The mountain of contrasts

Experience the Nordkette mountain chain with all of your body. Whether you are active on various hikes in summer or in winter, enjoying a culinary delight in our various restaurants, simply relaxing on our sun terrace on the Seegrube or looking out from the viewpoint on the big stone; there is something for everyone here.

Varying hikes with differing levels of difficulty invite you to discover the high alpine terrain. The panorama circular path at Seegrube station offers unique views of Innsbruck and the entire Inntal valley. But even below the edge of the forest there is much to be discovered, and a number of huts can easily be reached, starting from the Hungerburg station. For those interested in geology, the geotrail from the Hafelekar station describes the origin of the Karwendel mountain range.

After an extended hike, our restaurants invite you to stop for a break. The panorama restaurant on the Seegrube gives you the opportunity to savour some traditional Tyrolean dishes.

But party goers will also find something to wet their appetite: In the winter, the forecourt of the Seegrube station changes into the highest club in the Alps. The CLOUD 9 Igloo Bar is open all day, combining the art of snow, music and ice-chilled drinks.

Included services:

  • Uphill and downhill journey to Hafelekar
  • 5% discount in the Nordkette shops

Destination station: Innsbruck

Price overview

01.01.-04.11.2017 und 25.11.2017-08.04.2018 ÖBB Plus-offer local prices
Adults € 29,70 € 33,-
Children 6<15 years € 17,80 € 19,80

Children up to the age of 6 are free

Der Berg der Kontraste

Erfahren Sie die Nordkette am ganzen Körper. Ob aktiv, mit verschiedensten Wanderungen im Sommer oder im Winter, kulinarisch in unseren verschiedenen Restaurants oder einfach ganz entspannt auf unserer Sonnenterrasse auf der Seegrube oder am Aussichstpunkt am großen Stein. Hier ist für jeden etwas dabei.

Verschiedenste Wanderungen aller Schwierigkeitsgrade laden zum Entdecken des hochalpinen Geländes ein. Der Panorama-Rundwanderweg an der Station Seegrube bietet einzigartige Blicke über Innsbruck und das gesamte Inntal. Aber auch unterhalb der Waldgrenze lässt sich viel entdecken, mit Start ab der Station Hungerburg lassen sich verschiedenste Hütten leicht erreichen. Für Geologie-Interessierte beschreibt der Geotrail ab der Station Hafelekar die Entstehung des Karwendel Gebirges.

Nach einer ausgedehnten Wanderung laden unsere Restaurants zur Einkehr ein. Auf der Seegrube bietet das Panoramarestaurant die Möglichkeit bei Tiroler Spezialitäten die Blicke schweifen zu lassen.

Aber auch für „Partytiger" ist was geboten: Im Winter verwandelt sich der Vorplatz der Station Seegrube in den höchstgelegenen Club der Alpen. Die  CLOUD 9 Iglu Bar ist dabei ganztägig geöffnet und verbindet Schneekunst, Musik und eisgekühlte Drinks.

Inkludierte Leistungen:

  • Berg- und Talfahrt zum Hafelekar
  • 5% in den Nordkette Shops

Zielbahnhof: Innsbruck

Preisübersicht

01.01.-04.11.2017 und 25.11.2017-08.04.2018 ÖBB Plus-Angebot Preise vor Ort
Erwachsener € 29,70 € 33,-
Kind 6<15 Jahre € 17,80 € 19,80

Kinder unter 6 Jahren gratis