Winter landscape

When the first snow covers the mountains of Tyrol, many winter sports fans start making their way towards the slopes. The free brochure "Skiing tours with public transport in the greater Innsbruck area, Tyrolean Unterland and the Tyrolean Oberland" makes it easier for you to plan your tours.

What awaits you in the skiing tour guide

The brochure offers 170 suggestions for skiing tours. Apart from timetables, overview maps and a description of the region, you will find tips on all of the individual tours, including walking and skiing times, altitude differences, the avalanche risk, slope inclines and the map basis. You prefer hiking with snowshoes? Suitable mountain destinations are marked with a corresponding pictogram.

In addition to this, you will find out how to make the most of the offerings of ÖBB Personenverkehr, ÖBB Postbus and the Innsbrucker Verkehrsbetriebe (IVB) for your excursion. All departure times are fully listed. With our Einfach-Raus-Ticket and the 9 return journey vouchers provided by Postbus and IVB, you can reach your destinations even faster and at a lower cost.

How to obtain a copy of the guide

The skiing tour brochure is available free of charge from many tourist information offices in the greater Innsbruck area, as well as from the Alpenverein in the state capital, from the ÖBB Postbus service centre at the central train station and the IVB customer centre. Or you can simply download the brochure here: Skiing tour guide.

Winterlandschaft

Wenn der erste Schnee die Berge Tirols bedeckt, machen sich viele Wintersportler/innen auf den Weg. Die kostenlose Broschüre „Skitouren mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln im Großraum Innsbruck, Tiroler Unterland und Tiroler Oberland“ hilft Ihnen bei der Planung Ihrer Touren.

Das erwartet Sie im Skitourenguide

Die Broschüre bietet 170 Tourenvorschläge. Neben Fahrplänen, Übersichtskarten und einer Beschreibung der Region erhalten Sie Tipps zu jeder Tour: von der Geh- und Befahrungszeit über Höhendifferenz und Lawinengefährdung bis zu Hangrichtung und Kartengrundlage. Sie bevorzugen das Wandern mit Schneeschuhen? Geeignete Bergziele sind mit einem Piktogramm gekennzeichnet.

Außerdem erfahren Sie, wie Sie das Angebot von ÖBB Personenverkehr, ÖBB Postbus und den Innsbrucker Verkehrsbetrieben (IVB) am besten für Ihre Ausflüge nutzen. Alle Fahrzeiten sind lückenlos aufgelistet. Mit unserem Einfach-Raus-Ticket und den 9 Rückfahrt-Gutscheinen von Postbus und IVB erreichen Sie Ihre Ziele noch schneller und günstiger.

So bekommen Sie Ihr Exemplar

Die Skitourenbroschüre erhalten sie kostenlos in zahlreichen Tourismusbüros im Großraum Innsbruck sowie in der Landeshauptstadt beim Alpenverein, beim ÖBB Postbus-Servicecenter am Hauptbahnhof und beim IVB-Kundencenter. Oder Sie laden die Broschüre hier herunter: Skitourenguide.