme sind Zustiegsbahnhöfe, in denen ein Fahrkartenkauf nicht möglich ist.