With the ÖBB App and the app-based online ticketing, travelling becomes even more convenient. The new ÖBB App offers many services customized to your individual needs. These will make it even easier for you to buy your tickets.

Now you can also book selected region- and city-tickets for all states. Whether by train, bus or tram: Enter your departure and arrival and our system automatically provides the appropriate ÖBB and/ or transport association ticket for the desired route.

The following new functionality awaits you

  • Faster booking: Buying tickets is now easier and faster. If you set up your personal favourite routes, you can even get your ticket with as little as two clicks.
  • All means of transport within one single app: With the new ticketing, you can book not only ÖBB tickets, but also tickets for all transport associations - all in one purchase transaction.
  • Personal service: The app delivers real time informations during your travel.
  • It learns: The system adapts to your habits, so that each time you use it, it gets easier and easier.
  • Clicked too quickly? You can cancel any ticket purchase you made within 3 minutes after booking with a simple click. This even applies to Sparschiene tickets.
  • Even faster booking with "ÖBB Account": "meineÖBB" is now called "ÖBB Account". In order to speed up the booking process, you can also save customer and payment data comfortably in your "ÖBB Account". With this, you will start saving time from the second payment transaction onwards, as you will no longer need to enter your data. The ticket will therefore be available on your smartphone after only a few clicks.


If you already have a "meineÖBB" account, you can use your current credentials to log on to your "ÖBB Account". Your username / e-mail address and password remain unchanged. Your personal data from "meineÖBB" will be migrated to the new ÖBB Account, tickets and bookings, however, will not.

The ÖBB App is available free of charge for both Android and iOS.

Mit der ÖBB App und dem auf der App basierenden Online Ticketing wird Reisen jetzt noch komfortabler. Das neue Online und Mobile Ticketing beschleunigt den Ticketkauf und bietet Ihnen viele persönlich auf Sie zugeschnittene Services.

Ab sofort können Sie auch ausgewählte Verkehrsverbund-Tickets für alle Bundesländer buchen. Egal, ob mit Bahn, Bus oder Bim: Einfach Abfahrts- und Ankunftshaltestelle eingeben und das System bietet automatisch das passende ÖBB und/oder Verbundticket für die gewünschte Strecke an.

Folgende neue Funktionalitäten erwarten Sie

  • Schneller buchen: Der Ticketkauf geht jetzt noch einfacher und schneller. Wenn Sie persönliche Lieblingsstrecken anlegen, kommen Sie sogar mit nur zwei Klicks zu Ihrem Ticket.
  • Bahn, Bus und Bim: Mit dem neuen Ticketing können Sie nicht nur ÖBB Tickets, sondern auch ausgewählte Tickets aller Verkehrsverbünde buchen - in einem Kaufvorgang.
  • Persönliches Service: Die App liefert Ihnen aktuelle Infos auf Ihrer Reise.
  • Lernt mit: Das neue System passt sich Ihren Gewohnheiten an und macht die Benutzung damit von Mal zu Mal einfacher.
  • Zu schnell geklickt? Jeder Ticketkauf kann innerhalb von 3 Minuten nach der Buchung mit einem einfachen Klick rückgängig gemacht werden. Sogar bei Sparschiene-Tickets.
  • Noch schneller buchen mit ÖBB Konto: "meineÖBB" heißt jetzt schlicht "ÖBB Konto". Zur schnelleren Buchung können Kunden- und Zahlungsdaten auch bequem im "ÖBB Konto" hinterlegt werden. Sie ersparen sich dadurch ab dem zweiten Zahlungsvorgang eine neuerliche Eingabe. Das Ticket ist somit bereits nach nur wenigen Klicks auf dem Smartphone verfügbar.

Hinweis

Verfügen Sie bereits über einen "meineÖBB"-Account, so können Sie sich einfach mit ihren gewohnten Daten im "ÖBB Konto" anmelden. Ihr Benutzername/Emailadresse und Passwort bleiben gleich. Ihre persönlichen Daten aus "meineÖBB" werden ins neue ÖBB Konto übernommen, jedoch keine Tickets und Buchungen.

Die ÖBB App ist kostenlos für Android und iOS erhältlich.