Eurofighter beim Start

AIRPOWER19 in Styria

On 6th and 7th September 2019 in Zeltweg

"Austria, are you ready for take off?": We hope you will, beause things will heat up on September 6th and 7th 2019 in Zeltweg. This year, the popular event AIRPOWER returns to Austria. The event is organized by the Austrian Armed Forces and as usual, the admission is free. No matter if you like the Eurofighter or Oldtimers - almost everything that flies, can be admired here.

On Friday and Saturday four jet teams and over 200 aircraft will do their best to amaze visitors with performances and aerobatics from 9:00 to 17:00 each day. Furthermore, there will be a surprise, which has never seen before at the AIRPOWER. Next to the airshow you can also have a look at an interesting exhibition with military and civil aircrafts.

In order to avoid the traffic jam before and after a thrilling airshow, we have additionally deployed 83 train connections on Fridays and 120 on Saturdays in Styria. For your journey we recommend to use the trains of ÖBB with destination to Zeltweg and then wallk to the event at the military air field. Hence, you can experience the AIRPOWER19 closely and still relaxed.

More information about the AIRPOWER19 under https://www.airpower.gv.at

Our tip

Use the Einfach-Raus-Ticket on Friday and your journey becomes the first highlight of your trip. Graduated price, 2 persons already from € 34,-.* If you would rather enjoy the airshow on Saturday, why not get a "Freizeit-Ticket Steiermark"? € 11,- per person, valid Saturday, Sunday and holidays.**

* Applies in Austria to local and regional ÖBB and Raaberbahn trains (R and REX trains or trams). Valid for the selected day: Mondays to Fridays 09:00 a.m. to 03:00 a.m. of the following day. All day on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays until 03:00 a.m. of the following day. ÖBB Personenverkehr AG’s terms and conditions apply. Ticket without bicycle: € 34 Surcharge for 3 - 5 extra persons, € 4 each. Does not apply to journeys that depart from or arrive within the Verkehrsverbund Vorarlberg.
 
** Not valid on Railjet, Eurocity, Intercity, "D", and Nightjet/Euronight train services as well as on bus lines 311/321 (to Vienna).

Photo: Bundesheer

Are you planning a trip to an event?

Use the route planner for available connections for your outward and return journey and book your train ticket online or in the ÖBB App. In addition, you will also receive your ticket at ÖBB ticket machines as well as at the ÖBB ticket counters.

Eurofighter beim Start

AIRPOWER19 in der Steiermark

am 6. und 7. September 2019 in Zeltweg

"Wir fliegen auf Österreich": Unter diesem Motto geht es am 6. und 7. September 2019 in Zeltweg hoch her. Heuer gibt es wieder die beliebte und vom Österreichischen Bundesheer organisierte Flugshow, AIRPOWER. Und das beste: Der Eintritt ist frei. Zwischen Eurofighter und Oldtimer: Fast alles was fliegt, kann dieser Tage in Zeltweg bewundert werden.

Am Freitag und Samstag begeistern vier Jetteams und 200 Lufftfahrzeuge die Besucher mit Vorführungen und Kunststücken jeweils von 9:00 bis 17:00 Uhr. Außerdem wird es eine große Überraschung geben, versprechen die Veranstalter. Neben der Flugshow kann man sich auch eine spannende Ausstellung ziviler und militärischer Fluggeräten anschauen.

Damit Sie bei der mitreißenden Flugshow nicht im Reiseverkehr stecken bleiben, gibt es in der Steiermark am Freitag 83 bzw. am Samstag 120 zusätzliche Zugverbindungen. Für die Anreise empfehlen wir Ihnen mit den ÖBB bis Zeltweg zu fahren und von dort aus zu Fuß zur Veranstaltung zu gehen. So können Sie die AIRPOWER19 ganz entspannt und hautnah miterleben.

Mehr Informationen zur AIRPOWER19 unter https://www.airpower.gv.at/

Unser Tipp

Mit dem Einfach-Raus-Ticket  am Freitag wird bereits Ihre Anreise zum Highlight. Preis gestaffelt, ab 2 Personen bereits ab € 34,-.* Wenn Sie die Flugshow lieber am Samstag genießen möchten, nehmen Sie doch das Freizeit-Ticket Steiermark. € 11,- pro Person, gültig Samstags, Sonntags und Feiertags.**

* Gilt in Österreich in den Zügen des Nah- und Regionalverkehrs der ÖBB und der Raaberbahn (R- und REX-Züge bzw. S-Bahn). Gilt nicht für Fahrten mit Ein- und Ausstieg innerhalb des Verkehrsverbundes Vorarlberg. Gültig am gewählten Tag: Montag bis Freitag 09:00 Uhr bis 03:00 Uhr des Folgetages. Samstag, Sonn- und Feiertag ganztägig bis 03:00 Uhr des Folgetages. Keine Ermäßigungen. Es gelten die Tarifbestimmungen der ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG. Alle Infos auf oebb.at.

** Ausgenommen sind Railjet-, Eurocity-, Intercity-, D- und Nightjet-/Euronight-Züge sowie die Buslinien 311/321 nach Wien.

Foto: Bundesheer

Sie planen einen Ausflug zur Airpower19?

Dann suchen Sie gleich direkt in der Fahrplanauskunft nach verfügbaren Verbindungen und buchen Sie Ihr passendes Ticket gleich online oder über die ÖBB App. Zusätzlich erhalten Sie Ihr Ticket auch bei den ÖBB Ticketautomaten sowie bei den ÖBB Ticketschaltern.