Junges Paar mit Fahrrädern vor schöner Berglandschaft

European Mobility Week 2019 in Carinthia

Durnig the week between September 16th and 22nd 2019 the European Mobility Week is taking place in Carinthia and will be supported by ÖBB.

Also this year, there will be various events and activities during the week. Wheather you listen to book readings at "Kultur am Zug", join one of the planned cycling days or have a nice and warm coffee at the Commuter’s breakfast - during the Mobility Week there should be something interesting for everyone. For arrival and departure use the offers of the ÖBB S-Bahn of the Carinthian lines.

Events

  • September 16th 2019, 06:00 - 10:00 | Commuter’s breakfast
    All travellers are cordially invited to have a cup of coffee and small delicacies at the main train stations in Villach and Klagenfurt. We wish everyone a pleasant start into the Mobility Week.
  • September 17th 2019 | Kultur am Zug (1st part)
    Books and trains simply go together. Therefore, there will be an exceptional culural event in selected trains of the S-Bahn Line 1. During this event different readings and tales of various genres and themes will be held. No matter if Science-Fiction or biographies, stories for old or young: The literary heart will beat faster at Kultur am Zug.
  • September 18th 2019 | C02-Promotions
    C02-Promotions are planned in the city center of Klagenfurt and Villach on Wednesday. As ÖBB we are a part of the solution against climate change and use 100 per cent green power since 2018.
  • September 19th 2019 | Kultur am Zug (2nd part)
    This time a bookcase travels through Carinthia and carries exciting reading material. Furthermore, you can admire a travelling exhibition of the winner drawings of the ÖBB Drawing Contest 2019 in a selected S-Bahn of Carinthian Lines.
  • September 20th 2019, from 10:00 | Cycling day
    Friday will be sporty. The 1st RINGFREI - Cycling day in Klagenfurt is happening. It takes place on and around the "Neuer Platz" in Klagenfurt. For our visitors we have a bouncy castle in form of the train (Jack Railjet), a BMX-Show, a obstacle course and much more.
  • September 21st 2019 | E-Bike day
    The grand finale of the Mobility Week will be the E-Bike day of Kleine Zeitung in Villach. All day excited bikers will be on the streets and ride through wonderful places in and around Villach. The starting point is the Rathausplatz, then the route passes Finkenstein Faak am See and the Taborhöhe until it heads to Latschach and finally ends in front of the Holiday Inn in Villach.

Further details and events of the European Mobility Week 2019 can be found under www.mobilitaetswoche.at

Our Tip

In order to enjoy Kultur am Zug or bike around Villach with one of your friends, you can us the special offer "One PLUS One". During the Mobility Week all tickets of the Kärnter Linien (single tickets, time tickets) enable you to take one person with you on the train for free. This offer is valid in the public transport network of Kärntner Linien in the week from September 16th until September 22nd 2019.

Further details about the "One PLUS One" special offer can be found under www.kaerntner-linien.at

More on this...

Are you planning a trip to an event?

Use the Route Planner for available connections for your outward and return journey and book your train ticket immediately online or in the ÖBB App. In addition, you will also receive your ticket at ÖBB ticket machines as well as at the ÖBB ticket counters.

Junges Paar mit Fahrrädern vor schöner Berglandschaft

Mobilitätswoche 2019 in Kärnten

Zwischen dem 16. und 22. September 2019 geht es in Kärnten rund, denn die Europäische Mobilitätswoche steht an und die ÖBB sind wieder mit dabei.

Auch heuer finden in Kärnten zahlreiche Veranstaltungen und Aktionen statt. Ob Sie nun einer Lesung bei Kultur am Zug zuhören, bei einem der Radtage mit dabei sind oder beim Pendlerfühstück an den Hauptbahnhöfen Klagenfurt und Villach einen Kaffee genießen - in der Mobilitätswoche ist für jeden etwas dabei. Nutzen Sie für die An- und Abreise die Angebote der ÖBB S-Bahn der Kärntner Linien.

Events

  • 16. September 2019, 06:00 - 10:00 Uhr | Pendlerfrühstück
    Alle Reisenden sind herzlich zu einem Kaffee und kleinen Köstlichkeiten an den Bahnhöfen in Villach und Klagenfurt eingeladen. Wir wünschen allen Reisenden einen angenehmen Start in die Mobilitätswoche.
  • 17. September 2019 | Kultur am Zug (erster Teil)
    Bücher und Züge gehören einfach zusammen. Darum gibt es in ausgewählten Zügen der S-Bahn Linie S1 ein besonderes Kulturerlebnis. Es werden Lesungen und Erzählungen zu den verschiedensten Themen und Genres vorgetragen. Egal ob Alt oder Jung, Science-Fiction Fan oder eher Biografie-Liebhaber: Das literarische Herz blüht einem bei Kultur am Zug sicher auf. Erzählungen von Martina Kircher: Ab Spittal nach Klagenfurt im Zug 4228 mit der Abfahrt um 10:32 Uhr. Lesungen der Kärntner Schreiberlinge: Ab Klagenfurt im Zug 4249 mit der Abfahrt 17:32 Uhr und ab Villach im Zug 4256 mit der Abfahrt um 18:20 Uhr.
  • 18. September 2019 | CO2-Promotions
    Am Mittwoch finden in der Klagenfurter und Villacher Innenstadt CO2-Promotions statt. Die ÖBB ist Teil der Löung im Kampf gegen den Klimawandel und bieten seit 2018 100 Prozent grünen Bahnstrom.
  • 19. September 2019 | Kultur am Zug (zweiter Teil)
    Dieses Mal fährt ein Bücherkoffer durch das Land und sorgt für spannenden Lesestoff. Außerdem gibt es in einer ausgewählten S-Bahn eine fahrende Ausstellung der Siegerbilder vom ÖBB Malwettbewerb 2019.
  • 20. September 2019, ab 10:00 | Raderlebnistag
    Am Freitag wird es sportlich: Der 1. RINGFREI - Raderlebnistag in Klagenfurt steht auf dem Programm. Am und rund um den Neuen Platz erwarten die Besucherinnen und Besucher der ÖBB Hüpfzug Jack Railjet, eine BMX-Show, ein Kinderparcours, und vieles mehr.
  • 21. September 2019 | E-Bike Radtag
    Als großer Abschluss der Mobilitätswoche ist der E-Bike Radtag der Kleine Zeitung in Villach geplant. Den ganzen Tag wird in und rund um Villach brav geradelt. Der Startschuss erfolgt am Rathausplatz führt dann über Finkenstein nach Faak am See, weiter über die Taborhöhe nach Latschach und endet schließlich beim Hotel Holiday Inn in Villach.

Weitere Informationen und Veranstaltungen in der Mobilitätswoche finden Sie unter www.mobilitaetswoche.at

Unser Tipp

Damit Sie sich Kultur am Zug in guter Gesllschaft ansehen oder den Radtag zu zweit genießen können, gibt es in der Mobilitätswoche das Schnupperangebot "Eins PLUS Eins". Alle Faherscheine der Kärntner Linien (Einzelkarten, Zeitkarten) berechtigen in der Zeit vom 16. - 22. 09. 2019 zur kostenlosen Mitnahme einer weiteren Person im gesamten Verkehrsverbundnetz der Kärntner Linien.

Weitere Details zur Eins PLUS Eins Schnupperwoche finden Sie unter www.kaerntner-linien.at

Mehr dazu...

Sie planen einen Ausflug zu einem der Events?

Dann suchen Sie gleich direkt in der Fahrplanauskunft nach verfügbaren Verbindungen und buchen Sie Ihr passendes Ticket gleich online oder über die ÖBB App. Zusätzlich erhalten Sie Ihr Ticket auch bei den ÖBB Ticketautomaten sowie bei den ÖBB Ticketschaltern.