Photocredit: Steiermark-Tourismus, Schiffer

Let’s go to Styria! Your holiday starts the moment you leave home.

There are many ways to enjoy your holidays in Styria: be it mountain tours and vie ferrata in the north, or the many hiking trails related to apples, wine and pumpkins in the hilly south. If you are looking for a more leisurely holiday in Styria, you will find a large selection of enjoyable discovery tours in the "green heart of Austria".

Railaxed travel to Styria with ÖBB

Hop aboard, and lean back. Read, play with your children or simply enjoy the passing scenery outside. ÖBB will take you to your well-deserved holidays, quickly, comfortably and guaranteed without traffic jams: by Railjet, Eurocity and Intercity trains or the ÖBB Intercitybus. The S-Bahn Styria offers you mobility in Austria’s green heart, as well.

Book your ticket for trains, buses and trams online or via the ÖBB App. Particularly economical: ÖBB Sparschiene, allowing you to travel from Vienna to Hochsteiermark or the Graz region for as little as 9 euros.

Discover the Styrian regions

Graz, UNESCO World Heritage Site

Gourmet capital, the city of the red roofs, the city of the clock tower with its varied history. Baroque buildings, idyllic inner courtyards and futuristic art such as the Kunsthaus by the river Mur, and the Mur Island with its café located in Styria’s main river. Here, art meets culture, southern flair meets modern lifestyle, enjoyment meets adventure - Graz warmly welcomes you. The Mur bike trail passes through Graz, taking you to the south of the country, to wine and thermal baths. Not far away, you can also discover the Lurgrotte, the open-air museum Stübing and the Rein Abbey.

Schladming-Dachstein

365 days of the year, the Schladming-Dachstein region offers everything your heart may desire: 1000 km of hiking trails, 930 km of cycling and mountain bike routes, 45 running and Nordic walking routes, 5 golf courses and 14 vie ferrata on the southern faces of the Dachstein, for example? Or: 300 mountain lakes, 100 large and small waterfalls, high alpine water landscapes, biotopes, canyons of bare marble all the way to healing springs and powerful sites in the Schladming-Dachstein region.

Hochsteiermark

The mountainous landscape of Hochsteiermark is dominated by turquoise water and deep green forests. Athletic and leisurely activities, all the way to guaranteed adrenaline rushes in romantic, idyllic natural settings are sure to restore your mental balance. While the Hochsteiermark is still considered a sleepy insider tip, its unique mining technology ensures the region is absolutely in line with current trends.

Mur Valley

In the Mur Valley holiday region, the Alps guarantee magnificent holiday experiences and hiking adventures between 800 and 2,700 meters above sea level year-round. Welcoming and cosy mountain inns await you on all tours, offering true Styrian culinary treats. If action is what you are looking for, the Red Bull Ring in Spielberg near Knittelfeld is the perfect place for you. The Aichfeld cities, on the other hand, are a perfect shopping and sightseeing destination. And the Mur bike trail always follows the railway tracks, so that you can comfortably combine a bicycle tour with a train ride.

Southern Styria and spa country

Wild and romantic southern Styria with its constantly rising and falling vineyards, the poplar trees on their ridges, and the ubiquitous slopes covered in vines is the epitome of an ideal wine landscape for connoisseurs. Further to the east, in spa country around Bad Radkersburg, Bad Gleichenberg, Loipersdorf, Bad Blumau, Bad Waltersdorf and Sebersdorf, hot thermal springs bubble up from the earth in full force. The Buschenschanken (wine taverns) allow for a very typical cosy and authentically Styrian experience, offering you a chance to sample regional wines and delicacies. Last but not least, the region’s 14 pleasure bike trails invite you to leisurely discover the landscape.

Photocredit: Steiermark-Tourismus, Schiffer

Fotocredit: Steiermark-Tourismus, Schiffer

Ab in die Steiermark! Ihr Urlaub beginnt mit der Anreise.

Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten, Urlaub in der Steiermark zu genießen: Auf Bergtouren oder Klettersteigen im Norden oder auf den zahlreichen Wanderwegen rund um Apfel, Wein und Kürbis im hügeligen Süden. Wer es im Steiermarkurlaub etwas gemütlicher angehen möchte, findet im Grünen Herzen Österreichs ein großes Angebot an Genuss- und Entdeckungstouren.

Railaxed in die Steiermark mit den ÖBB

Einsteigen, zurücklehnen. Lesen, mit Ihren Kindern spielen oder einfach nur die vorbeiziehende Landschaft genießen. Die ÖBB bringen Sie schnell, bequem und garantiert staufrei in den wohlverdienten Urlaub: mit Railjet, Eurocity- und Intercity-Zügen oder dem ÖBB Intercitybus. Die S-Bahn Steiermark gibt Ihnen auch im Grünen Herzen Österreichs Mobilität.

Buchen Sie Ihr Ticket für Bahn, Bus und Straßenbahn gleich online oder über die ÖBB App. Besonders günstig: die ÖBB Sparschiene, schon ab 9 Euro etwa ab Wien in die Hochsteiermark und die Region Graz.

Entdecken Sie die steirischen Regionen

Graz, UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe

Genuss-Hauptstadt, Stadt der roten Dächer, Stadt des Uhrturms mit seiner abwechslungsreichen Geschichte. Barocke Bauten, idyllische Innenhöfe und futuristische Kunst wie das Kunsthaus an der Mur und die Murinsel mit dem Café direkt im Hauptfluss der Steiermark. Hier trifft Kunst auf Kultur, südliches Flair auf moderne Lebensart, Genuss auf Erlebnis - Graz heißt Sie herzlich willkommen. Der Murradweg führt durch Graz und bringt Sie in den Süden des Landes, zu Wein und Thermen. Gar nicht weit sind auch die Lurgrotte, das Freilichtmuseum Stübing und Stift Rein.

Schladming-Dachstein

Die Region Schladming-Dachstein ist 365 Tage im Jahr mit allem ausgestattet, was immer Sie sich wünschen: 1000 km Wanderwege, 930 km Rad- und Mountainbikerouten, 45 Lauf- und Nordic-Walking-Strecken, 5 Golfplätze und 14 Klettersteige an den Dachstein-Südwänden zum Beispiel? Oder: 300 Bergseen, 100 große und kleine Wasserfälle, hochalpine Wasserlandschaften, Biotope, Canyons aus blankem Marmor bis hin zu heilsamen Quellen und kraftvollen Plätzen in der Region Schladming-Dachstein.

Hochsteiermark

Die gebirgige Landschaft der Hochsteiermark ist geprägt von türkisblauem Wasser und tiefgrünen Wäldern. Sportlich-gemütliche Aktivitäten bis hin zu Adrenalinkick versprechenden Angeboten in romantischer Naturidylle schenken mentalen Ausgleich. Eigentlich gilt die Hochsteiermark noch als verschlafener Geheimtipp, doch mit ihrer einzigartigen Montantechnologie liegt die Region voll im Trend.

Murtal

Die Alpen versprechen ganzjährige, herrliche Urlaubserlebnisse und Wanderabenteuer zwischen 800 und 2.700 Metern Seehöhe in der Urlaubsregion Murtal. Auf allen Touren freuen sich herzliche Hüttenwirte auf Ihren Besuch und verwöhnen Sie mit echt steirischen Schmankerln. Wer Action liebt, ist am und um den Red-Bull-Ring in Spielberg bei Knittelfeld bestens aufgehoben. Die Städte des Aichfelds wiederum laden zum Einkaufen und Besichtigen ein. Und der Murradweg führt immer entlang der Bahn, so dass Sie eine Radtour bequem mit dem Zug kombinieren können.

Südsteiermark und Thermenland

Die wildromantische Südsteiermark mit dem ständigen "Auf und Ab" der Weinberge, den Pappeln auf ihren Rieden und den allgegenwärtigen Rebhängen ist für GenießerInnen der Inbegriff der idealen Weinlandschaft. Weiter im Osten im Thermenland, in Bad Radkersburg, Bad Gleichenberg, Loipersdorf, Bad Blumau, Bad Waltersdorf und Sebersdorf, sprudeln die heißen Thermalquellen mit voller Kraft aus der Erde. Gemütlich und echt steirisch sind auch die vielen Buschenschänken, in denen eigener Wein und Köstlichkeiten aus der Region kredenzt werden. Nicht zuletzt laden die 14 Genuss-Radwege der Region ein, die Landschaft gemütlich kennen zu lernen.

Fotocredit: Steiermark-Tourismus, Schiffer