...rather save on train fares!

Do you like to be flexible when travelling by train? Then the ÖBB Vorteilscard is your ideal choice for flexible travel throughout Austria. Because this card ensures that you receive a discount every time you buy a ticket. After only a few trips a year, the card has already paid for itself.

Tip

Do you already know our 3 Damen vom Gleis | 3 ladies from the station? Lotte, Ilse and Sissi went on a summerly travel adventure to the Ausseerland region of Austria - of course, with their Vorteilscard Senior. Follow the whole story: railaxed.at/dreidamenvomgleis

 Your main benefits

  • When buying ÖBB standard single tickets online, via the ÖBB app or at the ÖBB ticket vending machines, you save 50%.
  • When buying ÖBB standard single tickets at the ÖBB ticket counters or at the ÖBB travel agencies, you save 45%.
  • In addition to this, you can also travel abroad for less: With Railplus, you receive a 15% discount on cross-border rail travel.

Additional benefits

  • Discounted rates on private railways: On most private railways in Austria, you receive discounts of up to 50% with your Vorteilscard. Exception: the Vorteilscard Family is only valid on the Raab-Oedenburg-Ebenfurter railway, the Mariazellerbahn and the Citybahn Waidhofen.
  • Special rates for ÖBB Rail Tours As a holder of a Vorteilscard, you will receive special conditions for ÖBB Rail Tours travel packages.
  • Travel to Vienna-Schwechat Airport: The Vienna Airportlines as well as the City Airport Train (CAT) take you to the airport for a discounted fare.
  • Rental bicycles at the train station: At 59 ÖBB train stations in Lower Austria and Burgenland, nextbike operates bicycle rental stations. With your Vorteilscard or Österreichcard, every first hour of your bicycle trip is free.

    These benefits are valid until revoked.

Carsharing at the train station
With ÖBB Rail&Drive, we offer you low-cost connecting mobility at many Austrian railway stations. As an ÖBB Vorteilscard holder, you will receive an additional travel credit of 20.10 Euro when you register. Further information and registration options can be found on the homepage of ÖBB Rail&Drive.

Recognition of the Vorteilscard by the transport associations - an overview

Valid from 06 July 2016.

Shortcut VC Classic VC Jugend VC 66 VC Family VC Senior
VOR No No No No Yes
VVV No No No No No
VVT No No No No Yes
SVV No No No No Yes
OÖVV No No No No Yes
VVK No No No Yes Yes
VVST No No No No Yes

For journeys with standard single tickets and season tickets for travellers within a public transport system, the respective association's rate always applies. This means that in this case the fare will be charged exclusively according to the rules of the respective public transport authority. If the ÖBB Vorteilscard or a similar proof of entitlement to a discounted fare is recognised by the respective transport association, only the corresponding discount stipulated by the transport authority will be granted. These discounts deviate from ÖBB’s discounts and may be lower or higher. If the ÖBB Vorteilscard is not recognised by the respective transport association, you will always receive an ÖBB standard single ticket with the respective ÖBB discount. Further information can be found in our guide for travelling with ÖBB in Austria (sections C.5, C.7, C.10 and C.16).

The ÖBB Vorteilscard is valid on these private railways

In addition to the ÖBB rail network, the Vorteilscard can also be used on the following private railways:

Citybahn Waidhofen (CD), Graz-Köflacher Bahn, Mariazellerbahn (MzB), Montafonerbahn, Pinzgauer Lokalbahn, Raab-Oedenburg-Ebenfurter Eisenbahn (Austrian routes), Salzburger Lokalbahn, Steiermärkische Landesbahnen, Stern & Hafferl, Stubaitalbahn, Wiener Lokalbahnen, Zillertalbahn.

* For journeys within transport networks, the respective association's rate applies, and it may therefore be possible that no or a lower Vorteilscard discount is granted.

Choose your ÖBB Vorteilscard

How can you get your ÖBB Vorteilscard?

You can get your ÖBB Vorteilscard at the ÖBB ticket shop, at the ÖBB ticket counters and at the ÖBB travel agencies. The Vorteilscard will be issued in your name and is not transferable to other persons. The Vorteilscard can be purchased up to one month prior to the requested start of the validity period and is valid for a period of 12 months. Please have a photo identification card including proof of age at hand on any train journey.

Buy your Vorteilscard online

In order to request an ÖBB Vorteilscard online, you need to create an ÖBB account or log on to your existing ÖBB account. Each holder of a Vorteilscard needs their own ÖBB account. Here, you can easily order, manage and renew your Vorteilscard 66, Jugend, Senior and Family. This is how it works:

  1. Order: Register online at tickets.oebb.at for an ÖBB account, or log in with your usual access data and select "Vorteilscard" in the menu under "Further offers". When placing an order, you will be providing your personal data. Afterwards, select the desired card and the start date for its validity.
  2. Pay: You pay for your Vorteilscard by online transfer from your bank account (direct debit) or by credit card (please consider the requirements of the 3-D-Secure procedure).
  3. Go: You will receive your temporary Vorteilscard immediately by e-mail - simply print it out and start travelling throughout Austria at reduced rates. Several days later, you will receive your credit card-sized Vorteilscard by mail.
 

Always at hand: The Vorteilscard on your mobile phone
With the ÖBB app, you always have your Vorteilscard at hand during your trips.
Get your free app for Android or iOS now.

Buying a Vorteilscard at the ÖBB ticket counter

You can also purchase your ÖBB Vorteilscard Classic, Jugend, Senior and Family at the train station. This is how it works:

  • Order: The order form for your Vorteilscard is available from the ÖBB ticket counters and the ÖBB travel agencies.
  • Pay: You can pay your Vorteilscard cash, by ATM card or by credit card (depending on availability).
  • Go: After paying, you will immediately receive a temporary Vorteilscard. With this, you can travel throughout Austria and abroad at discounted rates. Several days later, we will send you your credit card-sized Vorteilscard by mail.

Here you can find the opening hours of our ticket counters.

Tip

Easily get your new Vorteilscard via SEPA mandate:
If you provide us with a SEPA mandate (direct debit order), we will be able to deduct the fee for your new card directly from your account when the card is renewed. You will receive your new card by mail in good time.

Sie sind gerne flexibel mit dem Zug unterwegs? Dann treffen Sie mit der ÖBB Vorteilscard die richtige Wahl für österreichweites, flexibles Reisen. Denn damit bekommen Sie bei jedem Ticketkauf Ermäßigung. Der Kauf der Karte rechnet sich schon bei wenigen Fahrten pro Jahr.

 

Ihre wichtigsten Vergünstigungen

  • Beim Kauf von ÖBB Standard-Einzeltickets online, über die ÖBB App und an den ÖBB Ticketautomaten sparen Sie 50%.
  • Beim Kauf von ÖBB Standard-Einzeltickets an den ÖBB Ticketschaltern, bei den ÖBB Reisebüros und beim ÖBB Kundenservice sparen Sie 45%.
  • Zudem reisen Sie günstig ins Ausland: Mit Railplus bekommen Sie 15% Ermäßigung auf grenzüberschreitende Zugreisen in Europa.

Weitere Vorteile

  • Ermäßigung bei Privatbahnen: Bei den meisten österreichischen Privatbahnen zahlen Sie mit Ihrer Vorteilscard bis zur Hälfte weniger für ein Ticket. Ausnahme: Die Vorteilscard Family gilt nur bei der Raab-Oedenburg-Ebenfurter Eisenbahn, der Mariazellerbahn und der Citybahn Waidhofen.
  • Sonderkonditionen ÖBB Rail Tours: Als Inhaber einer Vorteilscard erhalten Sie Sonderkonditionen für die Reisepakete von ÖBB Rail Tours
  • Preiswert zum Flughafen Wien-Schwechat: Die Vienna Airportlines und der City Airport Train (CAT) bringen Sie vergünstigt zum Flughafen
  • Leihräder am Bahnhof: An 59 ÖBB Bahnhöfen in Niederösterreich und im Burgenland betreibt nextbike Rad-Verleihstationen. Mit Ihrer Vorteilscard oder Österreichcard ist jede 1. Stunde Ihrer Radtour gratis.
  • Carsharing am Bahnhof: Mit ÖBB Rail&Drive bieten wir Ihnen günstige Anschlussmobilität an vielen österreichischen Bahnhöfen. Wenn Sie eine gültige ÖBB Vorteilscard haben und sich erstmalig bei ÖBB Rail&Drive anmelden, erhalten Sie insgesamt 40 Euro Fahrtguthaben. Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zur Registrierung finden Sie auf der Homepage von ÖBB Rail&Drive.

    Diese Vorteile gelten bis auf Widerruf.

Neu für Sie: Ermäßigung im mumok
Gegen Vorweisen einer gültigen ÖBB Vorteilscard oder ÖBB Österreichcard gewährt das mumok (Museum Moderner Kunst in Wien) bis 31.12.2018 ermäßigten Eintritt um € 9,50 statt dem Standardtarif von € 12,-

Übersicht Anerkennung Vorteilscard in den Verkehrsverbünden

Gültig ab 06.07.2016

Abkürzung VC Classic VC Jugend VC 66 VC Family VC Senior
VOR Nein Nein Nein Nein Ja
VVV Nein Nein Nein Nein Nein
VVT Nein Nein Nein Nein Ja
SVV Nein Nein Nein Nein Ja
OÖVV Nein Nein Nein Nein Ja
VVK Nein Nein Nein Ja Ja
VVST Nein Nein Nein Nein Ja

Bei Fahrten mit Standard-Einzeltickets und Zeitkarten für Reisende innerhalb eines Verkehrsverbundes gelangt stets der jeweilige Verbundtarif zur Anwendung. Dies bedeutet, dass in diesem Fall der Fahrpreis ausschließlich nach den Regeln des jeweiligen Verkehrsverbundes berechnet wird. Bei entsprechender Anerkennung der ÖBB-Vorteilscard oder ähnlichen Ermäßigungsnachweisen im jeweiligen Verkehrsverbund wird ausschließlich die entsprechende Verbundermäßigung gewährt. Diese weichen von den ÖBB-Ermäßigungen ab und können sowohl geringer als auch höher ausfallen. Wird die ÖBB-Vorteilscard vom jeweiligen Verkehrsverbund nicht anerkannt, erhalten Sie in diesem Fall stets ein ÖBB Standard-Einzelticket mit der jeweiligen ÖBB-Ermäßigung. Nähere Informationen finden Sie in unserem Handbuch für Reisen mit den ÖBB in Österreich (Abschnitte C.5, C.7, C.10 und C.16).

Bei diesen Privatbahnen gilt die ÖBB Vorteilscard

Zusätzlich zum ÖBB Schienennetz gilt die Vorteilscard auch bei folgenden Privatbahnen:

Citybahn Waidhofen (CD), Graz-Köflacher Bahn, Mariazellerbahn (MzB), Montafonerbahn, Pinzgauer Lokalbahn, Raab-Oedenburg-Ebenfurter Eisenbahn (österreichische Strecken), Salzburger Lokalbahn, Steiermärkische Landesbahnen, Stern & Hafferl, Stubaitalbahn, Wiener Lokalbahnen, Zillertalbahn.

* Bei Fahrten innerhalb von Verkehrsverbünden kommt der Verbundtarif zur Anwendung und es kann daher unter Umständen keine oder eine geringere Vorteilscard-Ermäßigung gewährt werden.

Wählen Sie Ihre ÖBB Vorteilscard

Wie kommen Sie zu Ihrer ÖBB Vorteilscard?

Sie erhalten Ihre ÖBB Vorteilscard im ÖBB Ticketshop, an den ÖBB Ticketschaltern und bei den ÖBB Reisebüros. Die VC66 ist nur online über oebb.at erhältlich. Die Vorteilscard wird auf Ihren Namen ausgestellt und ist nicht auf andere Personen übertragbar. Die Vorteilscard kann bis zu einem Monat vor dem gewünschten Gültigkeitsbeginn gekauft werden und gilt 12 Monate. Halten Sie bitte bei jeder Zugfahrt einen Lichtbildausweis mit Altersnachweis bereit.

Vorteilscard online kaufen

Für die Online-Bestellung der ÖBB Vorteilscard ist die Erstellung eines ÖBB Kontos bzw. die Anmeldung zum ÖBB Konto notwendig. Jeder Vorteilscard-Inhaber benötigt ein eigenes ÖBB Konto. Hier können Sie Ihre Vorteilscard 66, Jugend, Senior und Family (die VC Classic ist nur an den ÖBB Ticketschaltern erhältlich) einfach bestellen, verwalten und erneuern. So funktioniert’s:

  1. Bestellen: Online auf tickets.oebb.at für ein ÖBB Konto registrieren oder mit den gewohnten Zugangsdaten einloggen und im Menü unter "weitere Angebote" die Vorteilscard auswählen. Im Rahmen der Bestellung geben Sie Ihre persönlichen Daten an. Anschließend wählen Sie die gewünschte Karte und das Startdatum für die Gültigkeit der Karte.
  2. Bezahlen: Sie bezahlen Ihre Vorteilscard per Online-Überweisung von Ihrem Bankkonto (Bankeinzug) oder mit Kreditkarte (bitte berücksichtigen Sie die Anfordernisse des 3-D-Secure Verfahrens).
  3. Losfahren: Ihre vorläufige Vorteilscard bekommen Sie sofort per E-Mail - einfach ausdrucken und sofort vergünstigt durch Österreich reisen. Wenige Tage später erhalten Sie Ihre Vorteilscard im Scheckkartenformat per Post.
 

Tipp

Immer dabei: Die Vorteilscard am Handy
Mit der ÖBB App haben Sie Ihre Vorteilscard unterwegs stets griffbereit.
Holen Sie sich jetzt kostenlos die App für Android oder iOS.

Vorteilscard am ÖBB Ticketschalter kaufen

Sie können Ihre ÖBB Vorteilscard Classic, Jugend, Senior und Family auch am Bahnhof kaufen. Die VC66 ist nur online über oebb.at erhältlich.

  • Bestellen: Den Bestellschein für die Vorteilscard erhalten Sie an den ÖBB Ticketschaltern und bei den ÖBB Reisebüros.
  • Bezahlen: Sie bezahlen Ihre Vorteilscard bar, mit Bankomatkarte oder Kreditkarte (je nach Verfügbarkeit).
  • Losfahren: Nach der Bezahlung erhalten Sie eine vorläufige Vorteilscard. Damit reisen Sie sofort vergünstigt durch Österreich und ins Ausland. Wenige Tage später schicken wir Ihnen Ihre Vorteilscard im Scheckkartenformat per Post.

Hier finden Sie die Öffnungszeiten unserer Ticketschalter.

Tipp

Mit SEPA-Mandat einfach zu Ihrer neuen Vorteilscard:
Wenn Sie uns ein SEPA Mandat (Einziehungsauftrag) erteilen, können wir bei Kartenverlängerung das Entgelt für Ihre neue Karte direkt von Ihrem Konto abbuchen. Sie erhalten die neue Karte rechtzeitig per Post.