The ÖBB Talent railcar combines state-of-the-art technology with an attractive red-white-red design and a modern interior. It is designed for travelling speeds of up to 140 kilometres per hour and has been in use for regional transport purposes since the spring of 2004.

Facilities

The ÖBB Talent railcar's interior sports an open, generous layout. Air-conditioning, comfortable seats, air suspension and noise insulation ensure a comfortable journey. The low-floor entrances allow you to get on and off the train easily.

The wheelchair-accessible toilet as well as an access ramp make travelling easier for persons with limited mobility. Please also note the according facilities at the train station. Information is available from the ÖBB customer service at +43 (0)5 1717.

Operation

Talent railcars are in operation throughout Austria within the ÖBB rail network. The modern Talent multi-system railcar also allows for efficient cross-border regional transport to Hungary (for example via the route operated by Raab-Ödenburg-Ebenfurter Eisenbahn).

Facts on the ÖBB Talent railcar

  • Maximum speed: 140 km/h
  • Number of seats: depending on the model 151 or 199 seats (including 25 folding seats)
  • Comfort categories: 2nd class
  • On-board restaurant: No
  • Bicycle spaces: 20
  • Barrier-free: Yes

Der ÖBB Talent-Triebwagen kombiniert neueste Technik mit ansprechendem rot-weiß-rotem Design und moderner Innenausstattung. Er ist für eine Fahrgeschwindigkeit von maximal 140 Kilometern pro Stunde ausgelegt und wird seit dem Frühjahr 2004 im Nahverkehr eingesetzt.

Ausstattung

Der Innenraum des ÖBB Talent-Triebwagens ist offen und großzügig gestaltet. Klimatisierung, bequeme Sitze, Luftfederung und Geräuschisolation sorgen für eine angenehme Fahrt. Die Niederflureinstiege ermöglichen ein einfaches Ein- und Aussteigen.

Die barrierefreie Toilette sowie eine Auffahrrampe erleichtern mobilitätseingeschränkten Personen das Reisen. Bitte beachten Sie dazu die Bahnhofausstattung. Informationen erhalten Sie beim ÖBB Kundenservice unter +43 (0)5 1717.

Einsatz

Talent-Triebwagen sind österreichweit auf dem ÖBB Schienennetz unterwegs. Mit dem modernen Talent-Mehrsystemtriebwagen ist auch ein effizienter Nahverkehr nach Ungarn (unter anderem über die Strecke der Raab-Ödenburg-Ebenfurter Eisenbahn) möglich.

Fakten zum ÖBB Talent-Triebwagen

  • Höchstgeschwindigkeit: 140 km/h
  • Sitzplätze: je nach Modell 151 oder 199 Sitzplätze (davon je 25 Klappsitze)
  • Komfortklassen: 2. Klasse
  • Bordrestaurant: Nein
  • Fahrrad-Abstellplätze: 20
  • Barrierefrei: Ja