Jugendliche

A group trip needs to be well-planned. For groups of 10 persons or more you will need, in addition to the group ticket, seat reservations for all travellers. Secure your preferred seats on the train with our free domestic seat reservation.

Free reservation with an ÖBB group ticket or an ÖBB Schulcard

When you travel with an ÖBB group ticket or an ÖBB Schulcard (for youth groups), you will need seat reservations for all travellers, if the group includes 10 persons or more. This reservation is free for domestic routes within the ÖBB network. For trips abroad, it costs 1 Euro per seat and direction of travel. Warning: For international fixed price trains, special reservation fees apply.

How to book seats

You can reserve seats for your group - exclusively with an ÖBB group ticket or an ÖBB Schulcard - free of charge at the following places: online, via the ÖBB customer service at gruppenreisen@pv.oebb.at and at the ÖBB ticket counters.

Please note the order deadlines:

  • Domestic travel: at the latest 7 days prior to departure
  • International travel: at the latest 30 days prior to departure

Hint

Free reservation only with an ÖBB group ticket or an ÖBB Schulcard
If you are travelling with several persons without a group ticket or a Schulcard, you can also reserve seats (not mandatory on purely domestic trips). Reservations at the ÖBB ticket shop cost 3 Euro. At the ÖBB customer service at +43 (0)5 1717 and at the ÖBB ticket counters, you pay 3.50 Euro for this.

Jugendliche

Eine Gruppenreise will gut geplant sein. Ab 10 Personen benötigen Sie zusätzlich zum Gruppenticket Sitzplätze für alle Mitreisenden. Sichern Sie sich Ihre Wunschplätze im Zug mit unserer kostenlosen Platzreservierung im Inland.

Kostenlose Reservierung mit ÖBB Gruppenticket oder ÖBB Schulcard

Wenn Sie mit einem ÖBB Gruppenticket oder einer ÖBB Schulcard (für Jugendgruppen) verreisen, benötigen Sie ab 10 TeilnehmerInnen eine Sitzplatzreservierung für alle Reisenden. Diese ist im Inlandsverkehr auf dem ÖBB Streckennetz gratis. Bei Reisen ins Ausland kostet sie 1 Euro pro Sitzplatz und Fahrtrichtung. Achtung: Internationale Globalpreiszüge haben gesonderte Reservierungsentgelte.

So buchen Sie Sitzplätze

Sie können Sitzplätze für Ihre Gruppe -ausschließlich mit dem ÖBB Gruppenticket oder der ÖBB Schulcard - bei folgenden Stellen kostenlos reservieren: online, schriftlich beim ÖBB Kundenservice unter gruppenreisen@pv.oebb.at und an den ÖBB Ticketschaltern.

Bitte beachten Sie die Bestellfristen:

  • Reisen im Inland: spätestens 7 Tage vor Reiseantritt
  • Reisen ins Ausland: spätestens 30 Tage vor Reisantritt

Hinweis

Gratisreservierung nur mit ÖBB Gruppenticket oder ÖBB Schulcard
Wenn Sie mit mehreren Personen ohne Gruppenticket oder Schulcard reisen, können Sie ebenfalls Sitzplätze reservieren (bei reinen Inlandsreisen nicht verpflichtend). Die Reservierung kostet im ÖBB Ticketshop 3 Euro. Beim ÖBB Kundenservice unter +43 (0)5 1717 und an den ÖBB Personenkassen zahlen Sie dafür 3,50 Euro.