Paar steht auf Hügel bei Sonnenuntergang

East Tyrol

Finally back to East Tyrol

Solitude, rest, unspoiled nature at the heart of the Alps - yes, you can still find it. In East Tyrol! Where soft, nature-friendly and traditional structures dominate. These are not just ideals, but are actively lived and supported. Here you will find tales of rebellious valley dwellers, of living with nature, and of alpine adventurers on the highest mountains of Austria. 

Go on holiday with a clear conscience: Eco travel by rail 
Those who want to reduce their ecological footprint even further on holiday will leave the car at home this summer and travel by ÖBB to Lienz, and hire an electric car from there. The best way to leave your car at home. With the "Gästekarte" (guest card) you can take any bus in East Tyrol free of charge.

Your travel options

Example journeys to East Tyrol
Connection Travel time ÖBB Sparschiene offers
Vienna - Lienz from 5h 41min from € 24.90*
Graz - Lienz from 4h 01min from € 19.90*
Klagenfurt - Lienz from 2h 15min from € 9.90*
Tip

Starting your journey from another station? No problem, click here for timetable enquiries.

* Starting price per person and direction, 2nd class, limited and service-specific offer, only bookable online or via the ÖBB App, max. 6 months (180 days) before departure. Cannot be cancelled or refunded. No discounts.

Paar steht auf Hügel bei Sonnenuntergang

Osttirol

Endlich wieder Osttirol

Abgeschiedenheit, Ruhe, unberührte Natur im Herzen der Alpen - ja, das gibt es noch. In Osttirol! Hier dominieren sanfte, naturverträgliche und traditionelle Strukturen. Diese gelten nicht nur als Ideal, sondern werden aktiv gelebt und mitgetragen. Hier gibt es Geschichten zu erzählen von aufmüpfigen Talbewohner:innen, vom Leben mit der Natur und von alpinen Abenteuer:innen in den höchsten Bergen Österreichs.

Mit gutem Gewissen in die Ferien: Öko-Anreise mit der Bahn
Wer seinen ökologischen Fußabdruck im Urlaub noch weiter reduzieren will, der lässt das Auto in diesem Sommer direkt daheim, reist mit den ÖBB nach Lienz, und steigt dort in ein Miet-E-Auto. Das eigene Auto kann so am besten zu Hause bleiben. Denn dank der Gästekarte kann man alle Busse in Osttirol kostenlos nutzen.

Ihre Verbindungen

Reisebeispiele nach Osttirol
Verbindung Reisezeit ÖBB Sparschiene
Wien - Lienz ab 5:41 Stunden ab € 24,90*
Graz - Lienz ab 4:01 Stunden ab € 19,90*
Klagenfurt - Lienz ab 2:15 Stunden ab € 9,90*
Anreise von anderen Bahnhöfen

Sie beginnen Ihre Reise von einem anderen Bahnhof? Kein Problem, weiter zur Fahrplanabfrage.

* Ab-Preis pro Person und Richtung, 2. Klasse, kontingentiertes und zuggebundenes Angebot, nur online und über die ÖBB App, max. 6 Monate (180 Tage) vor Fahrtantritt buchbar. Stornierung und Erstattung ausgeschlossen. Keine Ermäßigungen.