Dinner on St. Marc's Square in Venice or a cool beer at the Oktoberfest in Munich: with ÖBB Sparschiene, you can be certain that your budget will allow room for fun activities. Let us take you to Europe's most popular cities at a low rate - service and leg room included.

Easy on the budget

  • 2nd class Sparschiene Europe tickets are available for as little as 19 euros.
  • Sparschiene Europa tickets for first class travel are on offer for as little as 29 euros.
  • On the ÖBB night train, Sparschiene allows you to travel to many cities for as little as 29 euros.

How to book your ÖBB Sparschiene Europa ticket

The number of Sparschiene tickets per train is limited. You should therefore book as early as possible, ideally up to 6 months prior to your trip. Your easiest option to get your Sparschiene Europa ticket is via tickets.oebb.at: simply click on Book ticket, and search for your desired connection. Should no Sparschiene ticket be available, you can use the buttons "earlier" or "later" to expand your search.

You can also purchase Sparschiene Europa tickets with the ÖBB customer service at +43 (0)5 1717 (payment only by credit card), at the ÖBB ticket counters and at the ÖBB travel agencies.

Hint

Compare our offers
The number of Sparschiene tickets per train is limited. Once they are gone, we automatically offer you the next higher price category. Depending on the route and any applicable discount (e.g. Vorteils­card), there may be a less expensive option. You can compare prices at the tickets.oebb.at.

Tip

Tip: Reserve a seat
Sparschiene Europa tickets for day trains do not include a seat reservation. Reserve your seat comfortably at tickets.oebb.at for only 3 euros. At the ÖBB ticket counters and the ÖBB customer service at +43 (0)5 1717, reservations cost 3.50 euros per seat. Caution: depending on the country of destination and whether you choose a day or a night-time connection, different advance booking periods may apply.

Complete details regarding ÖBB Sparschiene Europa

Sparschiene Europa offers international travel from Austria at attractive low rates. Tickets for day trains are available for as little as 19 euros, tickets for the ÖBB night train start at 29 euros (2nd class, single journey). Depending on the train category, we can also offer you 1st class Sparschiene tickets for as little as 29 euros.

Children below the age of 15 accompanied by at least one parent or grandparent travel along for free (exceptions: ÖBB Intercitybus to Italy and ÖBB night train). On our night trains, each adult can take along up to 2 children for a price of 9 euros per child.

Your Sparschiene at a glance

  • Points of sale: ÖBB Sparschiene Europa tickets are available from the following points of sale: at tickets.oebb.at, from the ÖBB customer service (payment only by credit card), at the ÖBB ticket counters and at the ÖBB travel agencies. An exception is the route from Innsbruck to Munich via Garmisch/Partenkirchen. Tickets for this route can only be purchased online or via the ÖBB App.
  • Validity: The ticket is valid for one person on the train selected, on a specific day of travel and in one direction. You must use at least one ÖBB long-distance train (e.g. Railjet, Intercity, Eurocity or Euronight) or an ÖBB Intercitybus. Warning: the number of tickets per train is limited.
  • Advance booking period: You can purchase your Sparschiene Europa ticket as early as 6 months before your travel date, but at the latest 3 days prior to departure. Pay attention to timetable changes: you want to book a trip for April of next year in November? You will not be able to purchase a ticket until the new timetable has been published in December.
  • Seat reservation: On the ÖBB night train, seat reservation is included. In a couchette or sleeper cabin, you will also receive breakfast. Our recommendation for day-time travel: reserve your seat right away when booking your ticket.
  • Discounts and reimbursements: No further discounts - e.g. with the ÖBB Vorteilscard - are granted when booking Sparschiene tickets. Sparschiene tickets are non-refundable. An exchange of Sparschiene tickets or the use of other trains or travel dates against a surcharge is not possible.
  • Terms and conditions and prices: Please also note our current terms and conditions for ÖBB Sparschiene Europa as well as our night trains. The prices for Sparschiene tickets can be checked anytime at tickets.oebb.at.

Advance booking periods for ÖBB Sparschiene Europa tickets

Hint

Pay attention to changes in advance sales periods
The advance sales period specified for ÖBB Sparschiene Europa tickets may be shortened or increased by a few days, for example due to demands of our partner railways, timetable changes or construction work. It is therefore advisable to obtain information on the current terms ahead of time.

You can purchase your ÖBB Sparschiene Europa ticket prior to starting your journey. In the table, you will find the advance booking periods for individual countries. Caution: if the selected train runs outside of the current timetable period, shorter times apply.

Reservation periods

Daily connections

Connectionfrom Austriato Austria
Germany 92 days 92 days
Italy (InterCity/ Intercitybus) 180 days 180 days
Italy (DB-ÖBB EuroCity) 92 days 92 days
Croatia 92 days 92 days
Poland 92 days 60 days
Switzerland 92 days 92 days
Slovakia 92 days 60 days
Slovenia 92 days 92 days
Czech Republic 92 days 60 days
Hungary 92 days 92 days

Nightly connections

Connectionfrom Austriato Austria
Germany 180 days 180 days
Italy 180 days 180 days
Croatia 92 days 92 days
Poland 92 days 60 days
Switzerland 180 days 180 days
Slovenia 92 days 92 days
Czech Republic 92 days 60 days
Hungary 92 days 92 days

Ein Abendessen auf dem Markusplatz in Venedig oder ein Maß Bier auf der Münchner Wiesn: Mit der ÖBB Sparschiene bleibt Ihnen Geld für das, was Spaß macht. Reisen Sie mit uns günstig in die beliebtesten Städte Europas - Service und Beinfreiheit inklusive.

Schonen Sie Ihre Geldbörse

  • Schon ab 19 Euro gibt es Sparschiene Europa-Tickets für die 2. Klasse.
  • Ab 29 Euro sind Sparschiene Europa-Tickets für die 1. Klasse erhältlich.
  • Im ÖBB Nachtreisezug reisen Sie mit der Sparschiene ab 29 Euro in viele Städte.

So buchen Sie Ihr ÖBB Sparschiene Europa-Ticket

Die Anzahl von Sparschiene-Tickets pro Zug ist begrenzt. Buchen Sie daher frühzeitig, am besten bis zu 6 Monate vor Ihrer Reise. Am einfachsten kommen Sie im ÖBB Ticketshop zu Ihrem Sparschiene Europa-Ticket: Gehen Sie auf Ticket buchen und fragen Sie die Verbindung Ihrer Wahl ab. Falls dafür kein Sparschiene-Ticket mehr verfügbar ist, können Sie die Suche mit dem Button "früher" oder "später" erweitern.

Sie bekommen Sparschiene Europa-Tickets außerdem beim ÖBB Kundenservice unter +43 (0)5 1717 (Bezahlung nur mit Kreditkarte), an den ÖBB Ticketschaltern und bei den ÖBB Reisebüros.

Hinweis

Vergleichen Sie unsere Angebote
Pro Zug gibt es eine begrenzte Anzahl an Sparschiene-Tickets. Sind diese vergriffen, bieten wir Ihnen automatisch die nächste Preiskategorie an. Je nach Route und Ermäßigung (zum Beispiel Vorteils­card) gibt es eventuell ein günstigeres Angebot. Machen Sie den Vergleich auf tickets.oebb.at.

Tipp

Reservieren Sie einen Sitzplatz
Bei Sparschiene Europa-Tickets für Tageszüge ist keine Platzreservierung inbegriffen. Reservieren Sie Ihren Sitzplatz bequem im ÖBB Ticketshop um 3 Euro. An den ÖBB Ticketschaltern und beim ÖBB Kundenservice unter +43 (0)5 1717 kostet die Reservierung 3,50 Euro pro Platz. Vorsicht: Je nach Zielland, Tages- oder Nachtverbindung gelten unterschiedliche Vorverkaufsfristen.

Alle Details zur ÖBB Sparschiene Europa

Mit der Sparschiene Europa reisen Sie von Österreich günstig ins Ausland. Tickets für Tageszüge gibt es bereits ab 19 Euro und für den ÖBB Nachtreisezug ab 29 Euro (2. Klasse, einfache Fahrt). Abhängig von der Zugkategorie bieten wir Ihnen ab 29 Euro auch Sparschiene-Tickets für die 1. Klasse.

Kinder unter 15 Jahren reisen in Begleitung von mindestens einem Eltern- oder Großelternteil gratis mit (Ausnahmen: ÖBB Intercitybus nach Italien und ÖBB Nachtreisezug). In unseren Nachtreisezügen fahren pro erwachsener Begleitperson bis zu 2 Kinder ab 9 Euro pro Kind mit.

Ihre Sparschiene auf einen Blick

  • Verkaufsstellen: Die ÖBB Sparschiene Europa ist bei folgenden Stellen erhältlich: online, beim ÖBB Kundenservice (Bezahlung nur mit Kreditkarte), an den ÖBB Ticketschaltern und bei den ÖBB Reisebüros. Ausgenommen ist die Strecke von Innsbruck über Garmisch/Partenkirchen nach München, für diese Strecke können die Tickets ausschließlich online bzw. über die ÖBB App erworben werden
  • Gültigkeit: Das Ticket gilt für eine Person im gewählten Zug, am gewählten Reisetag und in eine Richtung. Sie müssen mindestens einen ÖBB Fernverkehrszug (wie Railjet, Intercity, Eurocity oder Euronight) oder einen ÖBB Intercitybus nutzen. Achtung: Das Kontingent an Tickets pro Zug ist begrenzt.
  • Vorverkaufsfrist: Sie können Ihr Sparschiene Europa-Ticket maximal 6 Monate bis 3 Tage vor Fahrtantritt kaufen. Achtung beim Fahrplanwechsel: Sie möchten im November eine Fahrt für April nächsten Jahres buchen? Der Ticketkauf ist erst möglich, wenn der neue Fahrplan im Dezember veröffentlicht ist.
  • Platzreservierung: Im ÖBB Nachtreisezug ist die Platzreservierung inkludiert. Im Liege- und Schlafwagen bekommen Sie auch ein Frühstück. Unsere Empfehlung für Reisen über Tag: Reservieren Sie Ihren Sitzplatz gleich bei der Buchung mit.
  • Ermäßigung und Erstattung: Bei Sparschiene-Buchungen ist keine weitere Ermäßigung - zum Beispiel mit der ÖBB Vorteilscard - möglich. Sparschiene-Tickets sind von der Erstattung ausgeschlossen. Ein Umtausch von Sparschiene-Tickets oder eine Aufzahlung auf andere Züge oder Reisetage ist nicht möglich.
  • Tarifbestimmungen und Preise: Bitte beachten Sie auch die aktuellen Tarifbestimmungen zur ÖBB Sparschiene Europa und zu unseren Nachtreisezügen. Die Preise für Sparschiene-Tickets können Sie jederzeit online abfragen.

Vorverkaufsfristen für ÖBB Sparschiene Europa-Tickets

Hinweis

Achten Sie auf Verschiebungen beim Vorverkauf
Die angegebene Vorverkaufsfrist für ÖBB Sparschiene Europa-Tickets kann sich - zum Beispiel aufgrund von Vorgaben unserer Partnerbahnen, Fahrplanänderungen oder Baustellen - um ein paar Tage nach vorne oder hinten verschieben. Erkundigen Sie sich daher rechtzeitig nach der aktuellen Frist.

Sie können Ihr ÖBB Sparschiene Europa-Ticket bereits vor dem Antritt der Reise kaufen. In der nachstehenden Tabelle finden Sie die Vorverkaufsfrist pro Land. Vorsicht: Fährt der gewählte Zug außerhalb der laufenden Fahrplanperiode, sind die Fristen verkürzt.

Vorverkaufs- und Buchungsfristen

Tagesverbindungen

Verbindungvon Österreichnach Österreich
Deutschland 92 Tage 92 Tage
Italien (InterCity/ Intercitybus) 180 Tage 180 Tage
Italien (DB-ÖBB EuroCity) 92 Tage 92 Tage
Kroatien 92 Tage 92 Tage
Polen 92 Tage 60 Tage
Schweiz 92 Tage 92 Tage
Slowakei 92 Tage 60 Tage
Slowenien 92 Tage 92 Tage
Tschechien 92 Tage 60 Tage
Ungarn 92 Tage 92 Tage

Nachtverbindungen

Verbindungvon Österreichnach Österreich
Deutschland 180 Tage 180 Tage
Italien 180 Tage 180 Tage
Kroatien 92 Tage 92 Tage
Polen 92 Tage 60 Tage
Schweiz 180 Tage 180 Tage
Slowenien 92 Tage 92 Tage
Tschechien 92 Tage 60 Tage
Ungarn 92 Tage 92 Tage