The historic Wälderbähnle runs through dark green forests and high canyons, passing the Bregenzer Ache. This rustic special train offers a very special setting for celebrations - be it for weddings, company anniversaries, birthdays or club excursions.

Special train for rent

From the middle of April to the beginning of November, our steam and diesel locomotives are available - train attendants and all. Sitting on wooden benches, you tootle along through the Bregenz Forest in historic wagons. The 23 minute ride starts in Bezau and ends after 5 kilometres in Schwarzenberg. The return journey takes about 1 hour. If you are coming from the Rhine Valley, from Dornbirn or from the motorway from Bregenz, we will also be glad to pick you up at the terminal station in Schwarzenberg with our special train.

Holidays in the Bregenz Forrest

Cordiality, hospitableness and authentic customs: that is what awaits you in the Bregenz Forrest, one of the most diverse landscapes in the Alpine region. Between Lake Constance and Arlberg, 22 traditional villages invite you to linger. The attractions include Europe's largest Cheese Route, as well as countless mountain railways.

Contact

Durch tiefgrüne Wälder und hohe Schluchten, vorbei an der Bregenzer Ache schlängelt sich das historische Wälderbähnle. Der urige Sonderzug bietet einen besonderen Rahmen für Feiern - von der Hochzeit über das Firmenjubiläum bis zum Geburtstag oder Vereinsausflug.

Sonderzug zu mieten

Von Mitte April bis Anfang November stehen unsere Dampf- und Diesellokomotiven samt Zugpersonal für Sie bereit. Auf Holzbänken sitzend gondeln Sie in historischen Wagen gemächlich durch den Bregenzerwald. Die 23-minütige Fahrt startet in Bezau und endet nach 5 Kilometern in Schwarzenberg. Hin und zurück dauert die Reise rund 1 Stunde. Wenn Sie vom Rheintal, aus Dornbirn, von der Autobahn oder aus Bregenz kommen, holen wir Sie mit unserem Sonderzug auch gerne an der Endstelle Schwarzenberg ab.

Urlaub im Bregenzerwald

Herzlichkeit, Gastfreundschaft und authentisches Brauchtum: Das erwartet Sie im Bregenzerwald, einer der abwechslungsreichsten Landschaften des Alpenraums. Zwischen Bodensee und Arlberg laden 22 ursprüngliche Dörfer zum Verweilen ein. Zu den Attraktionen zählen die größte Käsestraße Europas oder die zahlreichen Bergbahnen.

Kontakt