Diagonale banners with a view of Graz

Diagonale’21 in Graz

From play of light to ray of hope!

For the 24th time Diagonale invites you to a rendezvous with Austrian film in Graz. The famous film festival will take place in front of the elegant mediterranean backdrop of the Styrian capital with a comprehensive Covid-19 security concept from 8 June until 13 June 2021.

The Diagonale, an essential meeting point for all film enthusiasts, shows, rates and awards about 110 films in several categories like feature films, animations, documentations and short films with Austria's most highly endowed film prizes.

The heart of complex programme of Diagonale is the competition between the different films. With a good mixture of established brands and new names Diagonale offers several opportunities for unexpected discoveries where the viewers get an idea of the diversity and liveliness of the current domestic film landscape. And there is a lot of them to discover in Graz - in cinemas, on screens and beyond.

Are you planning a journey to Diagonale’21 in Graz?

Use the Route Planner directly for available connections for your outward and return journey.

Travel railaxed to Diagonale’21 in Graz!

Whether you’ll choose the Railjet or the S-Bahn (suburban rail), ÖBB trains will take you to Graz and back home - safely and ecologically. For example from Vienna to Graz from € 9.90* only considering ÖBB Sparschiene. Book your train ticket online or in the ÖBB App.

* From price per person and direction, 2nd class, limited and train-bound offer, only bookable online and via the ÖBB app, max 6 months (180 days) before departure. Cancellation and reimbursement excluded. No discounts. The tariff regulations of ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG apply.

Diagonale Banner mit Blick auf Graz

Diagonale’21 in Graz

Auf Lichtspiele und Lichtblicke!

Zum 24. Mal lädt die Diagonale heuer zum Rendezvous mit dem österreichischen Film nach Graz. Vom 8. bis 13. Juni 2021 geht das renommierte Filmfestival vor der elegant-mediterranen Kulisse der steirischen Landeshauptstadt mit einem umfassenden Covid-19-Sicherheitskonzept über die Bühne.

Als unverzichtbarer Treffpunkt für alle Filmbegeisterten zeigt die Diagonale rund 110 aktuelle Spiel-, Dokumentar-, Kurz-, Animations- und Experimentalfilme im Wettbewerb und vergibt Österreichs höchstdotierte Filmpreise.

Im Zentrum des vielschichtigen Programms der Diagonale steht seit jeher der Filmwettbewerb. Mit einem Mix aus etablierten und neuen Namen bietet er die Gelegenheit, unerwartete Entdeckungen zu machen und sich ein Bild von der Vielfalt und Lebendigkeit der aktuellen heimischen Filmlandschaft zu verschaffen. Es gibt viel zu entdecken in Graz. Im Kino, auf der Leinwand und darüber hinaus.

Sie planen eine Anreise zur Diagonale’21 nach Graz?

Suchen Sie gleich direkt in der Fahrplanauskunft nach verfügbaren Verbindungen.

Entspannt mit den ÖBB zur Diagonale’21 nach Graz!

Ob mit dem Railjet oder der S-Bahn Steiermark, die Züge der ÖBB bringen Sie sicher und umweltfreundlich nach Graz und wieder nachhause. Zum Beispiel von Wien nach Graz schon ab € 9,90* mit der ÖBB Sparschiene. Buchen Sie gleich online oder über die ÖBB App.

* Ab-Preis pro Person und Richtung, 2. Klasse, kontingentiertes und zuggebundenes Angebot, nur online und über die ÖBB App, max 6 Monate (180 Tage) vor Fahrtantritt buchbar. Stornierung und Erstattung ausgeschlossen. Keine Ermäßigungen. Es gelten die Tarifbestimmungen der ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG.