Rail & Drive cars, cyclists and e-scooter stand in front of a Cityjet

Mobility & More

ÖBB 360°: Mobility services that go the extra mile

Whether you’re heading for a business meeting, a shopping excursion or a weekend getaway, our new mobility services provide a convenient means of door-to-door transport to and from the railway station. Under the ÖBB 360° scheme, we are constantly complementing the public transport network with new, alternative services, which are easy to locate and book via the wegfinder app.

Tipp

Public transport, carsharing and more: the wegfinder app pools all the available mobility services on a single booking platform. A quick glance at the desired location tells you what services are currently available. Download the wegfinder App now.

Rail&Drive

Transfer, get in and off you go - never before has modern mobility been so straightforward. With ÖBB Rail&Drive carsharing, there is no annual fee, but instead locations throughout Austria and low rates based on the rental period and distance travelled. Electric cars are also available at many locations. The vehicles can be hired with or without a train ticket.

Two women get into an ÖBB Rail & Drive car
Tip

If you have an ÖBB Vorteilscard or ÖBB Österreichcard and are registering with ÖBB Rail&Drive for the first time, you will receive a credit amounting to € 40.- (for the Vorteilscard) or € 60.- (for the Österreichcard).

Travelling by e-scooter

In cooperation with our partner TIER, we are offering our passengers a new, environmentally friendly and independent solution to make the journey between the train station and your home that bit easier. TIER e-scooters can already be hired in the following cities: Innsbruck, Klagenfurt, Korneuberg, Linz, Villach, Wels and Vienna. Dedicated e-scooter parking zones have also been introduced at the main railway stations in Vienna and Villach. Booking an electric scooter couldn’t be easier with the wegfinder app.

E scooter close-up

Cycling with nextbike

If you prefer to use environmentally friendly pedal power to enjoy your surroundings, you don’t need to take a bike with you on your next outing: at almost 60 ÖBB railway stations in Lower Austria and Burgenland, you can hire one from a nextbike rental stations. For sustainable experiences at an affordable price.

Woman photographs e-bike in the bike rack
Tip

If you have an ÖBB Vorteilscard or an ÖBB Österreichcard you can hire a nextbike at a reduced tariff. New customers even get the first journey free of charge.

E-bikes from Green4Rent

If you prefer a bit of assistance with pedalling or have something heavy to carry, Green4Rent is the ideal solution. E-bikes and cargo e-bikes can be hired at around 80 locations throughout Austria. In Vienna, there are currently 4 rental stations, and quality bikes can also be hired in the surrounding area, for example in Korneuburg.

Close-up of e-bike

Foto ©: ÖBB - Harald Eisenberger

Rail & Drive Auto, Radfahrer und E-Scooter stehen vor einem Cityjet

Mobility & More

ÖBB 360°: Mobilitätsservices für die erste und letzte Meile

Egal ob Business-Meeting, Shopping-Trip oder Wochenendausflug: Mit unseren neuen Mobilitätsservices sorgen wir dafür, dass Sie auch ohne eigenes Auto die erste und letzte Meile von und zum Bahnhof bequem zurücklegen können. Im Rahmen des Programms ÖBB 360° kommen laufend neue, alternative Angebote als Ergänzung zum öffentlichen Verkehr hinzu, die ganz einfach über die wegfinder-App lokalisiert und gebucht werden können.

Tipp

Öffis, Sharing und Co: Die wegfinder App vereint alle verfügbaren Mobilitätsservices in einer Buchungsplattform. Ein Blick auf den gewünschten Standort und schon sehen Sie, welche Angebote aktuell verfügbar sind. Jetzt wegfinder App herunterladen.

Rail&Drive

Umsteigen, einsteigen und ankommen - noch nie war moderne Mobilität so einfach. Beim Carsharing ÖBB Rail&Drive gibt es keine Jahresgebühr, dafür Standorte in ganz Österreich und schlanke Preise, die sich nach Mietdauer und Distanz richten. An vielen Standorten stehen auch Elektroautos zur Verfügung. Die Fahrzeuge können unabhängig von einem Bahnticket ausgeborgt werden.

Zwei Frauen steigen in ein ÖBB Rail&Drive Auto
Tipp

Wenn Sie eine ÖBB Vorteilscard oder ÖBB Österreichcard besitzen und sich erstmalig bei ÖBB Rail&Drive anmelden, erhalten Sie insgesamt € 40,- (Vorteilscard) bzw. € 60,- (Österreichcard) Fahrtguthaben dazu.

Mobil per E-Scooter

Gemeinsam mit unserem Partner TIER bieten wir unseren Fahrgästen eine neue umweltschonende und unabhängige Lösung um den Weg zwischen Bahnhof und Wohnort weiter zu vereinfachen. In folgenden Städten können bereits TIER E-Scooter ausgeborgt werden: Innsbruck, Klagenfurt, Korneuburg, Linz, Villach, Wels und Wien. Am Wiener und Villacher Hauptbahnhof sind zusätzlich eigene E-Scooter Parkzonen eingerichtet worden. Buchbar sind die Elektroroller ganz einfach über die wegfinder App.

E Scooter in Nahaufnahme

Radeln mit nextbike

Wer seine Umgebung mit klimafreundlicher Wadl-Kraft genießen möchte und am liebsten am Zweirad unterwegs ist, muss sich beim nächsten Ausflug nicht extra abschleppen: An fast 60 ÖBB Bahnhöfen in Niederösterreich und im Burgenland kann man sich bei den nextbike Rad-Verleihstationen den fahrbaren Untersatz fürs optimale Weiterkommen einfach mieten. Für nachhaltige Erlebnisse zum günstigen Preis.

Frau fotographiert E-Bike im Fahrradständer
Tipp

Mit der ÖBB Vorteilscard oder der ÖBB Österreichcard bekommen Sie das nextbike günstiger. Bei Neuanmeldung ist die erste Fahrt sogar gratis.

E-Biken mit Green4Rent

Für alle, die lieber ein bisschen elektrische Unterstützung beim Treten haben oder z.B. schweres Gepäck mitführen möchten, ist Green4Rent das richtige Angebot. An rund 80 Standorten in ganz Österreich können e-Bikes und e-Lastenbikes ausgeborgt werden. In Wien gibt es aktuell 4 Verleih-Standorte und auch im Umland wie z.B. in Korneuburg kann man sich die komfortablen Bikes ausleihen.

E-Bikes in Nahaufnahme

Foto ©: ÖBB - Harald Eisenberger