On 29 July 2017, Radio Oberösterreich will once again be hosting the Sommer Open Air festival at the Aquapulco Bad Schallerbach.

With singer-songwriter Chris Norman (from Smokie) as a headliner, the audience can look forward to classics such as "Midnight Lady", but also to his new single "Sun Is Rising". Meanwhile, Mungo Jerry with their top hit "In The Summertime" are a perfect match for the ORF summer highlight of the year.
James Cottriall who stormed the Ö3 audience charts with "Unbreakable" will be also performing. Finally, visitors will have a chance to see this year's song contest participant Nathan Trent live on stage.

Tickets are available from all oeticket points of sale, the Raiffeisenbanken in Upper Austria, the Aquapulco Bad Schallerbach and the EurothermenShop in the PlusCity Pasching. Advance sale 17 euros, box office 19 euros, discount for Raiffeisen club members, co-owners and regular customers of the Raiffeisen Banking Group Upper Austria. Admission is free for children up to the age of 10.

Tip

ÖBB as your reliable mobility partner:
On 29 July 2017, admission tickets as well as pre-booked tickets can be used as free ÖBB tickets on all ÖBB trains from Linz Central Station to Bad Schallerbach-Wallern or from Schärding to Bad Schallerbach-Wallern and back on the ÖBB special trains from Bad Schallerbach-Wallern to Linz Central Station or Schärding.

Special trains to Schärding
Station Time
Bad Schallerbach-Wallern dep. 00:45
Schlüßlberg arr. 00:49
Grieskirchen-Gallspach arr. 00:52
Obertrattnach arr. 00:57
Neumarkt-Kallham arr. 01:01
Kimpling arr. 01:06
Kumpfmühl arr. 01:10
Riedau arr. 01:13
Zell an der Pram arr. 01:16
Andorf arr. 01:22
Taufkirchen a.d.P. arr. 01:26
Schärding arr. 01:35
 
Special trains to Linz Hbf
Station Time
Bad Schallerbach-Wallern dep. 00:45
Haiding arr. 00:50
Wels Hbf arr. 00:57
Marchtrenk arr. 01:03
Oftering arr. 01:07
Hörsching arr. 01:11
Pasching arr. 01:14
Leonding arr. 01:18
Linz Hbf arr. 01:23

Am 29. Juli 2017 findet wieder das Sommer Open Air von Radio Oberösterreich im Aquapulco Bad Schallerbach statt.

Mit Singer-Songwriter Chris Norman (von Smokie) als Headliner kann sich das Publikum auf Klassiker wie "Midnight Lady" aber auch seine neue Single "Sun Is Rising" freuen, Mungo Jerry passen mit ihrem Top-Hit "In The Summertime" perfekt zum ORF-Sommer-Highlight des Jahres.
Dazu James Cottrial, der mit "Unbreakable" die Ö3-Hörercharts eroberte. Außerdem gibt’s die Chance den diesjährigen Songcontest-Teilnehmer Nathan Trent auf der Bühne zu erleben.

Karten erhalten sie in allen oeticket-Verkaufsstellen, bei den oö. Raiffeisenbanken, im Aquapulco Bad Schallerbach und im EurothermenShop in der PlusCity Pasching. Vorverkauf 17,- Euro, Abendkasse 19,- Euro, Ermäßigung für Raiffeisen-Clubmitglieder, Mitinhaber und Stammkunden der Raiffeisenbankengruppe OÖ. Kinder bis 10 Jahre gratis.

Tipp

Die ÖBB als verlässlicher Mobilitätspartner:
Die Eintrittskarte sowie die Vorverkaufskarten gelten am 29.07.17 als Gratis ÖBB-Ticket in allen ÖBB Zügen von Linz Hbf nach Bad Schallerbach-Wallern bzw. von Schärding nach Bad Schallerbach-Wallern und retour in den ÖBB Sonderzügen von Bad Schallerbach-Wallern nach Linz Hbf. bzw. Schärding.

Sonderzug Richtung Schärding
Bahnhof Zeit
Bad Schallerbach-Wallern 00:45
Schlüßlberg 00:49
Grieskirchen-Gallspach 00:52
Obertrattnach 00:57
Neumarkt-Kallham 01:01
Kimpling 01:06
Kumpfmühl 01:10
Riedau 01:13
Zell an der Pram 01:16
Andorf 01:22
Taufkirchen a.d.P. 01:26
Schärding 01:35
 
Sonderzug Richtung Linz Hbf
Bahnhof Zeit
Bad Schallerbach-Wallern 00:45
Haiding 00:50
Wels Hbf 00:57
Marchtrenk 01:03
Oftering 01:07
Hörsching 01:11
Pasching 01:14
Leonding 01:18
Linz Hbf 01:23