From Vienna, you can reach the airport easily and comfortably in several ways. From the Vienna airport train station, it’s just a short indoor walk to the terminal building. Step-free access is also available. Check in while still in the city centre and drop off your baggage in the City Air Terminal at Wien Mitte/Landstraße station.

CAT

The City Airport Train or CAT rail shuttle takes passengers from the city centre directly to Vienna Airport in just 16 minutes. The trains travel from Wien Mitte-Landstraße Station to the airport and back every half-hour. Passengers won’t even need to wait until they get to the airport to check in for their flight - they will be able to do so at the City Air Terminal itself, using check-in counters and self-service terminals provided at Wien Mitte-Landstraße, 75 minutes or more before their flight departs.

To ensure you reach your flight not just as quickly as possible but also as comfortably, you can drop your luggage off at the City Air Terminal. From there, it is taken directly to the airport and loaded onto your flight. To find out whether or not the airline you’re travelling with supports the Check-In service at Wien Mitte-Landstraße, go to the "Services" section of the City Airport Trains website.

Railjet

The ÖBB railjets take you non-stop from Vienna Main station to Vienna International Airport in only 15 minutes. The ÖBB railjet trains leave Vienna Main station from 5:42 until 22:12 every half an hour and Vienna International Airport from 6:33 until 23:03.
The ÖBB railjet trains also stop at Wien Meidling, the shortest journey time to Vienna International Airport is 27 minutes. In some cases, it is necessary to change at Vienna Main station.

Vienna AirportLines

In addition to the CAT, passengers can travel from Vienna out to the airport on buses operated by Vienna AirportLines. Three separate bus connections are located at key points in the centre of the capital:

  • VAL1: Airport Vienna-Vienna Centre via Westbahnhof and inner city
  • VAL2: Airport Vienna-Vienna Morzinplatz/ Schwedenplatz
  • VAL3: Airport Vienna-Vienna Kaisermühlen-Kagran

Information about all the stopping-off points along the way and precise departure times is available from Postbus.

Von Wien aus gelangen Sie auf mehreren Wegen bequem und entspannt direkt zum Flughafen. Vom Bahnhof Flughafen Wien erreichen Sie den Terminalbereich barrierefrei und witterungsgeschützt in wenigen Minuten. Schon mitten in der Stadt einchecken und ihr Gepäck aufgegeben können Sie im City Air Terminal im Bahnhof Wien Mitte/ Landstraße.

CAT

Der CAT (City Airport Train) bringt Sie in nur 16 Minuten vom Stadtzentrum direkt zum Flughafen Wien. Die Züge pendeln im Halbstundentakt zwischen Bahnhof Wien Mitte/ Landstraße und Flughafen. Bis 75 Minuten vor Ihrem Abflug können Sie nicht erst am Flughafen, sondern bereits am City Air Terminal einchecken; dafür gibt es im Bahnhof Wien Mitte/ Landstraße sowohl Check-In-Schalter als auch Self-Service-Automaten.

Damit Sie Ihren Flug nicht nur schnell, sondern auch bequem erreichen, können Sie auch Ihr Gepäck bereits im City Air Terminal aufgeben. Von dort wird es direkt zum Flughafen gebracht und verladen. Ob die von Ihnen gebuchte Airline den Check-In am Bahnhof Wien Mitte/Landstraße unterstützt, erfahren Sie beim Service des City Airport Trains.

Railjet

Die ÖBB Railjets bringen sie in ab 15 Minuten nonstop von Wien Hauptbahnhof zum Flughafen Wien. Die ÖBB Railjets verkehren täglich im Halbstundentakt, ab Wien Hauptbahnhof von 5:42 bis 22:12 Uhr, ab Flughafen Wien von 6:33 bis 23:03 Uhr.

Die ÖBB Railjets halten auch in Wien Meidling, die Fahrzeit zum Flughafen beträgt ab 27 Minuten. In manchen Fällen ist ein Umstieg in Wien Hbf erforderlich.

Vienna Airport Lines

Die Busse der Vienna Airport Lines bringen Reisende aus Wien schnell und unkompliziert zum Flughafen. Drei Buslinien schaffen Verbindungen zu zentralen Punkten der Stadt:

  • VAL1: Flughafen-Wien - Westbahnhof via Hauptbahnhof
  • VAL2: Flughafen-Wien Morzinplatz/ Schwedenplatz
  • VAL3: Flughafen Wien - Donauzentrum Kagran via Krieau/Messe Wien und Vienna International Centre (VIC)

Informationen über alle Haltestellen und die genauen Abfahrtszeiten erhalten Sie auf der Homepage der Vienna Aiport Lines.