From the sights in the historic city centre to the European Parliament: Strasbourg is always worth a trip. Apart from this, the city is the perfect starting point for trips into the entire Alsace region. With ÖBB Sparschiene Europa, you can travel inexpensively to Basle, and from there on to Strasbourg.

Inexpensive trips to Strasbourg

With ÖBB Sparschiene Europa, you can travel by rail from Vienna to Basle for as little as 29 euros. From there, you have hourly connecting trains to Strasbourg via Mühlhausen (Mulhouse) and Colmar. The trip from Basle to Strasbourg takes about 1.5 hours.

You can get your Sparschiene ticket from the ÖBB customer service at +43 (0)5 1717, at the ÖBB ticket counters or from travel agencies selling train tickets. The offer is limited - it is therefore advisable to book your ticket well ahead of time.

Excursion tip: Colmar and Mulhouse
While you are in the region, take a trip to the little town of Colmar, which will enchant you with its half-timbered houses and the world-famous Musée d’Unterlinden. A trip to Mulhouse is also worthwhile: here, you can discover Europe's largest railroad museum, as well as the automobile museum housing the Schlumpf Collection.

Hint

All at a glance - from Vienna to Strassbourg
You can find all connections between Vienna and Strassbourg in real time in our online route planner. Just type in your estimated travel date and search connections.

Von den Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Altstadt bis zum Europaparlament: Straßburg ist immer eine Reise wert. Die Stadt ist zudem ein perfekter Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge ins gesamte Elsass. Mit der ÖBB Sparschiene Europa reisen Sie preiswert nach Basel und von dort weiter nach Straßburg.

Günstig nach Straßburg

Wir bringen Sie mit der ÖBB Sparschiene Europa ab 29 Euro mit dem Zug von Wien nach Basel. Von dort haben Sie stündlich Anschlusszüge über Mühlhausen (Mulhouse) und Colmar nach Straßburg (Strasbourg). Die Fahrt von Basel nach Straßburg dauert rund 1,5 Stunden.

Ihr Sparschiene-Ticket erhalten Sie beim ÖBB Kundenservice unter +43 (0)5 1717, an den ÖBB Ticketschaltern und bei Reisebüros mit Ticketverkauf. Das Angebot ist begrenzt - buchen Sie daher bitte rechtzeitig.

Ausflugstipp: Colmar und Mühlhausen
Nutzen Sie Ihre Reise für einen Ausflug in das Städtchen Colmar mit seinen Fachwerkbauten und dem weltberühmten Musée d’Unterlinden. Auch ein Trip nach Mühlhausen lohnt sich: Hier erwarten Sie das größte Eisenbahnmuseum Europas und das Automobilmuseum Sammlung Schlumpf.

Hinweis

Alles auf einen Blick - von Wien nach Straßburg
Alle Verbindungen zwischen Wien und Straßburg finden Sie in Echtzeit in der online Fahrplanauskunft. Einfach Ihr gewünschtes Reisedatum angeben und Verbindung suchen.