The rock spa (Felsentherme) in Bad Gastein pampers its guests with crystal-clear, pure water, flowing directly into the pools from 18 springs on the mountain. Protected from all environmental influences and impurities, it bubbles to the surface of the Gastein mountain landscape, enriched with valuable mineral nutrients.

Every day, the almost unbelievable volume of 1 million litres of purest thermal water swirl around the bodies and souls of the guests. And always with absolute freshness and purity. After a dip into the pools at the rock spa with its impressive view of the surrounding mountains, you will feel as powerful as this elixir of life which forces its way through the rock formations of the Upper Tauern mountains.

The rock spa Bad Gastein is located at an altitude of 1,100 metres above sea level, in the middle of the majestic Bad Gastein spa resort. From an architectural point of view, Bad Gastein is most certainly one of the most exciting places in the Alps. Urban nonchalance pairs up with international design and contemporary cosiness. The crystal-clear mountain air and the healing energy of the Gastein thermal water offer a very special boost to body and soul. If you appreciate absolute peace and quiet as well as pristine surroundings, fresh daily thermal water and deep breaths of clean air, this is the place for you. Up here, everything is clear - the air, the water, the feelings, the people, the atmosphere. This is what it is like to experience Alpine wellness at the Bad Gastein rock spa.

Alpine wellness - this is a lot more than just the positive impact of the high altitude in the Alps and the climate, the Alpine gastronomy and the rediscovery of Alpine remedies. Alpine wellness also means returning to your own roots and to ancient knowledge about the nature, culture and quality of life in the region. Give yourself a vitality boost, and discover the enormous power of the Alps with their most precious treasure: the thermal water - that is what it means to experience the Bad Gastein.

Included services:

  • Day pass to the rock spa

Destination station: Bad Gastein

Highlights:

  • Relax in the quiet zone of the thermal springs, surrounded by natural rock walls
  • Fun and exciting thermal pools with many attractions such as a thrilling 70 metre slide
  • Panorama wellness area at an altitude of 1,100 metres, with 8 different saunas and steam baths (minimum age: 16)
  • Outdoor thermal spring with a hot relaxation pool (34° C) and a 25 m sports pool
  • 150 m² fitness zone with state-of-the-art devices (usage also possible without admission to the thermal spa)

Price overview

from 01.01.16 - 31.12.16ÖBB Plus-offerLocal prices
Adults € 21.- € 27.50
Children 6<16 years € 13.50 € 17.50

Children up to the age of 6 are free

Contact

Hint

You travel as planned, and on either the same day or one of the two following days, you simply exchange the voucher directly at the touristic attraction.

Die Felsentherme Bad Gastein verwöhnt ihre Gäste mit kristallklarem, reinstem Wasser, das aus 18 Quellen direkt vom Berg in die Becken gelangt. Geschützt von allen Umwelteinflüssen und Verunreinigungen sprudelt es angereichert mit wertvollen Mineralstoffen an die Oberfläche der Gasteiner Bergwelt.

Täglich umspült die fast unglaubliche Menge von 1 Million Liter reinstem Thermalwasser Körper und Seele der Gäste. Und das in absoluter Frische und Sauberkeit. So kraftvoll sich dieses Lebenselixier den Weg durch die Gesteinsschichten der Hohen Tauern bahnt, so energiegeladen fühlt man sich nach einem Bad in der Felsentherme mit imposantem Blick auf die umliegenden Berge.

Die Felsentherme Bad Gastein liegt hoch oben auf 1.100 m Seehöhe mitten im majestätischen Kurort Bad Gastein. Bad Gastein gehört zu den architektonisch aufregendsten Orten der Alpen. Urbane Lässigkeit kombiniert mit internationalem Design und zeitgemäßer Gemütlichkeit. Die kristallklare Bergluft und die heilende Energie des Gasteiner Thermalwassers stärken auf besondere Art und Weise Körper und Seele. Wer die absolute Ruhe schätzt, das Ursprüngliche, täglich frischestes Thermalwasser und ganz viel saubere Luft zum Durch- und Einatmen hat hier oben sein Ziel gefunden. Oben ist alles klar – die Luft, das Wasser, die Gefühle, die Menschen, die Stimmung. So erlebt man die alpine Wellness in der Felsentherme Bad Gastein.

Alpine Wellness - das ist nicht nur die positive Wirkung der alpinen Höhenlage und des Klimas, alpine Gastronomie und das Wiederentdecken alpiner Heilmittel. Alpine Wellness bedeutet auch die Rückkehr zu den eigenen Wurzeln und zum Wissen um die regionale Natur, Kultur und Lebensqualität. Lebensfreude tanken und die enorme Kraft der Alpen mit seinem kostbarsten Gut, dem Thermalwasser spüren, das ist das Erlebnis Felsentherme Bad Gastein.

Inkludierte Leistungen:

  • Tageskarte für die Felsentherme

Zielbahnhof: Bad Gastein

Highlights:

  • Entspannen in der Ruhetherme umgeben von natürlichen Felswänden
  • Erlebnistherme mit zahlreichen Attraktionen wie z.B. 70m Erlebnisrutsche
  • Panorama-Wellness-Bereich auf 1.100 m mit 8 verschiedenen Saunen und Dampfbädern (Zutritt ab 16 Jahren)
  • Außentherme mit 34°C heißem Relaxpool und 25 m langem Sportbecken
  • 150m² große Fitnesszone mit modernsten Geräten (Benutzung auch ohne Thermeneintritt möglich)

Preisübersicht

von 01.01.16 - 31.12.16ÖBB Plus-AngebotPreise vor Ort
Erwachsener € 21,- € 27,50
Kind 6<16 Jahre € 13,50 € 17,50

Kinder unter 6 Jahren gratis

Kontakt

Hinweis

Die Reise antreten und am selben oder den beiden darauffolgenden Tagen den Voucher einfach bei der Kassa der jeweiligen Freizeiteinrichtung gegen das gebuchte Freizeitangebot eintauschen.