Pöggstall Castle in the Southern Waldviertel region will become the central exhibition venue for the Lower Austrian Provincial Exhibition from 1 April to 12 November 2017. Its varied landscape and its hospitality make the Southern Waldviertel region the perfect place to spend the day.

Pöggstall Castle provides insights into people living together
Where humans organise their coexistence, they create laws. It’s later up to us how we live and change these laws. At the Provincial Exhibition titled "Alles was Recht ist" (German for “Everything that is Just”), we look back on the history of lawmaking and at where we are going. How we jointly shape our world, from small things to big ones. How people used to interact with each other and how we are dealing with each other today.

Special exhibition Schloss Pöggstall - "800 Jahre am Puls der Zeit" (German for “Pöggstall Castle - In Tune with the Times for 800 Years”)
Comprehensively and carefully restored, Pöggstall Castle shines in its original splendour in 2017. The special exhibition tells the story of its eventful overall restoration, its former lords and the special features of this unique castle complex. Admission to this exhibition is included in your ticket!

How to get to Pöggstall fast and in comfort
Travel to Melk with ÖBB. From the station forecourt, take the free shuttle bus directly to the Southern Waldviertel region and the Lower Austrian Provincial Exhibition 2017.

Included services:

  • Admission to the Lower Austrian Provincial Exhibition 2017
  • Shuttle bus Melk station to Pöggstall Castle and back

Destination station: Melk

Opening hours:
1st April to 12th November 2017
Daily from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Last admission 5:00 p.m.

Price overview

from 01.04.17 - 12.11.17 ÖBB Plus-offer Local prices
Adults € 9,90 € 11,-
Children 6<18 years € 3,- € 3,50

Children up to the age of 6 are free

Von 1. April bis 12. November 2017 ist Schloss Pöggstall im Südlichen Waldviertel zentraler Ausstellungsort der Niederösterreichischen Landesausstellung. Mit seinen vielgestaltigen Landschaften und seiner Gastlichkeit ist das Südliche Waldviertel genau der richtige Ort, um einen schönen Tag zu verbringen.

Schloss Pöggstall gibt Einblicke in das Miteinander von Menschen
Wo Menschen ihr Zusammenleben organisieren entsteht Recht. Es liegt an uns, wie wir diese Gesetzte leben und ändern. In der Landesausstellung „Alles was Recht ist“ blicken wir auf die Geschichte der Rechtsprechung und dahin, wo wir uns gemeinsam hinbewegen. Wie wir miteinander unsere Welt gestalten, im Kleinen wie im Großen. Wie Menschen früher miteinander umgingen – und wir jetzt und hier.

Sonderausstellung „Schloss Pöggstall – 800 Jahre am Puls der Zeit“
Schloss Pöggstall zeigt sich 2017 umfassend und behutsam restauriert in seinem ursprünglichen Glanz. Von der ereignisreichen Generalsanierung, den früheren Schlossherren und den Besonderheiten der einmaligen Schlossanlage wird in der Sonderausstellung erzählt. Diese ist in Ihrer Eintrittskarte bereits inkludiert!

Schnell & bequem nach Pöggstall
Mit der ÖBB nach Melk. Und vom Bahnhofsvorplatz mit dem gratis Shuttlebus direkt ins Südliche Waldviertel zur Niederösterreichischen Landesausstellung 2017.

Inkludierte Leistungen:

  • Eintritt zur NÖ Landesausstellung 2017
  • Shuttlebus Bhf. Melk-Schloss Pöggstall und zurück

Zielbahnhof: Melk

Öffnungszeiten:
1. April bis 12. November 2017
täglich von 9:00 - 18:00 Uhr
Einlass bis 17:00 Uhr

Preisübersicht

von 01.04.17 - 12.11.17 ÖBB Plus-Angebot Preise vor Ort
Erwachsener € 9,90 € 11,-
Kind 6<18 Jahre € 3,- € 3,50

Kinder unter 6 Jahren gratis