Wanderer auf einer Brücke

Autumn getaway in Carinthia

Carinthia. Looking to hold onto summer just that little bit longer?

Enjoy the rest of the summer heat as it lingers on the landscape on the southern side of the Alps. In the morning on the mountain, in the afternoon by the lake and during the evening in a stunning city centre - that’s how you enjoy an autumn getaway in Carinthia. Authentic, relaxing and full of experiences!
Travel with ÖBB to your autumn holiday and avoid traffic jams and stress.

The ÖBB Railjet takes you from Vienna central station directly to Klagenfurt, Pörtschach or Villach every 2 hours. Sit back and enjoy a cup of coffee while taking in the beautiful landscape with its impressive mountains and blue lakes as they pass by your train window.

With a journey time of 3 hours and 55 minutes between Vienna and Klagenfurt, ÖBB offers a very attractive alternative to driving by car. And all for a great price!

Tip

Travel from Vienna to Carinthia from just € 19.90* (1st class € 29.90) with the ÖBB Sparschiene.

All ÖBB Railjets are equipped with air conditioning facilities and offer plenty of space for all your luggage. Stay informed and entertained during your journey on the Railjet with a passenger information system, wifi and an attractive onboard portal.

* Starting price for an ÖBB Sparschiene ticket per person and direction, 2nd class, offer only valid for a specific train and subject to ticket allotment, can be booked max. 6 months (180 days) before departure only online and via ÖBB App. Cancellation and refund excluded. No other discounts apply when booking a Sparschiene ticket. The fare regulations of ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG apply.

Wanderer auf einer Brücke

Herbsturlaub in Kärnten

Kärnten. Wo der Sommer gern ein wenig länger bleibt.

An der Südseite der Alpen verweilt die Sommerwärme noch lange genüsslich in der Landschaft. Morgens am Berg, nachmittags am See und abends in einer netten Innenstadt - das ist Herbsturlaub in Kärnten. Unverfälscht, entspannend und voller Erlebnisse!
Mit den ÖBB reisen Sie stau- und stressfrei in Ihren Herbsturlaub.

Der ÖBB-Railjet bringt Sie ab Wien Hbf alle 2 Stunden direkt nach Klagenfurt, Pörtschach oder Villach. Lehnen Sie sich zurück und genießen Sie eine Tasse Kaffee während die wunderschöne Landschaft mit ihren beeindruckenden Bergen und blauen Seen an Ihrem Zugfenster vorbeizieht.

Mit einer Fahrzeit von 3 Stunden 55 Minuten zwischen Wien und Klagenfurt bieten die ÖBB eine wirklich attraktive Alternative zum Auto. Und das zu einem tollen Preis!

Tipp

Mit der ÖBB Sparschiene reisen Sie bereits ab € 19,90* (1. Klasse € 29,90) von Wien nach Kärnten.

Alle ÖBB Railjets sind mit Klimaanlage ausgestattet und bieten Ihnen großzügige Gepäckablagen. Für Informationen und Unterhaltung während der Reise im Railjet sorgen ein Fahrgastinformationssystem, WLAN sowie ein attraktives Onboard-Portal.

* Ab-Preis pro Person und Richtung, 2. Klasse, kontingentiertes und zuggebundenes Angebot, nur online und über die ÖBB App, max. 6 Monate (180 Tage) vor Fahrtantritt buchbar. Stornierung und Erstattung ausgeschlossen. Keine Ermäßigungen. Es gelten die Tarifbestimmungen der ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG.