Panorama of Krakau

The capital city of Warsaw, historic Krakow or the seaport of Gdansk: the sights awaiting you are as diverse as the Polish cities themselves. With ÖBB Sparschiene Europa, you can discover them for yourself for as little as 29 euros.

Inexpensive trips to Polish cities

With Sparschiene, you can travel by rail from Vienna to Katowice, Krakow and Warsaw for as little as 29 euros. Tickets to Gdansk start at 49 euros. For as little as 39 euros, you can also reach many Polish cities from Klagenfurt, Graz or Salzburg.

Between Vienna and Warsaw, we offer you 2 daytime trains as well as an overnight connection daily. A direct overnight train is also available for trips to Krakow. There is also a daily direct connection to Gdansk.

How to get your Sparschiene ticket

You can get your Sparschiene ticket from the ÖBB customer service at +43 (0)5 1717, at the ÖBB ticket counters or from travel agencies selling train tickets. You can also book your day and nighttime (only seating carriage) tickets to Gdansk, Katowice, Krakow and Warsaw online. Sparschiene tickets to Poland are available for 1st and 2nd class. Children under the age of 15 can travel for free, if they are accompanied by their parents or grandparents. The offer is limited - it is therefore advisable to book your ticket well ahead of time.


Save money by changing trains
You can also use our Sparschiene tickets to travel to Poland during the daytime, including on connections where you need to change trains. These tickets are valid from all ÖBB train stations and stops in Austria to most destinations in Poland.

Your connections to Poland

Panorama von Krakau

Die Hauptstadt Warschau, das historische Krakau oder die Hafenstadt Danzig: So vielfältig wie die polnischen Städte sind auch ihre Sehenswürdigkeiten. Die ÖBB Sparschiene Europa bringt Sie bereits ab 29 Euro hin.

Günstig in polnische Städte

Mit der Sparschiene reisen Sie von Wien ab 29 Euro mit dem Zug nach Kattowitz, Krakau und Warschau und ab 49 Euro nach Danzig. Auch von Klagenfurt, Graz oder Salzburg reisen Sie ab 39 Euro in viele polnische Städte.

Zwischen Wien und Warschau bieten wir Ihnen täglich 2 Tageszüge und eine Nachtverbindung.Reisenden nach Krakausteht ein direkter Nachtreisezug zur Verfügung. Auch nach Danzig gibt es eine tägliche Direktverbindung.

So kommen Sie zu Ihrem Sparschiene-Ticket

Ihr Sparschiene-Ticket erhalten Sie beim ÖBB Kundenservice unter +43 (0)5 1717, an den ÖBB Ticketschaltern und bei Reisebüros mit Ticketverkauf. Tickets nach Danzig, Kattowitz, Krakau und Warschau im Tagesverkehr und Nachtverkehr (nur Sitzwagen) können Sie auch online buchen. Sparschiene-Tickets nach Polen sind in der 1. und 2. Klasse verfügbar. In Begleitung ihrer Eltern oder Großeltern fahren Kinder unter 15 Jahren kostenlos mit. Das Angebot ist begrenzt - buchen Sie daher bitte rechtzeitig.

Tipp

Auch mit Umsteigen sparen
Wir bieten Ihnen unsere Sparschiene-Tickets nach Polen im Tagesverkehr auch für Umsteigeverbindungen an. Diese gelten ab allen ÖBB Bahnhöfen und Haltestellen in Österreich zu den meisten Destinationen in Polen.

Ihre Verbindungen nach Polen