Discover the "Adlerweg" with ÖBB

320 kilometres of hiking trails and 24 day stages are awaiting you

The eagle is a proud, majestic animal and Adlerweg (German for “Eagle’s Path”) is equally impressive. High up in the Alps, just beneath the sky, it runs across all of Tyrol from east to west. Its course mimics the silhouette of an eagle soaring in the air with

the wings spread wide. Many stages require experience in alpine terrain and a head for heights to overcome various challenges. 320 kilometres of hiking trails and 24 day stages - gentle and challenging ones, flowing and taxing ones - await you between Kaisergebirge and Arlberg. You will cover 23,000 metres of elevation change uphill and 20,000 downhill.

East Tyrol’s Adlerweg is shorter, but equally magnificent and trying: Nine stages between the Venediger and Großglockner mountains, 93 kilometres in length, approx. 8,000 metres of elevation change uphill and almost as many going down. Countless steps, hundreds of peaks, thousands of great vistas!

To Adlerweg via bus, train and tram

Many buses and trains run all across Tyrol, allowing for you to get to and from Adlerweg in a relaxed and environmentally friendly way. They furthermore give you great flexibility to experience Adlerweg with its various start and finish points in all its glory and experience Tyrol’s enchanting mountain landscape in the process.

Getting out with the Einfach-Raus-Ticket

The Einfach-Raus-Ticket gives you the chance to get to Adlerweg in an environmentally friendly way. This affordable group ticket is a network pass that gives you access to trains operated by ÖBB local and regional transport across Austria. The ticket is valid on the respective chosen day: Saturday, Sunday and holidays all day long until 3:00 a.m. of the following day, Monday through Friday 9:00 a.m. until 3:00 a.m. of the following day

Mit der Bahn den Adlerweg erkunden

320 Wanderkilometer zwischen Kaisergebirge und Arlberg warten auf Sie

Der Adler ist kühn und der Adlerweg hat es in sich. In der hochalpinen Bergwelt, nah unterm Himmel, verläuft er von Osten nach Westen durch ganz Tirol. Der Wegverlauf gleicht der Silhouette eines Adlers, der mit weit ausgebreiteten

Schwingen in den Lüften schwebt. Alpine Erfahrung, Trittsicherheit und Schwindelfreiheit sind die Voraussetzung bei viele Etappen, um die Herausforderung annehmen zu können: 320 Wanderkilometer zwischen Kaisergebirge und Arlberg, 24 Tages-Etappen von leicht bis schwierig, von sanft bis zackig, von beschwingt bis extrem kraftraubend. 23.000 Höhenmeter bergauf, 20.000 Höhenmeter bergab.

Der Osttiroler Adlerweg ist kürzer, aber ebenso grandios und fordernd: neun Etappen zwischen Venediger und Großglockner, 93 Kilometer Länge, ca. 8.000 Höhenmeter bergauf und fast ebenso viele bergab. Unzählige Schritte, hunderte Gipfel, tausende herrliche Aussichten!

Mit Bus, Bahn und Tram am Adlerweg

Zahlreiche Bus- & Bahnverbindungen verkehren täglich in ganz Tirol und ermöglichen eine entspannte und umweltfreundliche An- & Abreise. Sie schaffen die Möglichkeit den Adlerweg mit unterschiedliche Start- & Endpunkten in seiner vollen Pracht, völlig flexibel zu genießen und dabei die bezaubernde Bergwelt Tirols zu erleben.

Raus mit dem Einfach-Raus-Ticket

Mit dem Einfach-Raus-Ticket bist du umweltfreundlich auf den Spuren des Adlerwegs unterwegs. Das günstige Gruppenticket, ist eine österreichweite Netzkarte für Züge des ÖBB Nah und Regionalverkehrs. Das Ticket ist gültig am gewählten Tag: Samstag, Sonn- und Feiertag ganztägig bis 03:00 Uhr des Folgetages, Montag bis Freitag, 9:00 Uhr bis 03:00 Uhr des Folgetages.

Reisende Preis Einfach-Raus-Ticket Preis Einfach-Raus-Radticket
2 Personen € 34,- € 43,-
3 Personen € 38,- € 47,-
4 Personen € 42,- € 51,-
5 Personen € 46,- € 55,-