The new ÖBB Railnet: now featuring free ePapers

From now on you have access to over 100 newspapers and magazines in digital form when travelling on Railjet trains. Apart from that, the ORF TVthek still makes for best entertainment. Moreover, the portal has been completely redesigned and is now more user-friendly thanks to a new intuitive navigation.

The following features are now awaiting you in the new Railnet - the onboard portal offering WI-FI, service & infotainment:

Travel info & Service

  • Travel preview: The following stops on your journey including real-time connections
  • Live map: Interactive map with the live position and speed of your train
  • Services: Information about your train, e.g. equipment and features
  • ÖBB TV: Collection of exciting ÖBB videos

Entertainment

  • Newspapers: The most recent editions of over 20 regional, national and international publications
  • Magazines: Over 70 magazines, from economics and sports to fashion and cooking
  • ORF TVthek: From documentaries and crime shows to comedy and sports

Tip

And this is how it works...

  • Lean back and log into the ÖBB WI-FI network using your smartphone, tablet or laptop PC (network name: OEBB).
  • Just click on "connect now" and dive into the new Railnet or type railnet.oebb.at into your browser.

Hint

From December 12th 2017, Wi-Fi on Railjet trains will also be available abroad, of course free of charge.

Fair use

Your surfing experience depends on the mobile communication coverage and the usage behaviour of fellow passengers along the line. Therefore, in the sense of fairness, please refrain from using data-intensive internet services (Youtube, Netflix etc.).

How the WI-FI service on the train works

To provide you with an internet connection via the train's own WI-FI network, antennas on the ÖBB Railjet's roof bundle data signals from several mobile communications providers and make them available to you as an internet connection on the train through the ÖBB WI-FI system. To allow for higher bandwidths, the system connects to several mobile communications networks at the same time.

Terms of use

By agreeing with the terms of use of the ÖBB WI-FI, you shall be obligated to not use this internet access for actions violating laws or public decency, endangering safety or disturb other passengers. This is why the ÖBB WI-FI system blocks access to certain websites, for example websites with violent or hateful content.

Websites are blocked automatically which is why the system does not achieve complete accuracy. Should you think that the blocking of a certain website was unjustified or that an accessible website should be blocked, please contact us at: anregungen.kritik@pv.oebb.at

Das neue ÖBB Railnet: Jetzt mit kostenlosen ePapers

Ab sofort haben Sie im Railjet Zugang zu über 100 Zeitungen und Magazinen in digitaler Form. Auch die gewohnten Inhalte der ORF TVthek sorgen nach wie vor für beste Unterhaltung. Zudem wurde das Portal durch die neu gestaltete intuitive Oberfläche noch benutzerfreundlicher.

Folgende Features erwarten Sie im neuen Railnet - Ihrem Portal mit WLAN, Service & Infotainment:

Reiseinfo & Service

  • Reisevorschau: Die nächsten Halte inklusive Echtzeitauskunft und allen Anschlüssen
  • Kartenansicht: Interaktive Streckenkarte mit der aktueller Position und Geschwindigkeit Ihres Zuges
  • Services: Informationen zu Ihrem Zug wie z.B. Ausstattung
  • ÖBB TV: Auswahl von spannenden Videos rund um die ÖBB

Entertainment

  • Zeitungen: Die aktuellsten Ausgaben von über 20 regionalen, nationalen sowie internationalen Publikationen
  • Magazine: Über 70 Zeitschriften, von Wirtschaft über Sport und Mode bis hin zu Kochen
  • ORF TVthek: Die gewohnten Inhalte der ORF TVthek, von Dokus und Krimis bis hin zu jeder Menge Comedy und Sport

Tipp

Und so funktioniert's...

  • Lehnen Sie sich zurück und loggen Sie sich mit Ihrem Smartphone, Tablet oder Notebook ins WLAN (Name: OEBB) ein.
  • Mit einem Klick auf "Jetzt Verbinden" gelangen Sie direkt zum ÖBB Railnet oder Sie geben railnet.oebb.at in Ihren Browser ein.

Hinweis

Ab 10.12.2017 steht Ihnen das WLAN im Railjet auch im Ausland kostenlos zur Verfügung.

Fair-Use

Ihr Surfvergnügen ist abhängig von der Mobilfunkabdeckung und dem Nutzungsverhalten der Fahrgäste entlang der Strecke. Bitte nutzen Sie daher im Sinne der Fairness keine datenintensiven Internetdienste (Youtube, Netflix, etc.).

So funktioniert WLAN im Zug

Um Ihnen über das Zug-WLAN eine Internetverbindung anbieten zu können, empfangen und bündeln Antennen auf dem Dach des ÖBB Railjets die Datensignale von mehreren Mobilfunkanbietern und stellen sie Ihnen über das ÖBB WLAN als Internetverbindung im Zug zur Verfügung. Um höhere Bandbreiten zu ermöglichen, werden mehrere Mobilfunkverbindungen gleichzeitig hergestellt.

Nutzungsbedingungen

Mit der Zustimmung zu den Nutzungsbedingungen des ÖBB WLAN verpflichten Sie sich, diesen Internetzugang nicht für Handlungen zu nutzen, die gegen Gesetze verstoßen, die Sicherheit oder den öffentlichen Anstand gefährden oder andere Fahrgäste belästigen. Aus diesen Gründen wird der Zugang zu bestimmten Websites im ÖBB WLAN blockiert - etwa zu  gewaltvollen oder verhetzenden Inhalten.

Das Blockieren von Webseiten erfolgt automatisch, weshalb eine hundertprozentige Treffergenauigkeit nicht möglich ist. Sollten Sie der Meinung sein, dass eine Webseite ungerechtfertigt blockiert wird oder dass eine zugängliche Webseite blockiert werden sollte, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte: anregungen.kritik@pv.oebb.at