With over 90,000 m² and 60 cultural display, the MuseumsQuartier Wien is a place of art and creativity. Here you can find both renowned museums as well as small cultural initiatives, the classics of modernism and young artists of the new century. The spectrum ranges from large art museums such as the LEOPOLD MUSEUM, with the world's largest Egon-Schiele collection, to the mumok (Museum moderner Kunst Stiftung Ludwig Wien), exhibition rooms for contemporary art such as the Kunsthalle Wien and on to festivals such as the Wiener Festwochen and ImPulsTanz. There is also a centre for contemporary dance (Tanzquartier Wien), the Architekturzentrum Wien as well as outstanding art and cultural institutions especially for children (ZOOM Kindermuseum, wienXtra-kinderinfo, DSCHUNGEL VIENNA Theatre house).

Q21, which aims more at production than presentation of art, opened in 2002. Q21 is a creative space, extending over 7000 m² within the MuseumsQuartier, and is a workplace for about 50 initiatives, associations, agencies and editorial offices from the cultural sphere. Q21 tenants work in various fields, including film, digital culture, indie game development, art book publishing or fashion shops, and with their themes and types of production complement the range of traditional museums and event platforms in the MuseumsQuartier Wien.

The MuseumsQuartier Wien (MQ) is not only one of the largest art and cultural centres in the world, but also an oasis for culture and recreation in the middle of the city, thanks to a combination of a wide range of cultural activities, ample leisure and rest areas, and inner courtyards, cafés and shops.

In addition, many cultural events are staged in the MQ courtyards: In the context of the "Sommer im MQ" series of events, the focus includes: the O-Töne literature festival, the frame[o]ut digital film festival, DJ sounds, children’s activities, dance performances, art installations, as well as classical concerts and much more in cooperation with external cultural partners. In the winter, artistically designed ice pavilions, DJ sounds and light installations provide for a different mood. In addition, the MQ Point offers exceptional winter products and gift ideas.

The MuseumsQuartier is an "art space" with museums, exhibition and event space, an urban "living space", but also a "creative space" for around 50 cultural initiatives based in Q21. Producing and living art are combined into an inseparable whole in the MuseumsQuartier Wien.

Included services:

  • MQ Duo Ticket: includes entry for 2 of the following MQ institutions: Architekturzentrum Wien, Leopold Museum, Kunsthalle Wien, mumok

Destination station: Vienna

Price overview

from 01.01.17 - 31.12.17 ÖBB Plus-offer Local prices
Adults € 16,60 € 18,- bis 20,50

Tickets for children are not offered.

90.000 m², 60 kulturelle Einrichtungen – das MuseumsQuartier Wien ist ein Ort der Kunst und Kreativität. Renommierte Museen finden sich hier genauso wie kleine Kulturinitiativen, die Klassiker der Moderne ebenso wie junge KünstlerInnen des neuen Jahrhunderts. Das Spektrum reicht von großen Kunstmuseen wie dem LEOPOLD MUSEUM mit der weltgrößten Egon-Schiele-Sammlung und dem Museum moderner Kunst Stiftung Ludwig Wien (mumok) über Ausstellungsräume für zeitgenössische Kunst wie der Kunsthalle Wien bis zu Festivals wie den Wiener Festwochen und ImPulsTanz. Dazu kommen ein Zentrum für zeitgenössischen Tanz (Tanzquartier Wien), das Architekturzentrum Wien sowie herausragende Kunst- und Kultureinrichtungen speziell für Kinder (ZOOM Kindermuseum, wienXtra-kinderinfo, DSCHUNGEL WIEN Theaterhaus).

Weniger um Präsentation als vielmehr um Produktion von Kunst geht es im 2002 eröffneten Q21. Das Q21 als kreativer Schaffensraum erstreckt sich über 7000 m² innerhalb des MuseumsQuartier und ist Arbeitsplatz für ca. 50 Initiativen, Vereine, Agenturen und Redaktionen aus dem Kulturbereich. Die Q21-Mieter arbeiten in den unterschiedlichsten Feldern von Film, Digitale Kultur, Indie Game Development, Kunstbuchverlag oder Modeshop und ergänzen mit ihren Themen und Produktionsformen das Angebot der traditionellen Museen und Veranstaltungsbühnen im MuseumsQuartier Wien.

Mit der Kombination aus einem vielseitigen kulturellen Angebot, großzügigen Freizeit- und Ruhezonen, Innenhöfen, Cafés und Shops ist das MuseumsQuartier Wien aber nicht nur eines der weltweit größten Kunst- und Kulturareale sondern auch eine Oase der Kultur und Erholung inmitten der Stadt.

Zudem finden das ganze Jahr über zahlreiche kulturelle Veranstaltungen in den Höfen des MQ statt: Schwerpunkte im Rahmen der Veranstaltungsreihe "Sommer im MQ" sind u.a. das Literaturfestival O-Töne, das digitale Filmfestival frame[o]ut, DJ-Sounds, Kinderprogramm, Tanzaufführungen, Kunstinstallationen sowie in Zusammenarbeit mit externen Partnern klassische Konzerte u.v.m. Im Winter sorgen künstlerisch gestaltete Eispavillons, DJ-Sounds und Lichtinstallationen für vorweihnachtliche Stimmung der etwas anderen Art. Dazu passend bietet der MQ Point außergewöhnliche Winterprodukte und Geschenkideen.

Das MuseumsQuartier ist ein "Kunstraum" mit Museen, Ausstellungs- und Veranstaltungsräumen, ein urbaner "Lebensraum", aber ebenso "Schaffensraum" für die rund 50 im Q21 angesiedelten Kulturinitiativen. Kunstschaffen und Kunsterleben wachsen im MuseumsQuartier Wien zu einer untrennbaren Einheit zusammen.

Inkludierte Leistungen:

  • MQ Duo Ticket: inkludiert den Eintritt für 2 der folgenden MQ Institutionen nach Wahl: Architekturzentrum Wien, Leopold Museum, Kunsthalle Wien, mumok

Zielbahnhof: Wien

Preisübersicht

von 01.01.17 - 31.12.17 ÖBB Plus-Angebot Preise vor Ort
Erwachsener € 16,60 € 18,- bis 20,50

Tickets für Kinder werden nicht angeboten.