The region around Lake Garda in Northern Italy is among Europe's most beautiful holiday destinations. With ÖBB Sparschiene, you can travel to Rovereto or Verona for as little as 29 euros. From there, you can quickly reach the most beautiful places around the lake.

Travel overnight from Vienna

The ÖBB night train takes you daily from Vienna, Leoben and Klagenfurt directly to Verona, Peschiera and Desenzano del Garda. With ÖBB Sparschiene Europa, you can travel to Lake Garda's southern shore for as little as 29 euros. Tickets for children under the age of 15 cost as little as 9 euros. Discounts are available for groups of 6 persons or more. Between Vienna and Verona, we can also take your car or motorcycle along.

Travel during the day from Tyrol

The DB-ÖBB Eurocity trains operate 5 times a day from Munich directly to Rovereto and Verona via Kufstein and Innsbruck. ÖBB Sparschiene Europa tickets from Innsbruck to Lake Garda are available for as little as 29 euros. Families save twice: own children or grandchildren under the age of 15 travel along for free. From Rovereto onwards, there are good bus connections to many towns along the lake - for example to Riva del Garda, and from there onwards to Malcesine.

How to get your ticket

You can get your Sparschiene ticket from the ÖBB customer service at +43 (0)5 1717, at the ÖBB ticket counters or from travel agencies selling train tickets. The offer is limited - it is therefore advisable to book your ticket well ahead of time.


To Lake Garda by rail and bus
During the summer, the ATV express buses take you daily from Verona train station to the lakeside resorts along Lake Garda's southern shore. The most popular resorts include Lazise, Cisano, Bardolino and Garda.

Die Region um den Gardasee in Oberitalien zählt zu den schönsten Urlaubsregionen Europas. Mit der ÖBB Sparschiene reisen Sie ab 29 Euro nach Rovereto oder Verona. Von dort kommen Sie rasch zu den schönsten Orten am See.

Über Nacht von Wien anreisen

Der ÖBB Nachtreisezug bringt Sie täglich von Wien, Leoben und Klagenfurt direkt nach Verona, Peschiera und Desenzano del Garda. Mit der ÖBB Sparschiene Europa reisen Sie ab 29 Euro ans Südufer des Gardasees. Tickets für Kinder unter 15 Jahren gibt es ab 9 Euro. Gruppen ab 6 Personen erhalten eine Ermäßigung. Zwischen Wien und Verona nehmen wir auch Ihr Auto oder Motorrad mit.

Untertags von Tirol anreisen

Die DB-ÖBB Eurocity-Züge fahren 5-mal täglich von München über Kufstein und Innsbruck direkt nach Rovereto und Verona. ÖBB Sparschiene Europa-Tickets von Innsbruck an den Gardasee bekommen Sie ab 29 Euro. Familien sparen doppelt: Eigene Kinder oder Enkelkinder unter 15 Jahren fahren kostenlos mit. Ab Rovereto gibt es gute Busverbindungen zu vielen Seeorten - zum Beispiel nach Riva del Garda und von dort weiter nach Malcesine.

So kommen Sie zu Ihrem Ticket

Ihr Sparschiene-Ticket erhalten Sie beim ÖBB Kundenservice unter +43 (0)5 1717, an den ÖBB Ticketschaltern und bei Reisebüros mit Ticketverkauf. Das Angebot ist begrenzt - buchen Sie daher bitte rechtzeitig.

Hinweis

Mit Zug und Bus an den Gardasee
Die ATV-Expressbusse bringen Sie im Sommer täglich vom Bahnhof Verona zu den Badeorten am Südufer des Gardasees. Zu den beliebtesten Plätzen zählen Lazise, Cisano, Bardolino und Garda.