Booking a reduced seat, simply spending the night on a couchette coach or enjoying the comfort of a bed: On the ÖBB Nightjet, you have the choice between several different travel categories. No matter if you are travelling alone, with your family or as a group, you will surely find your preferred option.

Do you want to take a look around in the different Nightjet travel categories? At the end of this website you can find 360° pictures of seat, couchette coach and sleeper cabin. So get an impression of traveling with the Nightjet.

Seat

A seat is the cheapest way of travelling. Each 2nd class compartment has 6 seats. Toilets and washrooms are located in the wagons. Your Nightjet ticket already includes a booked seat. Simply select your seat when booking (window, aisle, centre). In your compartment, you will also find a food menu (link). These beverages and snacks can be purchased from the train team on the couchette or sleeper coach.

Couchette coach - standard

The couchette compartments are equipped with 4 or 6 berths. They are suitable for groups, families or price-conscious individual travellers. When booking, the system does not segregate by sex in the compartment.

Each berth is equipped with a blanket, a sheet, and a fresh pillow for you. Toilets and washrooms are located in the wagons. The compartments can be locked from the inside. Sparkling water and a „Viennese breakfast“ (coffee/tea, 1 roll, butter, jam) are included. In your compartment, you will also find a food menu containing beverages and snacks the train team will gladly serve you against payment. The bunks are stacked. When booking, simply select your desired type of compartment (4 beds or 6 beds) as well as your berth (bottom, middle or on top).

Couchette coach - women´s compartment

The couchette coach features special women’s compartments for our female passengers. The prices, equipment and service is equal to the above mentioned standard couchette coach compartments, but these berths can only be booked by women. Please book these berths at least 4 days prior to your departure at every ticket counter or through the ÖBB Customer Service at 0043 5 1717.

Couchette coach - family compartment

Head off on a trip together to marvel at the Miniatur Wunderland in Hamburg, discover the Colosseum in Rome or visit Gardaland near Verona: In the family compartment, you can travel with your children in the comfort and privacy of your own compartment. At a flat rate, 1 or 2 adults travel together with 1 to 4 children (up to 14 years of age). Equipment and service are equal to the above mentioned standard couchette coach compartments. The number of compartments is limited.
Tickets are available at all ÖBB, SBB and DB points of sale as well as at nightjet.com

Couchette coach with Wheelchair compartment

On many routes, passengers with impaired mobility can make use of a coach with wheelchair-accessible couchette compartment and adjacent sanitary facilities. This couchette coach compartment provides room for one passenger with a wheelchair and one accompanying person. Please book this berth early enough. The discounted ticket for the accompanying person can only be purchased on the train itself.

Information and booking the wheelchair-accessible compartment

Please book this special compartment through the Austrian Federal Railways’ customer service in Vienna at 0043 5 1717

Customers from Germany:

  • At the DB service number: 0049 180 6 99 66 33 (20 ct/call from a landline, max. 60 ct/call from a mobile phone), key word: “Advice” or
  • via the direct phone number 0049 180 6 512 512 (20 ct/call from a German landline, max. 60 ct/call from a mobile phone)
  • through the Austrian Federal Railways’ customer service in Vienna at 0043 5 1717

Customers from Switzerland:

  • Via the Call Center Handicap: Toll-free number 0800 007 102 for calls from Switzerland, +41 (0)51 225 78 44 for calls from foreign countries (respective official rates).

Sleeper cabin

The sleeper cabin, ÖBB Nightjet’s most comfortable way of travelling, offers a comprehensive range of services. A sleeper cabin compartment can be booked in the form of Single (alone in the compartment), Double (two people in the compartment) or Triple (three people in the compartment). Apart from a freshly made bed, you will find in your compartment your own washing facilities with towels and toiletry (among others, soap, slippers and cotton swabs).
Our Deluxe Compartments which can also be booked in the form of Single, Double and Triple, feature their own bathroom with wash basin, shower and toilet. Shower gel and towels are provided.

A place in the sleeper car comes with a welcome package with an aperitif, snacks and sparkling water as well as a lavish breakfast with hot beverages (re-fill included) and a newspaper. At night, you can arrange your breakfast for the coming day using the food menu, which is available in every compartment. The dishes and beverages you have selected will be served to you in your compartment the next morning.

You can furthermore order items from the food menu in your compartment which contains warm and cold snacks as well as beverages the train team will gladly serve you against payment. Kindly send special requests for food served on the Nightjet trains (e.g. Gluten-free breakfast) to the following e-mail address until 24 hours prior to your departure:

The train team will gladly arrange a wake-up call for you and wake you up on time in the morning.

Both sides of all compartments can be locked by the passenger, while an intercom system allows them to directly contact the train team.

You may also book single berths in the compartment categories Triple and Double. In this case, you will share the compartment with other passengers (segregated between men and women).

360° impressions of our compartments

Einen günstigen Sitzplatz buchen, bequem im Liegewagen übernachten oder den Komfort eines Betts genießen: Im ÖBB Nightjet stehen Ihnen mehrere Reisekategorien zur Verfügung. Ob Sie alleine, mit der Familie oder als Gruppe reisen - hier finden Sie sicher Ihre bevorzugte Variante.

Sitzplatz

Der Sitzplatz ist die günstigste Reisemöglichkeit. Jedes Abteil hat 6 Sitzplätze (2. Klasse). Wasch- und Toilettenräume befinden sich im Wagen. In Ihrem Nightjet Ticket ist eine Sitzplatzreservierung bereits automatisch inkludiert. Wählen Sie einfach bei der Buchung Ihren gewünschten Sitzplatz (Fenster, Gang, Mitte). In Ihrem Abteil finden Sie auch eine Speisekarte. Diese Getränke und Snacks erhalten Sie gegen Bezahlung beim Zugteam im Liege- oder Schlafwagen.

Liegewagen - Standard

Die Liegewagen-Abteile sind mit 4 oder 6 Liegen ausgestattet, die übereinander angeordnet sind. Wählen Sie einfach bei der Buchung Ihre gewünschte Abteilart (4-Bett oder 6-Bett) sowie ihren gewünschten Platz (unten, mittig, oben). Sie eignen sich für Gruppen, Familien oder preisbewusste Individualreisende. Bei der Buchung wird nicht nach Geschlechtern im Abteil getrennt (Ausnahme: Damenabteil - siehe unten).

Auf jedem Platz liegen eine Decke, ein Laken sowie ein frisch bezogenes Kopfkissen für Sie bereit. Wasch- und Toilettenräume befinden sich am Ende des Wagens. Die Abteile können von innen versperrt werden. Mineralwasser und ein „Wiener Frühstück“ (Kaffee/Tee, 1 Semmel, Butter, Marmelade) sind inklusive. In Ihrem Abteil finden Sie auch eine Speisekarte mit kostenpflichtigen Getränken und Snacks, die Ihnen das Zugteam gern am Platz serviert.

Liegewagen - Damenabteil

Für Frauen stehen im Liegewagen spezielle Damenabteile zur Verfügung. Preis, Ausstattung und Service entsprechen den oben angeführten Standard-Liegewagenabteilen, jedoch können diese Plätze nur von Damen gebucht werden. Bitte buchen Sie diese Plätze bis spätestens 4 Tage vor Ihrer Abreise an jedem Bahnschalter oder beim ÖBB Kundenservice unter Tel. +43 5 1717.

Liegewagen - Familienabteil

Gemeinsam in Hamburg das Miniatur Wunderland bestaunen, in Rom das Kolosseum entdecken oder bei Verona das Gardaland besuchen: Im Familienabteil reisen Sie mit Ihren Kindern bequem und ungestört in Ihrem eigenen Abteil. 1 bis 2 Erwachsene reisen mit 1 bis 4 Kindern (bis 14 Jahre) zu einem Pauschalpreis. Ausstattung und Service entsprechen den oben angeführten Standard-Liegewagenabteilen. Die Anzahl der Abteile ist begrenzt.

Tickets erhältlich unter nightjet.com. Bei der Buchung geben Sie bitte einfach die entsprechenden Personen an - bei Verfügbarkeit wird das Familienabteil automatisch angezeigt.

Liegewagen mit Rollstuhl-Abteil

Für Fahrgäste mit eingeschränkter Mobilität verkehrt auf vielen Verbindungen ein Wagen mit rollstuhlgängigem Liegeabteil und angrenzendem Sanitärbereich. Dieses Liegewagenabteil bietet Platz für einen Reisenden mit Rollstuhl und eine Begleitperson. Bitte reservieren Sie diesen Platz rechtzeitig. Das ermäßigte Ticket für die Begleitperson ist nur am Zug erhältlich.

Information und Buchung des Rollstuhlabteils

Bitte buchen Sie dieses Sonderabteil beim Kundenservice der Österreichischen Bundesbahnen (ÖBB) in Wien unter der Telefonnummer 0043 5 1717

Für Kunden aus Deutschland

  • über die Servicenummer der DB: 0049 180 6 99 66 33 (20 ct/Anruf aus dem Festnetz, Tarif bei Mobilfunk max. 60 ct/Anruf), Stichwort: "Betreuung" oder
  • über die direkte Telefonnummer 0049 180 6 512 512 (20 ct/Anruf aus dem deutschen Festnetz, aus dem Mobilfunknetz max. 60 ct/Anruf)
  • über das Kundenservice der Österreichischen Bundesbahnen (ÖBB) in Wien unter der Telefonnummer 0043 5 1717

Für Kunden aus der Schweiz

  • über das Call Center Handicap: Gratisnummer 0800 007 102 für Anrufe aus der Schweiz, +41 (0)51 225 78 44 für Anrufe aus dem Ausland (jeweiliger offizieller Tarif).

Schlafwagen

Ein umfangreiches Serviceangebot erwartet Sie im Schlafwagen, der komfortabelsten Reisemöglichkeit im ÖBB Nightjet. Ein Schlafwagenabteil kann als Single (allein im Abteil), Double (zu zweit im Abteil) oder Triple (zu dritt im Abteil) gebucht werden. Außer Ihrem mit frischer Wäsche bezogenem Bett finden Sie in jedem Abteil auch eine eigene Waschgelegenheit mit Handtüchern und Toilettenartikeln (unter anderem Seife, Hausschuhe und Ohropax).

Die Deluxe-Abteile, die ebenfalls in den Varianten Single, Double und Triple gebucht werden können, besitzen ein eigenes Bad mit Waschbecken, Dusche und WC. Duschgel und Handtücher liegen bereit.

Im Schlafwagen sind ein Welcome-Paket mit Aperitif, Snacks und Mineralwasser sowie ein umfangreiches Frühstück mit Nachfüllung für Heißgetränke und Tageszeitung inklusive. Aus der Menükarte, die in jedem Abteil aufliegt, können Sie sich am Abend Ihr Frühstück für den kommenden Tag zusammenstellen. Die ausgewählten Speisen und Getränke werden Ihnen am nächsten Morgen im Abteil serviert.

Aus der Speisekarte im Abteil können Sie kostenpflichtige warme und kalte Snacks und Getränke bestellen, die Ihnen das Zugteam gern an Ihren Platz bringt. Besondere Wünsche für Ihre Speisen am Nighjet (z.B. glutenfreies Frühstück) richten Sie bitte bis 24 Stunden vor Ihrer Abfahrt einfach an:

Das Zugteam wird mit Ihnen eine Weckzeit vereinbaren und Sie morgens gemäß Wunsch rechtzeitig wecken.

Alle Abteile sind beidseitig vom Fahrgast verschließbar, ein Rufsystem ermöglicht den direkten Kontakt zum Zugteam.

In den Abteilarten "Triple" und "Double" können Sie auch Einzelplätze buchen. In diesem Fall teilen Sie das Abteil mit anderen Reisenden (getrennt nach Herren und Damen).