Regularly running Railjet trains connect Austria with its neighbouring countries. Two Railjets run between Vienna and Salzburg every hour. A slightly faster Railjet train will stop at the provincial capitals along the route and a slightly slower Railjet will additionally stop at Vöcklabruck, Attnang-Puchheim, Wels Main Station, St. Valentin, Amstetten and Tullnerfeld.

Railjet trains bound for Innsbruck and Feldkirch via Salzburg, a Railjet leaves Vienna hourly. Every two hours, Railjets depart from Vienna for Zurich, Budapest and Munich.

Likewise every two hours, Railjet trains take passengers from Graz to Prague via Vienna.

ÖBB railjet trains travel to Vienna International Airport via Wien Meidling and Vienna Main station twice an hour. With Bregenz, Innsbruck, Salzburg, Linz and St. Pölten, ÖBB’s Railjet trains offer direct connections to Vienna International Airport from a total of five Austrian state capitals. There are 6 direct, daily Railjet connections per direction for passengers travelling to Vienna International Airport from Graz, Bruck/Mur, Kapfenberg and Mürzzuschlag.

Since December 2017, Railjet trains run from Vienna to Venice twice a day.

Another 4 Railjet trains run on the Tauern route between Klagenfurt and Salzburg every day. This results in a direct Railjet connection from Klagenfurt to Munich and direct connections from the Tauern route (e.g. Gastein Valley) to Vienna via the western route.

A Railjet direct connection in the opposite direction, from Vienna to Stuttgart and Frankfurt via Munich is offered on Fridays and Saturdays / Saturdays and Sundays.

Direct Railjet connections from Vienna to Zell am See and Kitzbühel are offered from 29.12.2017 to 2.4.2018 and from 29.6. to 9.9.2018.

Der Railjet verbindet Österreich und das benachbarte Ausland im Takt. Auf der Strecke Wien-Salzburg verkehren zwei Railjets pro Stunde. Ein etwas schnellerer Railjet hält in den Landeshauptstädten entlang der Strecke, ein etwas langsamerer Railjet bleibt zusätzlich in Vöcklabruck, Attnang-Puchheim, Wels Hbf, St. Valentin, Amstetten und Tullnerfeld stehen.

Von Wien über Salzburg nach Innsbruck und Feldkirch verkehrt der Railjet im Stundentakt. Nach Zürich, Budapest und München geht es mit dem Railjet alle zwei Stunden ab Wien.

Ebenfalls alle zwei Stunden verkehrt der Railjet von Graz über Wien nach Prag.

Zweimal pro Stunde fahren ÖBB Railjets über Wien Meidling und Wien Hauptbahnhof zum Flughafen Wien. Damit bindet der Railjet mit Bregenz, Innsbruck, Salzburg, Linz und St. Pölten gleich fünf Landeshauptstädte direkt an den Wiener Flughafen an. Für Reisende aus Graz, Bruck/Mur, Kapfenberg und Mürzzuschlag werden täglich 6 Railjet Direktverbindungen je Richtung  zum Flughafen Wien angeboten.

Seit Dezember 2017 verbindet der Railjet zweimal täglich Wien mit Venedig.

Auf der Tauernstrecke zwischen Klagenfurt und Salzburg sind täglich 4 Railjets pro Richtung unterwegs. Somit gibt es auch eine Railjet Direktverbindung von Klagenfurt nach München und Direktverbindungen von der Tauernstrecke (z.B. Gasteinertal) über die Weststrecke nach Wien.

An Freitagen und Samstagen bzw. Samstagen und Sonntagen in der Gegenrichtung wird eine Railjet Direktverbindung von Wien über München nach Stuttgart und Frankfurt angeboten.

Im Zeitraum von 29.12.2017-2.4.2018 und von 29.6. - 9.9.2018 gibt es Direktverbindungen mit dem Railjet von Wien nach Zell am See und Kitzbühel!