On days with a high number of passengers, it is better to be safe than sorry. You can reserve a seat on domestic ÖBB trains for as little as 3 Euro. Trains on which a seat reservation is possible or even required are marked accordingly in the rail schedule.

Please note the following

You will receive a personal seat reservation for the seat you have booked. This is valid on the chosen train on the day selected, together with the ticket for the respective train, class and reserved route. In order to avoid disputes about seats, reserved seats on our trains are clearly marked.

With your seat reservation ticket, you are entitled to the according designated seat. This claim expires if you do not find your seat within 15 minutes after the train has departed from the train station specified.

How to book a seat

The ticket for the ÖBB night train automatically includes a seat reservation. For all other trains, you can reserve your seat 3 months prior to the travel date up until the booking deadline from the following points of sale:

  • at the ÖBB ticket shop
  • at the ÖBB customer service at +43 (0)5 1717
  • at the ÖBB ticket counters

Warning: if you do not claim your seat, the amount paid is forfeited.

Gehen Sie an starken Reisetagen lieber auf Nummer sicher. Schon ab 3 Euro können Sie einen Sitzplatz in ÖBB Zügen im Inland reservieren. Die Züge, in denen eine Platzreservierung möglich oder sogar erforderlich ist, sind im Fahrplan gekennzeichnet.

Das gilt es zu beachten

Für den gebuchten Sitzplatz erhalten Sie eine persönliche Platzkarte. Diese gilt für den gewählten Zug am gewählten Tag zusammen mit einem Ticket für den jeweiligen Zug, die Klasse und die Reservierungsstrecke. Damit Ihnen niemand Ihren Platz streitig macht, sind reservierte Sitzplätze in unseren Zügen gekennzeichnet.

Mit Ihrer Sitzplatzkarte haben Sie Anspruch auf den darin bezeichneten Sitzplatz. Dieser erlischt, wenn Sie den Sitzplatz nicht spätestens 15 Minuten nach Abfahrt des Zuges vom angegebenen Bahnhof einnehmen.

So buchen Sie einen Sitzplatz

Das Ticket für den ÖBB Nachtreisezug enthält automatisch eine Platzreservierung. Für alle anderen Züge können Sie Ihren Sitzplatz 3 Monate vor dem Reisetag bis zum Buchungsschluss bei folgenden Verkaufsstellen reservieren:

  • online
  • beim ÖBB Kundenservice unter +43 (0)5 1717
  • an den ÖBB Ticketschaltern

Achtung: Wenn Sie Ihren Sitzplatz nicht beanspruchen, verfällt der bezahlte Betrag.