Talent-train

With the direct connection between Innsbruck and Bolzano, we have expanded our cross-border regional transport offering. We can now take our passengers from city to city in only 2 hours. Thanks to our partnership with the South Tyrol Transport Association SAD, you can purchase your ticket for the entire route with us, including for the Italian section.

A choice of more than 20 connections

With the timetable for 2015, we now operate 21 train connections in both directions between Innsbruck and Bolzano. Choose one of 5 direct Eurocity connections operated by ÖBB and DB, 15 connections requiring you to change trains at the Brenner, and one new direct connection with modern FLIRT regional trains. This offering is an important step towards even more attractive cross-border rail travel between North and South Tyrol.

The early morning/late evening connection mainly appeals to students and commuters. On weekdays except for Saturdays, the train departs from Innsbruck Central Train Station at 06:22 a.m. and arrives in Bolzano at 08:23 a.m. The return journey leaves Bolzano at 08:31 p.m. and reaches Innsbruck at 10:30 p.m. This connection is offered on behalf of the states of Tyrol and South Tyrol, as well as the Tyrol Transport Association. Timetables can be found in the ÖBB route planner SCOTTY, as well as at www.vvt.at.

Your tickets for cross-border travel

Thanks to our tariff cooperation with the State of South Tyrol, you can now also purchase tickets from us for regional transport from Austria to South Tyrol. You can obtain tickets for the South Tyrol Transport Association's rail network at the same rate offered by the Italian railway operator. Children between the ages of 6 and 15 pay half the fee. For travel on the DB-ÖBB Eurocity connections between North and South Tyrol, a surcharge applies. As of now, you can only purchase your ticket for the new rate offer from the ÖBB ticket counters.

Tip

With the ÖBB Vorteilscard in South Tyrol
In the future, the South Tyrol Transport Association will also be offering tickets to Lienz and Innsbruck Central Train Station. With your Vorteilscard, you receive all related discounts on the routes operated by ÖBB.

Price examples
From Innsbruck toAdultsChildrenÖBB Vorteilscard
Sterzing € 11.60 € 5.90 € 8.-
Bolzano € 21.60 € 10.90 € 18.-
Bruneck € 19.10 € 9.60 € 15.50
Meran € 26.60 € 13.40 € 23.-

Talent-Zug

Mit der Direktverbindung zwischen Innsbruck und Bozen haben wir das Angebot im grenzüberschreitenden Nahverkehr ausgebaut. In nur 2 Stunden bringen wir unsere Fahrgäste von Stadt zu Stadt. Durch die Kooperation mit dem Südtiroler Verkehrsunternehmen SAD können Sie bei uns Ihr Ticket für die gesamte Strecke inklusive Italien lösen.

Mehr als 20 Verbindungen zur Auswahl

Seit dem Fahrplan 2015 stehen Ihnen zwischen Innsbruck und Bozen 21 Zugverbindungen pro Richtung zur Verfügung. Wählen Sie aus 5 direkten Eurocity-Verbindungen von ÖBB und DB, 15 Verbindungen mit Umstieg am Brenner und einer neuen direkten Verbindung mit modernen FLIRT-Nahverkehrszügen. Dieses Angebot ist ein wichtiger Schritt zu einem noch attraktiveren grenzüberschreitenden Zugverkehr zwischen Nord- und Südtirol.

Die Tagesrandverbindung spricht vor allem Studierende und Pendler/innen an: Der Zug fährt an Werktagen außer Samstag um 6:22 Uhr am Hauptbahnhof Innsbruck ab und erreicht Bozen um 8:23 Uhr. Die Retourfahrt startet um 20:31 Uhr ab Bozen, mit Ankunft in Innsbruck um 22:30 Uhr. Geführt wird diese Verbindung im Auftrag der Länder Tirol und Südtirol sowie des Verkehrsverbunds Tirol. Die Fahrpläne finden Sie in der Fahrplanauskunft und auf vvt.at.

Ihre Tickets für grenzüberschreitende Fahrten

Durch unsere Tarifkooperation mit dem Land Südtirol können Sie bei uns auch Fahrscheine im Nahverkehr von Österreich nach Südtirol lösen. Sie erhalten Tickets für das Streckennetz des Südtiroler Verkehrsverbunds zum Tarif des italienischen Bahnanbieters. Kinder vom 6. bis zum vollendeten 15. Lebensjahr zahlen die Hälfte. Für die Benützung der DB-ÖBB Eurocity-Verbindungen zwischen Nord- und Südtirol müssen Sie einen Zuschlag lösen. Ihr Ticket zum neuen Tarifangebot bekommen Sie vorerst ausschließlich an den ÖBB Ticketschaltern.

Tipp

Mit der ÖBB Vorteilscard in Südtirol
Auch der Südtiroler Verkehrsverbund bietet künftig Tickets bis Lienz und Innsbruck Hauptbahnhof an. Mit Ihrer Vorteilscard erhalten Sie auf den von den ÖBB betriebenen Strecken alle damit verbundenen Ermäßigungen.

Preisbeispiele
Ab Innsbruck nachErwachseneKind ÖBB Vorteilscard
Sterzing € 11,60 € 5,90 € 8,-
Bozen € 21,60 € 10,90 € 18,-
Bruneck € 19,10 € 9,60 € 15,50
Meran € 26,60 € 13,40 € 23,-