Sonnenuntergang am Neusiedler See

How to get to Lake Neusiedl

With the ÖBB regional trains to Neusiedl am See.

No matter if you come from Switzerland, Germany, the west, the south or the north of Austria:

Simply change at Vienna’s Main Station. ÖBB’s regional trains will take you to Neusiedl am See in about 40 minutes, from which you can continue to Pamhagen/Fertöszentmiklos or in the direction of Eisenstadt/Sopron.

Tip

Until 8 December 2018 ÖBB’s trains will go daily from Vienna’s Main Station to Neusiedl am See hourly from 6:15 am to 10:15 pm and back from 9:01 am to 10:01 pm, also hourly. You can find the entire schedule as a timetable image.

Neusiedl’s See Radweg and Windradweg bicycle routes are only a few hundred metres away from the modern, barrier-free Neusiedl train station. Most trains also allow you to take your bicycle with you: If you travel on a Railjet or EC/IC or Euronight night trains, you need to reserve a place for your bicycle. Regional trains take your bicycle without prior reservation depending on the availability of the existing bicycle space

Bicycle tickets

If you want to travel with ÖBB and take your bicycle along, you will need a valid ticket for yourself, as well as for your bicycle. The tickets are available as single tickets as well as weekly or monthly passes with costs varying by distance. Bicycle tickets from Vienna to Pamhagen, for example, are € 2.- (weekly pass € 8.-, monthly pass € 20.-).

Renting a bicycle at a special rate

If you travel by rail but decide to leave your bike at home, you can use any ÖBB ticket to rent a bicycle at Bucsis Bicycle Rentals, located right next to the Neusiedl/See train station, at a reduced rate.

Experience the benefits of electrical mobility up close and make sure to reserve your e-bike soon! Information: www.fahrraeder-bucsis.at; Tel.: +43 (0)664-160 88 00.

Bicycle riders are recommended to rent their bikes at local business Bucsis Bicycle Rentals right by the Neusiedl am See train station. Present your valid ÖBB ticket and receive a special discount. A limited number of bicycles can be taken along on the train subject to prior reservation.

Radverleih Bucsis Sujet

ÖBB Sparschiene

Did you know that you can travel from Linz or Salzburg to Neusiedl am See for as little as € 14.-* and € 19.-* respectively? Please note: The offer is limited in quantity.

* From-price per person and direction, 2nd class, limited quantity, ticket only valid on specific train, must be booked online and via the ÖBB ticket app, can be booked up to 6 months (180 days) prior to the journey. Tickets cannot be cancelled or refunded. No discounts. The ÖBB Personenverkehr AG's terms and conditions apply. All information can be found at oebb.at/sparschiene and via the ÖBB Customer Service at 05-1717.

Pannonian event highlights of 2018

Visit the Lake Neusiedl region and experience Burgenland province ‘up close’ with enchanting concerts, fascinating nature, delicious discoveries in the kitchens and wine cellars as well as exciting sporting events! We recommend taking the ÖBB trains to get there and back in a comfortable, stress-free and environmentally friendly way!

Get your free Neusiedler See Card

365 days of Pannonian diversity included!
Until 28 February 2019, you can get your Neusiedler See Card entirely free of charge for the duration of your stay when staying with one of the 760 "Neusiedler See Card Inklusiv-Beherbergungsbetrieben” partner companies. The card offers some 50 free services and many other bonus events at the largest steppe lake in Central Europe. Following the motto ‘gently mobile’ the Neusiedler See Card also allows you to use public transport (bus & railway) all around Lake Neusiedl for free.

Zum Neusiedler See

Mit den Regionalzügen der ÖBB nach Neusiedl am See.

Egal ob Sie aus der Schweiz, Deutschland, dem Westen, Süden oder Norden Österreichs anreisen:

Sie können ganz entspannt am Hauptbahnhof Wien umsteigen. Die Regionalzüge der ÖBB bringen Sie in nur knapp 40 Minuten nach Neusiedl am See bzw. auch darüber hinaus bis nach Pamhagen/ Fertöszentmiklos oder Richtung Eisenstadt/ Sopron.

Tipp

Die Züge der ÖBB fahren bis 8.Dezember 2018 von 06:15 Uhr bis 22:15 Uhr täglich im Stundentakt von Wien Hbf. nach Neusiedl am See, bzw. von 09:01 Uhr bis 22:01 Uhr ebenfalls täglich im Stundentakt wieder retour. Den gesamten Streckenfahrplan finden Sie als Fahrplanbild.

Vom modernen, barrierefreien Bahnhof Neusiedl am See sind z.B. der Neusiedler See Radweg oder der Windradweg nur wenige hundert Meter entfernt. In den meisten Zügen ist auch die Fahrradmitnahme möglich: Im Railjet und im EC/IC sowie in den Euronight Nachtreisezügen ist eine Reservierung für Ihr Fahrrad unbedingt notwendig. In den Regionalzügen wird Ihr Fahrrad ohne Reservierung nach Verfügbarkeit der vorhandenen Fahrradstellplätze mitgenommen.

Ticket für das Fahrrad

Wenn Sie mit den ÖBB gemeinsam mit Ihrem Fahrrad verreisen möchten, benötigen Sie neben einer gültigen Fahrkarte für sich selbst, auch ein Ticket für Ihr Bike. Die Tickets sind als Einzel- Wochen- oder Monatskarte erhältlich, die Kosten entfernungsabhängig. So kostet z.B. ein Fahrrad-Einzelticket von Wien nach Pamhagen € 2,- (Wochenkarte € 8,- bzw. Monatskarte € 20,-).

Fahrrad zum Vorteilspreis mieten

Wer mit der Bahn, aber ohne "Drahtesel" anreist, kann sich mit jedem ÖBB-Ticket beim Fahrradverleih Bucsis unmittelbar neben dem Bahnhof Neusiedl/See ein Fahrrad zum ermäßigten Preis ausleihen. Eine beschränkte Anzahl von Fahrrädern kann gegen Reservierung auch im Zug mitgenommen werden.

Erleben Sie die Vorzüge der Elektromobilität live und reservieren Sie rechtzeitig Ihr E-Bike! Infos: www.fahrraeder-bucsis.at; Tel.: +43 (0)664-160 88 00.

ÖBB Sparschiene

Wussten Sie, dass Sie mit einem Sparschiene-Ticket bereits ab € 14,-* von Linz oder ab € 19,-* von Salzburg nach Neusiedl am See fahren können? Bitte beachten Sie: Das Angebot ist begrenzt.

* Ab-Preis pro Person und Richtung, 2. Klasse, kontingentiertes und zuggebundenes Angebot, nur online und über die ÖBB App, max. 6 Monate (180 Tage) vor Fahrtantritt buchbar. Stornierung und Erstattung ausgeschlossen. Keine Ermäßigungen. Es gelten die Tarifbestimmungen der ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG. Alle Infos auf oebb.at/sparschiene und beim ÖBB Kundenservice 05-1717.

Tipp

Von 29. Juni bis 1. September 2019 bieten die ÖBB an Samstagen, Sonn- und Feiertagen 2x täglich direkte Railjet Verbindungen von Salzburg über Linz, St. Pölten und Wien nach Neusiedl am See an.

Pannonische Eventhighlights 2018

Besuchen Sie die Region Neusiedler See und erleben Sie das Burgenland "live": bezaubernde Konzerte, faszinierende Naturerlebnisse, genussvolle Entdeckungen in Küche und Keller sowie aufregende Sporterlebnisse! Für eine bequeme, stressfreie und umweltfreundliche An- und Abreise empfehlen wir Ihnen die Züge der ÖBB!

Neusiedl See Card kostenlos

365 Tage pannonische Vielfalt inklusive!
Bis 28. Februar 2019 erhalten Sie als Übernachtungsgast in einem von über 760 "Neusiedler See Card Inklusiv-Beherbergungsbetrieben" für die Dauer Ihres Aufenthaltes die Neusiedler See Card völlig unentgeltlich. Somit erwarten Sie rund 50 Gratisleistungen und eine Vielzahl an Bonusleistungen am größten Steppensee Mitteleuropas. Ganz unter dem Motto "Sanft mobil" können Sie mit der Neusiedler See Card auch den öffentlichen Verkehr (Bus & Bahn) um den Neusiedler See kostenlos nutzen.