From the former free imperial city of Ulm to the vibrant metropolis of Stuttgart, from Chiemsee to the trading city of Augsburg - with ÖBB Sparschiene Europa, you can reach Southern Germany's hot spots for as little as 19 euros.

Quick direct connections to Stuttgart

Make the most of our connections from Vienna, St. Pölten or Linz to Stuttgart. The transfer hub Salzburg offers you ideal connections from the ÖBB Railjet to the Eurocity, which takes you across Southern Germany to Stuttgart every 2 hours. Through trains to Bavaria and Baden-Württemberg are also available, departing from Graz and Klagenfurt.

Our excursion tips for you

  • A boat ride on Chiemsee: During the summer months, the steam-powered Chiemseebahn takes you from the Prien am Chiemsee train station to the landing stage in 8 minutes. Take a boat trip on the lake and visit the famous Herrenchiemsee Palace which King Ludwig II of Bavaria had built based on the model of the Versailles Palace.
  • An excursion to Augsburg: A trip to the old trading town of Augsburg is always worth your while. This renaissance city attracts visitors from around the world with its magnificent buildings, such as the impressive city hall. Many visitors also enjoy the puppet theatre at the world-famous Augsburger Puppenkiste.
  • A stroll around Ulm: Visit the historic city centre of Ulm, and discover the traces left by the centuries. The Ulm Minster with the world's highest steeple, as well as the historic fishers' and tanners' quarters offer you a peek at life during the Middle Ages. Ulm's "Neue Mitte" (new centre) with its contemporary architecture proves that the city is also very much rooted in the present.
  • Shopping and indulgence in Stuttgart: Baden-Württemberg's state capital attracts visitors with its elegant shopping malls and the Königstraße shopping mile. But you can also come to discover the arts and culture and to enjoy exquisite Swabian culinary delights.

Hint

All at a glance - from Vienna to Stuttgart
You can find all connections between Vienna and Stuttgart in real time in our online route planner. Just type in your estimated travel date and search connections

Von der ehemaligen Reichsstadt Ulm bis zur pulsierenden Metropole Stuttgart, vom Chiemsee bis zur Handelsstadt Augsburg - mit der ÖBB Sparschiene Europa erreichen Sie ab 19 Euro die Hotspots im Süden Deutschlands.

Rasch und direkt nach Stuttgart

Nutzen Sie unsere Verbindungen von Wien, St. Pölten oder Linz nach Stuttgart. Der Umsteigeknoten Salzburg bietet Ihnen optimale Anschlüsse vom ÖBB Railjet zum Eurocity, der Sie alle 2 Stunden quer durch Süddeutschland bis nach Stuttgart bringt. Durchgehende Züge nach Bayern und Baden-Württemberg gibt es auch ab Graz und Klagenfurt.

Unsere Ausflugstipps für Sie

  • Eine Rundfahrt auf dem Chiemsee: Vom Bahnhof Prien am Chiemsee bringt Sie in den Sommermonaten die dampfbetriebene Chiemseebahn in 8 Minuten zur Schiffsanlegestelle. Machen Sie eine Seerundfahrt und besichtigen Sie das berühmte Schloss Herrenchiemsee, das Ludwig II. von Bayern nach dem Vorbild von Schloss Versailles erbaut hat.
  • Ein Ausflug nach Augsburg: Eine Fahrt in die alte Handelsstadt Augsburg lohnt sich. Die Stadt der Renaissance zieht mit ihren prachtvollen Bauwerken - wie dem eindrucksvollen Rathaus - Gäste aus aller Welt an. Viele Reisende erfreut auch das Marionettentheater der weltbekannten Augsburger Puppenkiste.
  • Ein Spaziergang in Ulm: Besuchen Sie die Altstadt von Ulm und entdecken Sie die Spuren der Jahrhunderte. Das Ulmer Münster mit dem höchsten Kirchturm der Welt und das historische Fischer- und Gerberviertel vermitteln ein Bild vom Leben im Mittelalter. Von der Gegenwart zeugt Ulms „Neue Mitte“ mit spektakulärer zeitgenössischer Architektur.
  • Shoppen und genießen in Stuttgart: Die Landeshauptstadt Baden-Württembergs besticht mit eleganten Einkaufspassagen und der Einkaufsmeile Königstraße. Entdecken Sie auch Kunst und Kultur und kosten Sie sich durch exquisite schwäbische Spezialitäten.

Hinweis

Alles auf einen Blick - von Wien nach Stuttgart
Alle Verbindungen zwischen Wien und Stuttgart finden Sie in Echtzeit in der online Fahrplanauskunft. Einfach Ihr gewünschtes Reisedatum angeben und Verbindung suchen.