Skifahrer am Arlberg

Arlberg

Off to the cradle of alpine skiing with ÖBB

The two boards that have always meant the world in Lech, Zürs, Stuben, St. Christoph and St. Anton am Arlberg are combined with ubiquitous passion for the variety and quality of skiing and winter tourism. Since December 2016, the Arlberg has formed the biggest continuous ski area in Austria and the fifth-biggest in the world.

Thanks to pioneering engineering, the region has been easy to reach since the end of the 19th century. Nowadays, you can travel there in particular comfort on board the ÖBB Railjet. You can leave Vienna Main Station and arrive in the Arlberg in just 5 hours 25 minutes without a traffic jam in sight.

Your optimal connections

If you’re an early-riser, the Railjet connection departing Vienna Main Station at 5:30 am is ideal. You’ll reach St. Anton am Arlberg at 10:55 am and can even enjoy a half day of skiing.
If you’d prefer to take things a bit more easily, there are other direct connections to the Arlberg during the day. You can find more information in the timetable information.

Price examples with Sparschiene
Connection Travel time ÖBB Sparschiene
Salzburg - St. Anton am Arlberg from 2h 59min from € 19,-*
Linz - St. Anton am Arlberg from 4h 09min from € 24,90*
Vienna - St. Anton am Arlberg from 5h 25min from € 29,90*

* Starting price for a 2nd class Sparschiene ticket for each person and direction, offer subject to quota and train-related, only bookable online via the ÖBB app, max. 6 months (180 days) before departure date. Tickets cannot be cancelled or refunded. No discounts. ÖBB Personenverkehr AG's terms and conditions apply. Go to oebb.at for full information on booking.

Skifahrer am Arlberg

Arlberg

Mit den ÖBB zur Wiege des alpinen Skilaufs

Die zwei Bretter, die in Lech, Zürs, Stuben, St. Christoph und St. Anton am Arlberg schon immer die Welt bedeuten, sind gepaart mit einer allgegenwärtigen Leidenschaft für Vielfalt und Qualität von Skisport und Wintertourismus. Seit Dezember 2016 bildet der Arlberg das größte zusammenhängende Skigebiet Österreichs und das fünftgrößte der Welt.

Dank pionierhafter Ingenieurskunst präsentiert sich die Region seit Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts als leicht erreichbar. Besonders komfortabel reisen Sie heutzutage mit dem ÖBB Railjet. In nur 5 h 25 min erreichen Sie ab Wien Hbf direkt und völlig staufrei den Arlberg.

Ihre optimalen Verbindungen

Für Frühaufsteher ist die Railjet-Verbindung mit Abfahrt um 05:30 Uhr von Wien Hbf optimal. Bereits um 10:55 Uhr erreichen Sie St. Anton am Arlberg und können sogar noch einen halben Skitag genießen.
Für alle, die es ein bisschen gemütlicher angehen wollen, gibt es natürlich auch im Tagesverlauf noch weitere Direktverbindungen zum Arlberg. Ihre ganz persönliche Zugverbindung finden Sie in der Fahrplanauskunft.

Preisbeispiele mit der Sparschiene
Verbindung Fahrzeit ÖBB Sparschiene
Salzburg - St. Anton am Arlberg ab 2:59 Stunden ab € 19,-*
Linz - St. Anton am Arlberg ab 4:09 Stunden ab € 24,90*
Wien - St. Anton am Arlberg ab 5:25 Stunden ab € 29,90*

* Ab-Preis für ein Sparschiene-Ticket pro Person und Richtung, 2. Klasse, kontingentiertes und zuggebundenes Angebot, nur online und über die ÖBB App, max. 6 Monate (180 Tage) vor Fahrtantritt buchbar. Stornierung und Erstattung ausgeschlossen. Keine Ermäßigungen. Es gelten die Tarifbestimmungen der ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG. Alle Infos zur Buchung auf oebb.at

Foto © Titelbild: Arlberg Marketing GmbH - Josef Mallaun