At its 12 locations, the Universalmuseum Joanneum will whisk you away on exciting discovery trips, ranging from archaeology to history, and from natural history to a wide selection of fine art exhibits. Many exhibition venues are also some of the state's architectural highlights, such as the spectacular Kunsthaus Graz, the Joanneum Quarter, the World Heritage Site Schloss Eggenberg or the famous Styrian Armoury.

Highlights

  • Fun museum activities for the entire family: The Museum of Natural History in the Joanneum Quarter tells the story of the incredible diversity of life right in front of our doorstep, as well as of glittering treasures hidden deep inside the earth!
  • Schloss Eggenberg: Guided tours through the Baroque state rooms and the historic gardens, 24 March through 31 October. GesICHt und DU, Special exhibit for young people, 4.5. - 31.10.2018

  • Landeszeughaus: A visit to the world’s oldest historical armoury, 24 March through 31 October. November through March, only accessible during guided tours: Tue-Sun, holidays 11 am & 2 pm (DE) | Tue-Sun, holidays 1 pm (EN) or by appointment.

  • Kunsthaus Graz: Experience contemporary art of the highest order in the framework of various special exhibits by internationally renowned artists! Introductory tours on the weekends at Kunsthaus Graz. Afrika focus in autumn 2018: Exhibit ‘Pop-Art im Kongo’, 20.09.2018-27.01.2019.

  • Joanneum Quarter: Neue Galerie Graz and Natural History Museum – Focus Art and Nature – a great experience for the entire family! Opening of the Science Center Styria: 25 October, 2018

Included services:

  • 24h pass to the Joanneum

Destination station: Graz

Price overview

from 01.01.17-31.12.17 ÖBB Plus-offer Local price
Adults € 11,- € 13,-

Tickets for children are not offered.

Contact

Hint

You travel as planned, and on either the same day or one of the two following days, you simply exchange the voucher directly at the touristic attraction.

Mit seinen 12 Standorten lädt das Universalmuseum Joanneum zu spannenden Entdeckungsreisen: Das Spektrum reicht von Archäologie und Geschichte über Naturkunde bis hin zu einer großen Auswahl an bildender Kunst. Viele Ausstellungsorte zählen zu den Architektur-Highlights des Landes, wie etwa das spektakuläre Kunsthaus Graz, das Joanneumsviertel, die Welterbestätte Schloss Eggenberg oder das berühmte Landeszeughaus.

Highlights

  • Museumsvergnügen für die ganze Familie: Das Naturkundemuseum im Joanneumsviertel erzählt von der unglaublichen Vielfalt des Lebens vor unserer Haustür und von funkelden Schätzen im Inneren der Erde.
  • Schloss Eggenberg: Führungen durch die barocken Prunkräume und den historischen Garten, 24. März bis 31. Oktober: GesICHt und DU, Sonderausstellung für junge Menschen, 4.5.- 31.10.2018

  • Landeszeughaus: Ein Besuch in der ältesten historischen Waffenkammer der Welt, 24. März bis 31. Oktober; November bis März, nur im Rahmen einer Führung zugänglich: Di-So, Feiertag 11 & 14 Uhr (dt.) | Di-So, Feiertag 13 Uhr (engl.) oder nach Voranmeldung.

  • Kunsthaus Graz: Erleben Sie zeitgenössische Kunst auf höchstem Niveau bei diversen Sonderausstellungen international renommierter Künstler! Überblicksführungen am Wochenende im Kunsthaus Graz. Afrika-Schwerpunkt im Herbst 2018: Ausstellung Pop-Art im Kongo, 20.09.2018–27.01.2019

  • Joanneumsviertel: Neue Galerie Graz und Naturkundemuseum – Schwerpunkt Kunst und Natur – ein Erlebnis für die gesamte Familie! Eröffnung Science Center Styria: 25.Oktober 2018

Inkludierte Leistungen:

  • Joanneums-24h-Karte (Montag alle teilnehmenden Museen geschlossen, für genaue Schließzeiten bitte die Partner-Website besuchen.)

Zielbahnhof: Graz

Preisübersicht

von 01.01.18 - 31.12.18 ÖBB Plus-Angebot Preise vor Ort
Erwachsener € 11,50 € 13,-
Kinder 6<19 Jahre € 5,- € 5,50

Kinder unter 6 Jahren gratis.

Kontakt

Hinweis

Die Reise antreten und am selben oder den beiden darauffolgenden Tagen den Voucher einfach bei der Kassa der jeweiligen Freizeiteinrichtung gegen das gebuchte Freizeitangebot eintauschen.