State-of-the-art technology, an attractive design in red-white-red and comfortable equipment: the ÖBB Desiro railcar combines all these features. It is designed for travelling speeds of up to 120 kilometres per hour and has been in use for regional transport purposes since the autumn of 2004.


The Desiro railcar's interior sports an open, generous layout. Air-conditioning, comfortable seats and noise insulation ensure a comfortable journey. The low-floor entrances offer barrier-free access to the train.

The diesel railcars are equipped with their own ramps for wheelchairs and pushchairs. Please also note the according facilities at the train station. Information is available from the ÖBB customer service at +43 (0)5 1717.


The Desiro railcars are in operation on regional railway routes in Lower Austria, Upper Austria, Carinthia and Styria.

Facts on the Desiro railcar

  • Maximum speed: 120 km/h
  • Number of seats: 117 seats (including 10 folding seats)
  • Comfort categories: 2nd class
  • On-board restaurant: No
  • Bicycle spaces: 10
  • Barrier-free: Yes

Neueste Technik, ansprechendes rot-weiß-rotes Design und bequeme Ausstattung: All das kombiniert der ÖBB Desiro-Triebwagen. Er ist für eine Fahrgeschwindigkeit von maximal 120 Kilometern pro Stunde ausgelegt und wird seit dem Herbst 2004 im Nahverkehr eingesetzt.

Ausstattung

Der Innenraum des Desiro-Triebwagens ist offen und großzügig gestaltet. Klimatisierung, bequeme Sitze und Geräuschisolation sorgen für eine angenehme Fahrt. Die Niederflureinstiege ermöglichen ein barrierefreies Ein- und Aussteigen.

Die Dieseltriebwagen sind mit eigenen Auffahrrampen für Rollstuhlfahrer/inn/en und Kinderwagen ausgestattet. Bitte beachten Sie dazu die Bahnhofausstattung. Informationen erhalten Sie beim ÖBB Kundenservice unter +43 (0)5 1717.

Einsatz

Die Desiro-Triebwagen sind auf regionalen Zugstrecken in Niederösterreich, Oberösterreich, Kärnten und in der Steiermark unterwegs.

Fakten zum Desiro-Triebwagen

  • Höchstgeschwindigkeit: 120 km/h
  • Sitzplätze: 117 Sitzplätze (davon 10 Klappsitze)
  • Komfortklassen: 2. Klasse
  • Bordrestaurant: Nein
  • Fahrrad-Abstellplätze: 10
  • Barrierefrei: Ja