Sujet zur Landesausstellung Oberösterreich

Upper Austrian Regional Exhibition 2021 - Steyr

Work creates prosperty

A city that recounts the history of our society

Emergence and crisis, struggle and rebellion, great luxury and small pleasures, industrialisation and innovation, present and future. From 24 April to 7 November 2021, the Upper Austrian Regional Exhibition will relate moving stories of workers, citizens and nobles that still shape the city and the mentality of its people today at three locations in Steyr - Innerberger Stadel, Museum Arbeitswelt and Schloss Lamberg.

Let's talk about work, wealth and power

We want to get to grips with our own experiences and habits and exchange views on them against the backdrop of these historical narratives: How do we want to work? How should wealth be distributed? Who should have power at their disposal, and how much?
We invite you to get involved, put yourself in others' shoes and play along with us with field research on current labour issues, incisive formulas of prosperity and power games.

Three venues and the entire city

The Museum Arbeitswelt presents the delights and travails of everyday life for workers. In the Innerberger Stadel, you will be introduced to the urban lifestyles of citizens and intellectuals of yesteryear. And in Schloss Lamberg, you will embark on a journey back through time to the glamorous world of the nobility.
In addition to the three main venues, the whole of Steyr - with its quiet corners and busy streets - will become a place to experience and enjoy. There are stories hidden away all over the city! The scenes from the stories in the exhibitions are barely a stone’s throw away.
If you would also be interested in knowing what Viennese Schnitzel has to do with Steyr, come along to the Upper Austrian Regional Exhibition 2021 - ideally by public transport, the eco-friendly way. After all, the Upper Austrian Regional Exhibition 2021 is a Green Event and places great emphasis on sustainability and environmental protection.

Opening hours:

24 April until 7 November 2021
daily from 9:00 am until 6:00 pm

Included services

  • Admission to the Regional Exhibition 2021

Destination station: Steyr

Note on the redemption of the ÖBB Plus

You travel as planned, and on either the same day or one of the two following days, you simply exchange the voucher directly at the touristic attraction.

Price overview

Price overview Upper Austrian Regional Exhibition
Offers ÖBB Plus-offer Local price
Adults € 7.- € 10.-

Valid from 24.04. - 07.11.2021
Tickets for children are not offered

Sujet zur Landesausstellung Oberösterreich

OÖ Landesausstellung 2021 - Steyr

Arbeit, Wohlstand, Macht

Eine Stadt erzählt die Geschichte unserer Gesellschaft

Aufstieg und Krise, Kampf und Rebellion, großer Luxus und kleine Freuden, Industrialisierung und Innovation, Gegenwart und Zukunft. Die OÖ. Landesausstellung erzählt von 24. April bis 07. November 2021 an drei Standorten in Steyr - Innerberger Stadel, Museum Arbeitswelt und Schloss Lamberg - bewegende Geschichten von Arbeiter*innen, Bürger*innen und Adeligen, die bis heute die Stadt und die Mentalität der Menschen prägen.

Reden wir über Arbeit, Wohlstand und Macht

Vor dem Hintergrund der historischen Erzählungen wollen wir uns mit den eigenen Erfahrungen und Gewohnheiten auseinandersetzen und uns darüber austauschen: Wie wollen wir arbeiten? Wie soll Wohlstand verteilt sein? Wer soll über wieviel Macht verfügen?
Mit einer Feldforschung zu aktuellen Arbeitsfragen, zugespitzten Wohlstandsformeln und Spielen der Macht laden wir Sie ein, sich einzubringen, zu positionieren und mitzuspielen.

Drei Standorte und die ganze Stadt

Mühen und Freuden des Alltags der Arbeiter*innen zeigt das Museum Arbeitswelt. Im Innerberger Stadel treffen Sie auf den urbanen Lebensstil anno dazumal von Bürger*innen und Intellektuellen. Und im Schloss Lamberg begeben Sie sich auf eine Zeitreise in die mondäne Welt der Adeligen.
Neben den drei Hauptstandorten wird ganz Steyr mit seinen ruhigen Ecken und geschäftigen Straßen zu einem Ort des Erlebens und Genießens. Überall in der Stadt verstecken sich Geschichten! Die Schauplätze der Ausstellungserzählungen können gleich ums Eck besichtigt werden.
Wenn Sie außerdem wissen wollen, was das Wiener Schnitzel mit Steyr zu tun hat, kommen Sie zur OÖ. Landesausstellung 2021 - am besten umweltschonend mit den Öffis. Denn die OÖ. Landesausstellung 2021 setzt als Green Event auf Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltschutz.

Öffnungszeiten:

24. April bis 7. November 2021
täglich von 09:00 bis 18:00 Uhr

Inkludierte Leistungen

  • Eintritt in die OÖ. Landesausstellung 2021 „ARBEIT WOHLSTAND MACHT“

Zielbahnhof: Steyr Bahnhof

Hinweis zur Einlösung des ÖBB Plus

Die Reise antreten und am selben oder den beiden darauffolgenden Tagen den Voucher einfach bei der Kassa der jeweiligen Freizeiteinrichtung gegen das gebuchte Freizeitangebot eintauschen.

Preisübersicht

Preisübersicht Landesausstellung Oberösterreich
Angebote ÖBB Plus-Angebot Preise vor Ort
Erwachsener € 7,- € 10,-

Gültig von 24.04. - 07.11.2021
Tickets für Kinder werden nicht anbgeboten