Good news for all festival goers. This year, ÖBB is once again going on a festival tour across Austria. ÖBB's RAILAXED BASE & AREA offers the perfect location for festival goers to chill and maybe even win some prizes. With the new ÖBB App on your smart phone, you get exclusive access for you and a second person of your choice.

ÖBB festival train schedule throughout the summer 
Festival Date ÖBB summer performance
Genuss Festival 6 to 8 May ÖBB RAILAXED Area
Nova Rock 9 to 12 June ÖBB RAILAXED Area
Donauinselfest 24 to 26 June ÖBB/Kronehit Party Stage
World Bodypainting Festival 1 to 3 July ÖBB RAILAXED Area
Electric Love Festival 6 to 9 July ÖBB RAILAXED Base + RAILAXED Village
Lake Festival 28 to 30 July ÖBB RAILAXED Base
Frequency 18 to 20 August ÖBB RAILAXED Base

What is being offered and where?

  • ÖBB's RAILAXED Area is a chill-out area that offers deck chairs, water gadgets and good music. No stress allowed. Relax and grab yourself some great ÖBB RAILAXED Goodies.
  • ÖBB's RAILAXED Base
    ÖBB's RAILAXED Base is all about good service and the best music. Live at the turn tables are Mark Neo, Dominik Lang, Bettina Striegl, AlternativKlang, Cab Canavaral, Mexx Headroom and daPlaque. In addition to the offers in the ÖBB RAILAXED Area, ÖBB's RAILAXED Area also provides a chill-out terrace, lockers, free bodypainting by APPLEPIE AGENCY an Xbox gaming zone, and its own toilet containers (depending on event). Visitors can also easily book ÖBB offers - you can extend an expired ÖBB VORTEILScard to save even more on the journey home or reserve your favourite seats.
  • ÖBB/KRONEHIT Party Island & Party Stage
    The ÖBB/KRONEHIT Party Island and its stage with the same name will once again live up to its name this year. Here, it's all about chilling and “railaxing” - stressed people are not allowed when the party really takes off in the evening. The ÖBB/KRONEHIT Party Stage is located between the bridges Brigittenauerbrücke and Reichsbrücke. Stop by, you won't regret it!

How can I get in?

Simply download the new ÖBB App beforehand and present it on location and you and one of your friends can start chilling. Alternatively, you can download the ÖBB App directly on location or register you at the ÖBB customer account and get yourself an incentive.

Tip

Intelligent travelling with the new ÖBB App.

Using the new ÖBB App, purchasing tickets is now even faster and easier. Intelligent: The system learns from your behaviour and adjusts to your routines. Matching the selected offers, you will receive your most important information in a clearly structured and individual fashion. ÖBB tickets as well as tickets of the transport association partners can be booked in a single purchase process, using just a few clicks. Have you typed too quickly and made a mistake? Every purchase can be cancelled up to 3 minutes after the booking was made. This also works for bookings which normally cannot be cancelled, such as Sparschiene tickets.

Good News für alle Festivalbesucher/innen. Auch heuer gehen die ÖBB wieder auf Festival-Tour in ganz Österreich. Die ÖBB RAILAXED Base & Area bieten den Festival-Besucherinnen und -Besuchern den perfekten Ort zum Chillen und manchmal auch was zu gewinnen. Mit der neuen ÖBB App auf deinem Smartphone erhältst du und eine Person deiner Wahl exklusiven Eintritt.

ÖBB Festival-Fahrplan durch den Sommer  
Festival Datum ÖBB Sommerauftritt
Genuss Festival 6. Mai - 8. Mai ÖBB RAILAXED Area
Nova Rock 9. Juni - 12. Juni ÖBB RAILAXED Area
Donauinselfest 24. Juni - 26. Juni ÖBB/Kronehit Party-Bühne
World Bodypainting Festival 1. Juli - 3. Juli ÖBB RAILAXED Area
Electric Love Festival 6. Juli - 9. Juli ÖBB RAILAXED Base + RAILAXED Village
Lake Festival 28. Juli - 30. Juli ÖBB RAILAXED Base
Frequency 18. August - 20. August ÖBB RAILAXED Base

Was wird dir wo geboten?

  • ÖBB RAILAXED Area
    In der ÖBB RAILAXED Area wird euch ein Chill-out Bereich mit Liegestühlen, Wassergadgets und guter Musik geboten. Hier hat Stress keine Chance. Entspannen und tolle ÖBB RAILAXED Goodies abstauben.
  • ÖBB RAILAXED Base
    Bei der ÖBB RAILAXED Base stehen ganz klar guter Service und beste Musik im Vordergrund. Live on Turntables Mark Neo, Dominik Lang, Bettina Striegl, AlternativKlang, Cab Canavaral, Mexx Headroom und daPlaque. Zusätzlich zu den Angeboten wie in der ÖBB RAILAXED Area gibt es in der ÖBB RAILAXED Base eine Chill-out Terrasse, Schließfächer, gratis Bodypainting by APPLEPIE AGENCY die Xbox Zock-Zone, eigene Toilettencontainer (je nach Event). Zusätzlich kann man einfach und unkompliziert ÖBB Angebote buchen - sei es nun die Verlängerung der abgelaufenen ÖBB VORTEILSCARD - um noch günstiger nach Hause zu kommen - oder eine Sitzplatzreservierung, um dir deinen Lieblingsplatz zu sichern
  • ÖBB/KRONEHIT Party-Insel & Party-Bühne
    Die ÖBB/KRONEHIT Party-Insel mit gleichnamiger Bühne wird auch dieses Jahr ihrem Namen wieder alle Ehre machen. Ganz gechillt und railaxed geht es bei uns zu - kein Platz also für Stresser bevor die Party am Abend richtig los geht. Die ÖBB/KRONEHIT Party-Bühne findest du zwischen der Brigittenauer- und der Reichsbrücke. Vorbeischaun lohnt sich!

Wie funktioniert der Zutritt?
Vor Ort einfach deine bereits herunter geladene neue ÖBB App vorzeigen und einen Freund zum Chillen mitnehmen. Oder direkt vor Ort die neue ÖBB App downloaden bzw. dich bei dem ÖBB Kundenkonto registrieren und ein Incentive abholen.

Tipp

Smart reisen mit der neuen ÖBB App.

Mit der neuen ÖBB App geht der Ticketkauf jetzt noch schneller und einfacher. Smart: Das System lernt aus deinem Verhalten und passt sich an deine Gewohnheiten an. Passend zum gewählten Angebot bekommst du übersichtlich und individuell deine wichtigsten Infos. ÖBB Tickets sowie Tickets der Verbundpartner können in nur einem Kaufvorgang gebucht werden - und das mit wenigen Klicks. Zu schnell getippt? Innerhalb von 3 Minuten nach der Buchung kann jeder Kauf rückgängig gemacht werden. Das funktioniert auch bei Buchungen, die eigentlich nicht stornierbar sind, wie beispielsweise Sparschiene-Tickets.