With the ÖBB railjet trains, you can reach Vienna International Airport quickly and easily from any Austrian state capital - directly or with no more than one change at Vienna Main station. From the station, it’s just a short indoor walk to the terminal building. Step-free access is also available. Find the right connection to Vienna International Airport in the timetable or use the timetable inquiry feature on oebb.at.

A note for passengers travelling from Linz: the route Linz - Vienna can also be booked in combination with an Austrian Airlines flight via AIRail. Also, make sure to find out about the new Rail&Fly Austria: you can book a flight including the (return) journey by rail from anywhere in Austria to Vienna Airport through the sales channels of the participating airlines.

Travel quickly and directly to the airport from the west

ÖBB railjet trains travel to Vienna International Airport via Wien Meidling and Vienna Main station twice an hour. With Bregenz, Innsbruck, Salzburg, Linz and St. Pölten, ÖBB is offering direct connections to Vienna International Airport from a total of five Austrian state capitals. The fastest connections get you there from Salzburg in only 2 hours 49 mins, from Linz in 1 hour 43 mins, from St. Pölten in 55 mins. There are hourly connections to Vienna International Airport from Innsbruck and Bregenz. ÖBB railjet trains offer connections to Vienna International Airport almost every hour from Attnang-Puchheim, Vöcklabruck, Wels, St. Valentin, Amstetten and Tullnerfeld.

Even better connections to Vienna airport from the south

There are also excellent connections along the southern line.
Following the change of the timetable in December 2016, there will be 6 daily connections in each direction for passengers travelling to Vienna International Airport from Graz, Bruck/Mur, Kapfenberg and Mürzzuschlag. In addition, there are hourly connections with convenient access to Wien Vienna Main station - mostly on the same platform. The journey time from Graz to Vienna International Airport is 2 hours 59 minutes.

There are also convenient connections every two hours from Carinthia via Vienna Main station. The journey time from Klagenfurt to Vienna International Airport is 4 hours 8 minutes.

Mit den ÖBB Railjets erreichen Sie den Flughafen Wien schnell und entspannt aus allen Landeshauptstädten - direkt oder mit maximal einem Umstieg in Wien Hauptbahnhof. Vom Bahnsteig erreichen Sie den Terminalbereich barrierefrei und witterungsgeschützt in wenigen Minuten.

Ihre passende Verbindung zum Flughafen Wien finden Sie im übersichtlichen Fahrplanfolder oder nutzen Sie die Fahrplanabfrage auf oebb.at.

Ein Hinweis für Reisende aus Linz: die Strecke Linz - Wien kann auch in Kombination mit einem Austrian Airlines-Flug via AIRail gebucht werden. Informieren Sie sich auch über das neue Rail&Fly Austria: Sie können eine Flugreise inklusive der Bahnanreise aus ganz Österreich zum Flughafen Wien (bzw. zurück) über die Vertriebskanäle der teilnehmenden Airlines buchen.

Aus dem Westen schnell und direkt zum Flughafen

Zweimal pro Stunde fahren ÖBB Railjets über Wien Meidling und Wien Hauptbahnhof zum Flughafen Wien. Damit binden die ÖBB mit Bregenz, Innsbruck, Salzburg, Linz und St. Pölten gleich fünf Landeshauptstädte direkt an den Wiener Flughafen an. Mit den schnellsten Verbindungen sind Sie von Salzburg in nur 2h 49min, von Linz in nur 1h 43min und von St. Pölten in nur 55min am Ziel. Von Innsbruck und Bregenz bestehen stündliche Verbindungen zum Flughafen Wien. Attnang-Puchheim, Vöcklabruck, Wels, St. Valentin, Amstetten und Tullnerfeld werden ebenfalls stündlich mit den ÖBB Railjets angebunden.

Aus dem Süden noch komfortabler zum Wiener Airport

Entlang der Südstrecke werden ebenfalls attraktive Verbindungen angeboten.

Für Reisende aus Graz, Bruck/Mur, Kapfenberg und Mürzzuschlag werden ab Fahrplanwechsel im Dezember 2016 täglich 6 Direktverbindungen je Richtung von zum Flughafen Wien angeboten. Ergänzend gibt es stündliche Verbindungen mit bequemem Umstieg in Wien Hauptbahnhof - meist am gleichen Bahnsteig. Die Fahrzeit von Graz  zum Flughafen Wien beträgt ab 2h 59min.

Aus Kärnten bestehen alle zwei Stunden attraktive Umsteigeverbindungen über Wien Hauptbahnhof. Die Fahrzeit von Klagenfurt zum Flughafen Wien beträgt ab 4h 08min.