Simply hop aboard and relax: with ÖBB Sparschiene Europa, you can take a comfortable overnight train to Frankfurt, Cologne or Düsseldorf for as little as 39 euros. During the day, you can travel by rail to Cologne or Dortmund for as little as 49 euros.

Low-cost travel to North Rhine-Westphalia

With our ÖBB night train, you can travel to Frankfurt or Cologne comfortably and free from stress for as little as 39 euros. The special BahnCity Hit offer - for example to Nuremberg - includes an overnight stay at a four-star hotel.

During the daytime, you can travel from Vienna to Western Germany for as little as 59 euros. The ÖBB Intercity-Express already departs from Vienna Schwechat. It takes you from Vienna to Nuremberg and Frankfurt 6 times a day at two-hour intervals. From there, two direct connections to Cologne or Dortmund await you. Shorter routes are available at even lower Sparschiene rates: for example from Linz to Nuremberg for as little as 19 euros or from Vienna to Regensburg starting at 39 euros.

Lean back and relax during your trip

Our fully air-conditioned modern Intercity Express train sets await you with ergonomic seats and acoustic insulation. All seats are equipped with electrical outlets. You can also visit the panorama lounge which is separated from the train driver by only a glass wall. For your further comfort, we have an on-board bistro car, as well as a baby and toddler compartment.

Hint

All at a glance - from Vienna to Dortmund
You can find all connections between Vienna to Dortmund in real time in our online route planner. Just type in your estimated travel date and search connections

Einfach einsteigen und abschalten: Mit der ÖBB Sparschiene Europa reisen Sie bequem über Nacht ab 39 Euro nach Frankfurt, Köln oder Düsseldorf. Untertags fahren Sie schon ab 49 Euro mit dem Zug nach Köln oder Dortmund.

Günstig nach Nordrhein-Westfalen

Mit unserem ÖBB Nachtreisezug kommen Sie komfortabel und stressfrei ab 39 Euro nach Frankfurt oder Köln. Beim BahnCity-Hit-Angebot - zum Beispiel für Nürnberg - ist die Nächtigung im 4-Sterne-Hotel vor Ort inkludiert.

Tagsüber reisen Sie ab 59 Euro von Wien in den Westen Deutschlands. Der ÖBB Intercity-Express fährt bereits vom Flughafen Wien-Schwechat ab. Er bringt Sie 6-mal täglich im 2-Stunden-Takt von Wien nach Nürnberg und Frankfurt. Von dort kommen Sie mit 2 Verbindungen direkt nach Köln oder Dortmund. Kürzere Strecken bieten wir zu noch günstigeren Sparschiene-Preisen an: zum Beispiel von Linz nach Nürnberg ab 19 Euro oder von Wien nach Regensburg ab 39 Euro.

Zurücklehnen und entspannt ankommen

Unsere modernen Intercity-Express-Garnituren erwarten Sie mit ergonomischen Sitzplätzen, Vollklimatisierung und einer hervorragenden Schallisolierung. Alle Plätze sind mit Steckdosen versehen. Besuchen Sie auch die Aussichtslounge - diese ist nur durch eine Glaswand vom Lokführer getrennt. Als weitere Gustostücke stehen Ihnen ein Bordbistro und ein Kleinkindabteil zur Verfügung.

Alles auf einen Blick - von Wien nach Dortmund
Alle Verbindungen zwischen Wien und Dortmund finden Sie in Echtzeit in der online Fahrplanauskunft. Einfach Ihr gewünschtes Reisedatum angeben und Verbindung suchen.