Travel comfortably and inexpensively overnight with the ÖBB night train (EN) - for as little as 29 euros within Austria and to Italy, and starting at 39 euros to Germany and Switzerland. You save time as well as hotel expenses, and in the morning you arrive well rested at your destination. Ideal for city trips, holidays and single-day excursions.

Fantastically cheap travel to...

Rome, Florence, Bologna, Pisa, Livorno, Milano, Verona, Venice, Udine, Gardasee, Hamburg, Hannover, Düsseldorf, Cologne, Koblenz, Mainz, Frankfurt, Dresden, Berlin, Krakau, Warzaw, Sargans, Buchs, Zurich, Bregenz, Feldkirch, Vienna, Graz and others.

You choose whether you prefer to travel in a seating carriage or in a couchette or sleeper cabin. Our team of train attendants is there for you around the clock, ensuring that your trip is as comfortable as possible. On many connections, we can also take your car or motorcycle along.

Find out more about the different travel categories and services on our night trains here: Cabin facilities on the ÖBB night train


Your family compartment on the night train
On the ÖBB night train, we can also offer you a family compartment. Up to 2 adults and 4 children under the age of 15 can travel in their own couchette cabin at a special rate.

ÖBB night trains

Night trains in cooperation

Our fares and offerings

Depending on the respective night train, we can offer you the following categories and Sparschiene rates:

  • Seat with reservation: starting at 29 euros
  • Couchette in a 6-bed compartment including breakfast: starting at 49 euros
  • Couchette in a 4-bed compartment including breakfast: starting at 59 euros
  • Sleeping space in a 3-bed compartment including breakfast: starting at 69 euros
  • Sleeping space in a 2-bed compartment (double) including breakfast: starting at 89 euros
  • Sleeping space in a 1-bed compartment (single) including breakfast: starting at 129 euros

How to get your ticket

At the ÖBB online ticketing,you will find the current rates for all night trains (EN). Here, you also have the option to comfortably book your ticket right away. Tickets are available from the ÖBB customer service at +43 (0)5 1717, with the ÖBB app as well as from the ÖBB ticket counters.

Discounts and special conditions for the ÖBB night train

  • Groups: Groups of 6 persons or more receive a discount of 35 % on the regular rate (basis: seat). Booking possible at the ÖBB ticket counters or at the ÖBB customer service 05-1717.
  • Children: Children under the age of 6 travel for free, if they do not need their own separate space. Children from the age of 6-14 are travelling extra cheap - all available prices can be found in the ÖBB online ticketing. If you're travelling with children we recommend the family compartment.
  • Interrail and Eurail: With an Interrail or Eurail pass, you pay a surcharge for the ÖBB night train. You can pay this surcharge (also applicable to travel in a couchette or sleeper cabin) at any ÖBB ticket counter.
  • School classes: With the Schoolgroup-Ticket, school classes can travel at a particularly low rate on the ÖBB night train.
  • Dogs: Dogs may only be taken along on an ÖBB night train if you book an entire compartment. A ticket for the dog is required.
  • Customer cards: ÖBB Vorteilscard as well as the ÖBB Businesscard also apply on the ÖBB night train.
  • Advance sales: The advance sales period for all night train tickets is 180 days.

Legal notice

The prices are the starting prices for a SparSchiene ticket per person and direction in a seated carriage, including seat reservation, tickets are limited in number and the booked train must be taken. Ticket booking deadline ends 3 days prior to the journey. For couchette or sleeper car tickets as well as car and motorcycle transport (if available), a surcharge applies. VORTEILSCARD discounts cannot be applied. Tickets cannot be cancelled or refunded. The ÖBB Personenverkehr AG's terms and conditions apply. Tickets and information available at, at any ÖBB ticket counter and at the ÖBB customer service at 05-1717.

Hinweis

Ab 11. Dezember 2016 reisen Sie über Nacht günstig und komfortabel mit dem ÖBB Nightjet zu vielen Zielen in Europa.

Reisen Sie mit dem ÖBB Nachtreisezug (EN) bequem und günstig über Nacht - ab 29 Euro in Österreich und nach Italien sowie ab 39 Euro nach Deutschland und in die Schweiz. Sie sparen Zeit und Hotelkosten und kommen morgens ausgeruht am Ziel an. Ideal für City-Trips, Urlaube und Tagesausflüge.

Traumhaft günstig reisen nach...

Rom, Florenz, Bologna, Pisa, Livorno, Mailand, Verona, Venedig, Udine, Gardasee, Hamburg, Hannover, Düsseldorf, Köln, Koblenz, Mainz, Frankfurt, Dresden, Berlin, Krakau, Warschau, Sargans, Buchs, Zürich, Bregenz, Feldkirch, Wien, Graz uvm.

Je nach Wunsch reisen Sie im Sitzwagen, Liege- oder Schlafwagen. Unser Zugteam ist rund um die Uhr für Sie da, um Ihre Fahrt so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten. Auf vielen Verbindungen nehmen wir auch Ihr Auto oder Motorrad mit.

Die verschiedenen Reisekategorien und Serviceleistungen in unseren Nachtreisezügen finden Sie hier: Wagenausstattung ÖBB Nachtreisezug.

Tipp

Ihr Familienabteil im Nachtreisezug
Nutzen Sie auch das Familienabteil im ÖBB Nachtreisezug. Bis zu 2 Erwachsene und 4 Kinder unter 15 Jahren reisen im eigenen Liegewagenabteil zum Sonderpreis.

ÖBB Nachtreisezüge

Nachtreisezüge in Kooperation

Unsere Fahrpreise und Angebote

Abhängig vom jeweiligen Nachtreisezug bieten wir Ihnen folgende Kategorien und Sparschiene-Preise an:

  • Sitzplatz mit Reservierung: ab 29 Euro
  • Liegeplatz im 6-Bett-Abteil mit Frühstück: ab 49 Euro
  • Liegeplatz im 4-Bett-Abteil mit Frühstück: ab 59 Euro
  • Schlafplatz im 3-Bett-Abteil mit Frühstück: ab 69 Euro
  • Schlafplatz im 2-Bett-Abteil (Double) mit Frühstück: ab 89 Euro
  • Schlafplatz im 1-Bett-Abteil (Single) mit Frühstück: ab 129 Euro

Hier bekommen Sie Ihr Ticket

Im ÖBB Online Ticketing finden Sie die aktuellen Fahrpreise für alle Nachtreisezüge (EN). Hier können Sie Ihr Ticket auch gleich bequem buchen. Tickets erhalten Sie außerdem beim ÖBB Kundenservice unter +43 (0)5 1717, über die ÖBB App und an den ÖBB Ticketschaltern.

Ermäßigungen und besondere Bestimmungen im ÖBB Nachtreisezug

  • Gruppen: Gruppen ab 6 Personen bekommen rund 35 % Ermäßigung auf den Standardpreis (Basis: Sitzplatz). Buchung am ÖBB Ticketschalter oder beim ÖBB Kundenservice 05-1717 möglich.
  • Kinder: Kinder unter 6 Jahren fahren gratis, wenn sie keinen eigenen Platz benötigen. Kinder von 6-14 Jahren reisen besonders günstig - alle Preise finden Sie im ÖBB Online Ticketing. Wenn Sie mit Ihren Kindern reisen, empfehlen wir Ihnen das Familienabteil.
  • Interrail und Eurail: Mit einem Interrail- oder Eurail-Pass bezahlen Sie einen Aufpreis für den ÖBB Nachtreisezug. Diesen können Sie - auch für Reisen mit dem Liege- oder Schlafwagen - an jedem ÖBB Ticketschalter begleichen.
  • Schulklassen: Schulklassen reisen mit dem Schoolgroup-Ticket besonders günstig im ÖBB Nachtreisezug.
  • Hunde: Die Mitnahme von Hunden im ÖBB Nachtreisezug ist nur möglich, wenn Sie ein ganzes Abteil buchen. Ein Ticket für den Hund ist erforderlich.
  • Kundenkarten: Im ÖBB Nachtreisezug werden die ÖBB Vorteilscard und die ÖBB Businesscard anerkannt.
  • Vorverkauf: Die Vorverkaufsfrist für alle Nachtreisezug-Tickets beträgt 180 Tage.

Rechtshinweise

Preise sind Ab-Preise für ein SparSchiene-Ticket im Sitzwagen pro Person und Richtung inkl. Sitzplatzreservierung, kontingentiertes und zuggebundenes Angebot, bis 3 Tage vor Fahrtantritt buchbar. Liege- bzw. Bettplatz sowie Auto- und Motorradtransport (sofern verfügbar) sind aufpreispflichtig. Keine VORTEILSCARD-Ermäßigung. Stornierung und Erstattung ausgeschlossen. Es gelten die Tarifbestimmungen der ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG. Tickets und Informationen erhältlich auf oebb.at, bei jedem ÖBB Ticketschalter oder beim ÖBB Kundenservice 05-1717.